Sir, There was an MOA between myself and other person on 21.5.2014, who borrowed money in 2009 and mutually arrived the principal and interest as on 21.5.2014 as XX Crores. He has deposited original title deeds of his property. In the MOA he agreed to settle by 31-12-2014.
On 25.12.2014, by acknowledging this debt, a further sum he borrowed from me (XX lakhs) by executing a letter and pro-note by giving a specific assurance that he can settle the entire dues before February, 2015.
But he failed to settle the amount before feb.2015, Therefore, on 15.3.2015, he referred the MOA and further payment xx Lakhs borrowed on 25.12.2014 and issued a letter agreeing to pay interest @ 1.5% per month on monthly rests till realization and issued 2 cheques for xx Crores. On 15-4-2015, he transferred payment (XXX Lakhs) by RTGS to my account (Note: No written communication why and on what account he transferred this amount by RTGS to my account). However, other than one money transaction, we have no other transactions between us. He confirmed this payment in his latest official mail on 3/6/2017.
He is influenced and known many political, police and legal authorities. Now he is dragging and not settling the money. How to proceed for recovery of the money legally. Upto what date, I have the limitation period. I am in Chennai. Is there any person who can challenge and recover the money through the court of law. He has done many criminal and fradulent acts in this regard. (1) by alienating the properties given as security for the above money when the original title deeds are in my custody (2) issued cheques for xx crores from his account but the account was already closed prior to issue date. Now i found his intention is to drag or cheat me. We must file for criminal proceedings besides Civil money suit. I need a challenging advocate in Chennai.
Please advice me to whom I shall approach. SHALL I SEND A NOTICE PRIOR TO FILE A SUIT AND WHAT IS LAST DATE TO FILING A SUIT.