Robin sharma (s)     27 July 2014

Medical from a pvt mbbs doctor- is it allowed?

I am attending dates for false case filed by wife for beating her from the last 1 year regularly & have not skipped even a single date. However, I wish to skip the next date as I have a very urgent work. Should I submit a medical in the court (SEM court) & who will issue that medical - any Pvt clinic wala MBBS doctor or govt hospital doctor?

Also, should I submit it one day before the date or should I submit it on the date itself through my advocate or should I submit through both ways to be safe.

Also, kindly tell me when this case will be finished as most lawyers & guys on this forum advised me that these cases are normally finished in 6 months (shanti bhang karney ke cases), but judge asked me 2-3 times.....apni galti mantey ho...I said NO...then he said beta case khatm nahi karunga....esey hi dates lagatey rahogey. I said...sir ...as I have not done anything wrong & is maliciously framed under the false charges by my wife, i am not guilty & hence do not accept my guilt.....if u want to still call me ...then I am willing to appear before you for as many dates as you think fit sir.

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     27 July 2014

1. Any Registered Doctor after evaluating a patient can give a medical Certificate. However, s/he has to affix his Membership Stamp on a Letter head to make it legal.  

2. You are not diplomatic enough in front of ld. Justice. You can always seek Order on sending parties for reconciliation before Court appointed Counselor or for marital counseling to neutral Marriage Counselor whose name both parties approves of ‘N’ number of times. Such (naturally failed) efforts itself frustrates metro wife more than ld. Justice and makes material records end towards meaningful Judgment. 

[last reply]