Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

KARTHIKUMAR S (Asst. Professor)     22 January 2013

Reg: divorce

Dear Sir,

I am an ME graduate and presently working in a college in Chennai and my wife is BE graduate and presently doing ME course (Final Semester). We got married (love marriage) in the year of 2000, its a registered marriage at chennai. We have a son of 11 years old now. Due to continuouns disputes we got seperated in 2009. I have applied for divorce in 2010 in a sub court (taluk division) and she responded with intrim maintenance which is running in that court now and likely to be over in one month after that my divorce petition will be coming for enquiry.

My doubt is my wife is a christian but holds hindu caste certificate (her mother was a Retd Thasildhar). She and her family goes to church alone. We registered under hindu special marriage (intercaste) act. How Can I prove that she is a Christian so that the marriage registration will be void? Is there any possibility for that?

kindly help me in this regard.

Thanking you,

Karthic.

Learning

1 Replies

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     23 January 2013

Originally posted by : KARTHIKUMAR S

My doubt is my wife is a christian but holds hindu caste certificate (her mother was a Retd Thasildhar). She and her family goes to church alone. We registered under hindu special marriage (intercaste) act. How Can I prove that she is a Christian so that the marriage registration will be void? Is there any possibility for that?

1. Anyone known to you can RTI and seek info. on all Caste Certificate issued from such and such period from Tehsildar's Office. RTI reply will get clear your doubts.