viveksingh (pa)     29 September 2010

ipc 420,467,468,471

Department of Post India file a FIR against a postal asstt. under ipc 420,467,468,471 for mis approcation of government money from near relative & public account stands at post office money has been deposited . no loss has been balance. what is the chance of bail. and from lower court or high court . what can i do to safe me.

467 means life imprisonment,cheating is mild in India. No loss means no case. Atonement of a sin is pardonable in developed countries. A minor fine would do provided the Judge/Magistrate has some judicial knowledge. If this is the first offence then, nothing to worry about provided your lawyer is smart and erudite in matters of Jurisprudence.

viveksingh (pa)     30 September 2010

sir,

kya mujhe high court se arresting stay mil sakta hai.

Yes. In Delhi High Court a fake convicted India Police Service Guy got his conviction stayed after his appeal in District Court failed after 4 years]. High Court case no. 505/2009[Conviction was stayed by Delhi High Court when he spent 23 days in jail]. Same sections as your applied to him though the trial court,for obvious reasons removed dangerous ones. Your case is easy provided you get a good lawyer who's not on the BAD LAWYERS list which I have not posted here.