rajendra (na)     17 September 2013

How to file the civil suit recovery

Need to recovery of 2.7lac from Father in Law and i am planning to sent legal notice regarding this amount.

I don't have any mutual agreement of this money but i have transfered this amount to his account by internet banking and i have bank statement.

The purpose of this transaction is shriram chits and i have done this transfer in 10transaction in one year(2012 mar-2012 dec).

At the same time my FIL constructed a house so want to use this as word in my legal document instead of chits.

There is a 498A case going on me and chargesheet not yet filed.

Now my query is

1.how to file the civil suit recovery?

2.how long does it take

3.is it a good idea sending legal notice saying house construction name instead of chits?

4.which court i need to file this

5.any lawyer available for civil suit recovery and fees details please

6.Will court ask me to attend to court or my lawyer is enough to handle this case?

I am from Bangalore native of andhra pradesh.Kindly help me out

A.SUMATHY 9380902017 (LAWYER)     17 September 2013

Give legal notice and file recovery of money suit.

Jurisdiction your address or your fil address at the time of transaction.

If your address bangalore and your fil address chennai both are jurisdiction.

my advice your FIL address chennai (if example) you file suit before bangalore court.

This type of suit you no need to appear all the hearing your counsel appearance is sufficient.

Before giving legal notice consult your counsel.

rajendra (na)     05 October 2013

Thanks for the reply

what will be the normal fee for civil suit recovery in Bangalore and the amount is 2.74lac.

I have the proofs all.

How long does it take..