Mak (sale)     18 June 2013

Laws for abroad divorce case

I need your advise on this condition.

We are separeted since 5 months. 

As i am the PR of canada. But as of now i am in India since 1.5 yr.

As till now they have not put any case against me.

If i fly back to canada and after my departure, if they file any kind of case against me then what will be situations ?

I mean do indian law have any kind of option to send notice to canada government ?

In what ways they can harm me if i will be in canada ? 

Please guide me as this is very important for me.

Lawyers will tell you that Indian government can do anything.But practically the Indian government just doesn`t have the power to extradite anyone under matrimonial case laws.Any local court would stop the extradition,so if you wanna harass your in-laws,leave India...In a couple of years after trying everything they`ll be begging you for some settlement.

Adv k . mahesh (advocate)     18 June 2013

in given circumstances you can leave but if they proceed and request the court to take action through canada embassy situated in india and they will issue you notice and the problem starts for you there but this step the court has to give permission to proceed through embassy 

dv (ghvhb)     18 June 2013

Hi I am in the same boat and I left india before they filed cases.now the court ordered to send me summons via MEA to the indian embassy. Hiwever as far as the summons are served it will be kept hanging Relax and just make sure you change your address and do not disclose 8t to anyone. Just wqtch the tamasha and make sure you have a lawyer engaged. Read the forum everyday and do case research

dv (ghvhb)     18 June 2013

Not served I meant . Also the embassy will register it to you and not in person. India hai bhai marne ke baad tariq aati hai

Mak (sale)     18 June 2013

Thanks DV . Please check your inbox & reply. Any one still clear me on it from Law of India ? Please