SBR - SBRAJ3 (Business)     22 June 2010

RTI

What is the procedure to get information under the provisions of RTI act 2005 from a police station, sub registrar office and a medical college. How much fee is required to be paid? what is the format? pls send the samples

Adv. G. A. Gagdani (ADVOCATE AND LEGAL CONSULTANT)     22 June 2010

kindly go to the link https://gujarathighcourt.nic.in/RighttoInformationAct.htm

you will find all the required formats.

SBR - SBRAJ3 (Business)     22 June 2010

Thank you

1. From which State in India you want the above three 'informations' ?

2. For Police Station click on that States Police HQ's website you will come to know of the Form format and Fees as well as PIO name. For Sub Registrar office again follow above search. For Medical College if it is a private college then they will not give you any onfo as they are not required to have PIO setup instituted and you need innovation here that is to find out whom they report to means which State Offical Body they report to (State Medical Council or State Education Department or State Electricity Board or State PF Commissioner so on so forth are reporting bodies whom you need to RTI for givng you info after enquiring from that private Medical College). Frame your question to that Official Body by visiting their website and after finding openning para 2 sequence and pops the desired information from a private body which in this case is the private medical college.

3 Think like a babu while framing questions otherwise if the question is hard to answer by a babu (means that level) then it is bound to be rejected under certain Clause / Sections of RTI Act

All the best.
Rgds