Husband not getting visa for me what to do?

desertedhusband (na)     24 April 2013

@ need justice,

I wish I had married a foreigner. She is an Indian and in India.

@sonal,

he never liked you. you dont want him either now. So what do you want from him? and what do you want to wait for weeks for?

first you married because of your family's pressure. now again you want to take legal actions against him because your family want so..when will you do something that you want?

I suggest first think and decide what your aspirations are from this marriage ..you want to wait for few weeks (i dont know why) but come back once you are mentaly prepared for taking legal action ...

but first you have to decide that you want to end this marriage or save it...if you want to end it then decide how you want to end .. as experts (and, I am not the one at all) have suggested you to go for mutual divorce...think about that ... 

No DV, 498a or any kind of dispution in your marriage..i just looks a matter of liking and disliking . it does not even look like compatibilty issue becuase you never lived together... better involve the elders of both familes and try to resolve the issue...try if you can save your marriage ... not liking partner should not be a reason to end a marriage ....

upto you ...

"last reponse"

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     24 April 2013

Socially acceptable solution hereinafter for you are legally expanded from what @ Msk-need -nuetral- laws already hinted to you;

1.    Hire locally an advocate found via reference.

2.    Ask your parents for legal fees. It (i.e. legal fees) guess suggested to you comes with certain peace say it comes by investing around anywhere between 15-25 K which is pan India average in reference to context or a woman’s bargaining skills based or even outcome satisfaction based sometimes it is said !.  

3.    File Divorce on no-s*x in marriage which is ground udner vide definition of "mental cruelty" (remember not to use non-consummation S. 12 (1) ( c) HMA ground at all) for seeking divorce and service Court Notice to his parents address and also to his UK address (if known) and proceed in due course the suit matter to ex-part route and for this ground you have to produce your own witnesses who will vouch that since the very marriage date your husband has neither remained present nor physically come closer to you and caused s*xual act to complete cohabitiation as husband and wife. Court will grant divorce ex-part.

4.    More or less it may be 1-1/2 years after proceeding with a substituted Service (Paper Advertisement) you can get divorce on ground of mental cruelty due to no-s*x in marriage. It is acceptable by Courts now-a-days to accept no-s*x in marriage to give divorce to parties.

5.    Seek Certified Copy of ex-part divorce and RPAD one copy to his local address, another one courier to him at his UK address (if known) and insert a small paper advertisement of such decree award and wait 90 days for limitation period to be over with and meantime search for avenues to start life afresh which could be either/both re-marriage or vocational courses / job whatever helps you best to come over above such personal traumas.  

6.    For any future interest shown by prosepective groom for your re-marriage you are socially referred to as “innocent divorcee” and that is well socially acceptable word-phrase and considered as an got an opportunity to start married life afresh.

7.    Filing any other case other than above (Civil) is not going to help. Attempt seeking tourist visa which is easy and not difficult as made out to be is also not going to help you to travel to UK in search of him as UK (EU) laws do not give asylum for family reasons on their soil to either gender.  Making efforts now to talk to him one last time or just one more last time are also not advisable as he is not a kid no more and 10 years living overseas elevates even a kid to worldly wise person's status.

Sonal (User)     24 April 2013

Thanks for all your suggestions but please know that going to UK and finding a job is not easy and even highly educated people cannot manage then how can i find a job there.

Something which i am struggling is because i don't have the marriage certificate to prove my marriage as consulted with the Embassy and they don't accept any other kind of documents or pictures or anything than Marriage certificate.If i could prove to embassy that i am his wife then i may have the right to go there and talk with him or fight legal process there instead of here in India which he will not attend.

Does someone knows any way i can prove to these embassy people that i am married ?

fail to understand why you insist to travel as a married person.

u can travel on pasport of maidan name also and get tourist visa easily. u knw u cann't eventhn why u insist/

so grateful if u put some light on ur interest  to travel as married person.

u can make a complain to uk embassy here and indian embassy there if u r so serious abt. ur problem.

Sonal (User)     25 April 2013

Raj and Honey please try to understand my purpose is not just going to UK but to meet my husband and to make my marriage legal in UK.In the Visa application form i have to give my marital status and if i say not married then its a lie and later i cannot prove that to UK embassy that my husband lives there.My purpose is to prove the legality of my marriage in UK otherwise it is possible that my husband may easily get married to someone else there which i want to not happen.

advice r based on the given details/info which r most of the time r HALF TRUTH.
these half truth are only EXPOSED when other concern person is present.
only involved persons knw the TRUTH from the bottom of their heart.

learn to give more importance to relation thn EGO.
don't be slave of own EGO in relation.

this is a forum where one can get free advice with keeping in mind tht member tell the truth. but it is a human tendancy to hide those parts which make him/her culprit instead of opposite.

from whole communication, u give more weight on MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE which can be issued only from the local authority where marriage taken place. so both of u hv present there to sign. for this no need fr one to go anywhere.

u don't utter a word the reason behind MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE.

he don't touch or u have not allowed him to do so - it is open to doubt, may b fault is @ ur part too - this is an art of sophisticated third grade allegation in absence of others who cann't counter urs frm ill minded person. m definite sure u r not.

whatever truth is, believe in this forum no one is interested.

u won't like suggestion to go in tourist visa where there is no need of any kind sponsorship & marriage certificate,

ragz hyder (PM)     25 April 2013

Kab aayega india main abala naari ko madad?

Kab milegi is desh main stri ko izzat dhan daulat aur uk visa/citizneship?

kaun sudhrenge bharat ke mard ko? manmohan ya RAHUL? Kab sudhrega ye samaaj?

kaun dega in jaaise naariyon ko nyay?

kya is desh ladkiyon ko dukh/498A ke siwa kuch milega nahi? mera pati ka passport kaun dega mujhe?

main chaahe kunwari rahoo ...meri zindagi chaahe barbaad bhi ho jaaye main unko chain se jeene nahi doongi....doosre aurat ke saath sukhi nahi rakhoongi...is desh ka aachhar sirf sita ka ramayan nahi...paanchali ki mahabharat nahi...is zamaane ki nayi kahaani- inter continental wali main likhoongi...chaahe is ke liye mujhe 498 daalna hai ya loc lagwani hai yaa aage aage marital rape daalna hai main apne liye insaaf leke rahoongi....aur unki sampatti cheen ke rahoongi...

@honey thank you for your advice but it seems for you getting a tourist visa for Europe or UK is easy like ordering a cup of tea.Then please understand for tourist visa there are many documents which one has to show from salary slip,work contract,ticket and hotel bookings and if a person is married then also husbands detail with job and salary etc.In my case my husband is living in UK so i have to also give his details and show the marriage MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE .If i tick on the application form that i am not married and visit then what is the purpose of me going there and later i file a divorce against him and want to take action against him then according to UK i am single.

I don't want to go there and force him to register my marriage i only want that my marriage be valid and i be legally his wife in India and UK and everywhere.In India everyone says i am his legally wedded wife but we never lived together and touched each other and when i go to the UK embassy they don't accept pictures and temple marriage proof other than marriage certificate.I want to add my husbands name to my passport for which also they ask for MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE and not accepting anything else.In theory i am valid wife but practically i am not and without MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE i cannot prove myself to be his wife.

in one hand u want divorce and on other hand u want his name as ur hubby in passport.
moreover wht u wnt to prove "NOT TOUCH EACHOTHER" r anyone of u hv suffering from skin disease ? since u tell urself all the while he doesnot wish to then in tht case u knw facts better

@honey I told you that he was never interested in me and he never shows interest in me so what can i do? He is also not living with me and he told me that he see me like a sister and not to expect anything from him.

Yes if he does not treat me as a wife then i want to get divorce which as mentioned here by Tajobindia i can get a divorce but i am sure he might be living in UK as Single or may be married to someone else or having a live in relationship so my purpose is to make my marriage legal in UK and i know if i had a MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE then i could easily file a case in UK court but now its only Indian court accepting my marriage but if i go to Passport office or changing my Ration Card everywhere they want MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE to prove my marriage.

My intention is simple first try to resolve issue with him if not then also sue him in UK court for which i want to know how can i obtain a internationally valid Marriage Document to prove my marriage (now please don't talk againt about pictures and invitation card)

v all r stranger to each other in this forum. fact u knw better thn anyone.
can only advice u

honey,
thanks fr sharing ur views. personally feel sad whenever come to knw couple is seperated and making FALSE ALLEGATION to  each other.

take e.g. of western countries or state
where nuclear fmly. is a tradition [way of life] even there also rate of divorce case is HIGH.

its nothing bt imiginary EGO problem and it is found in human kind of world. reasons may be differ bt result is same. DIVORCED.

so can only advice u

Puneet (Victim)     25 April 2013

Sonal the biggest mistake is you got married to NRI and you did not register your marriage.Your marriage is fully legal and valid in India but outside India for other countries they ask for valid document and Marriage Certificate is the only document which can prove your marriage.In your case your husband can live as a Single and enjoy his life in UK and without a Marriage certificate you cannot do any legal proceedings outside India.

We all know the heights of corruption in India and there are many fake marriages for Visa and this is the reason these countries ask for a valid legal document like marriage certificate which you need to even get it verified from Indian authority before it gets accepted for Visa process.

The only option i see in your case is do what TajobsIndia suggested and go ahead with your life.If you want to punish your husband then without a Marriage Certificate you cannot do anything other than wasting money and time.

thnks to draw attn. frm ur letter, take liberty to assume tht RATION CARD is with u. hw many name of members r listed ? is name of ur hubby also there ?

if u r serious abt. it, thn if i knw the place u r frm, think i may try to b helpful.

ur frustration of not having marriage certificate make u to imagine so wild.

ragz hyder (PM)     26 April 2013

Sweety Sonal,

UK is common law and no-fault divorce country. In other words if your husband says I cannot support or am incompatible with her UK law will give you divorce faster than you can travel there. Beauty of this is you will get sh*t or nothing...you will get only half assets AND liabilities acquired during course of marriage. That should be barely anything considering you are married for a very short duration.

Even half is discretion of judge. If husband can prove cruelty or that you were separate,non-consummation, and you contributed zilch and were actually threatening in India like 498A you will get even less.

Worse. I know after proving mental cruelty and flase domesti violence case there are instances people are asked to cough up punitive damages or penalties. So you might end up coughing money. Even sad part is, if your husband bends on revenge he can fight court case in UK..can you afford?

So Stop dreaming of holding your husband to ransom or you getting PR or citizneship in UK. You can be divorced faster in UK than you can get Visa for there.