Should i fly india or not ? pending crpc 125,ipc 498 a

Arjun (IT)     09 September 2011

Originally posted by :Tajobsindia
@ Author

1. I think you should read down below link to understand the doubts better;

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Delhi-HC-8211-guidelines-for-LOC-and-RCN-and-its-purpose--23116.asp

There are Hon'ble SC guidelines too on same subject which I hv not quoted right now.  

2. There are two cases currently before Hon'ble SC whose case knowledge I have; one case is that of an USA s/w POI from Delhi who came back to India to settle their pending issues and inturn got his passport attached as welcome tikka - garland ceremony in due course by unceremonious DP and one of the Bench of Hon'ble SC made cough US $ 20 K pending trial towards maint. arrears whereas since his passport is attached he is jobless and can't go back to earn a income and thus he is forced to appear before Hon’ble Bench as party in person but his case hearing is not coming before current transferred Bench hence ideating in ILI canteen opp. SC whom I bump on and off and we do crack jokes about ‘situations’ :-) . Second case is that of an Aussie POI holder from Rajasthan who also thought on the same lines to come back and settle issues and though appearing before Hon'ble SC via AOR but struck to go back to OZ to his cushy S/w job as his passport got attached and both these cases husbands on good faith to end their matrimonial disputes inspite of wishes of legal advises came back to Indian soil and got struck in due process of Indian Courts. Both these husbands are of same age group as you hence I thought to mention their brief case status as of today.

3. Personally I feel you should come to India and see to an end to all these if you feel you are honest and have not committed cruelties as alleged within the meaning of S. 498a IPC complaint suit by your ‘young wife’. However professionally I will advise to appoint a POA and via video conference as "performa party" eventually get settlement of all issues in various complaint suits without touching Indian soil. Though this suggested process is long way out but legally doable and couple of smart husbands have done it in recent past whose knowledge I have and ld. Courts does recognise performa party settlements of NRI's in S. 498a IPC as well as in S. 125 CrPC.

I advised above since I feel “once youth” is too precious to get wasted in such false and or genuine complaint cases of incompatibilities as true bedroom truth only respective “youth” knows. All a ld. Court does is the persuasive interpretation of such four walls stories as MY VERDICT (like you hear people say na ki either my way or highway......) , but then one does not win out of such bedroom sorry stories of current youth (the third generation or our times) for a simple fact the precious “productive youth years of professional sons of the soils are lost” contesting such gender biased laws of the land! Well that is the repurcussions of creating more and more benevolent class legislations and handing them to todays' metro wives. BTW, is it so J think - think - think and make a call accordingly.  

@ Tajobsindia & Mr. Saurabh as revealed earlier by both of you i am interested to know more about performa party.  My case proceeding is going in suburb region and i doubt even judge of that court would have any idea of performa party. She is a lady judge and very stubborn i have heard from my inlaws itself that lady judge have assured my wife that i will have to come india in order to attend court proceedings and there is nothing much to expect from this case even though if i go and attend this case in person. The best option would be performa party but before that i want to know is there any time limit in which my wife can pray for divorce without my presence once i am ordered to pay maintenance under crpc 125 ? Is my wife capable to seeking divorce under grounds of desertion at the same time when she is seeking maintenance under sec crpc 125 ?

One of the reason i am asking this question is because in case if i decide not to attend any court proceedings and in case if exparty orders are given then is there anyway that my wife can seek exparty divorce as well ? if she is eligible to seek exparty divorce then for her things will be very easy she will get out of this mess whereas i will be stuck against all those charges which will be pending against me until i visit india even though my wife gets married to someone else........

Saurabh..V (Law Consultant)     09 September 2011

@Author

Our duty here on LCI is to show a legal path while expressing personal opinion on pros & cons of specific posts. Nor are we legally your attorney neither we are authorized to suggest a streamlined path.

I advice you approach a faithful lawyer in your area and let him decide what to do.

I hope your queries were answered aptly and now you know the legal point as well as pros & cons of your case..

All the best !

//peace

/Saurabh..V

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     09 September 2011

@ Author

I agree to concluding suggestion given by ld. Saurabh to your various briefs on this thread.

Arjun (IT)     10 September 2011

@ Saurabhji & Tajobsji i appreciate your willingness to show us legal path and your advise was worth a million...thanks a lot.

laxminarayana (Advocate)     10 September 2011

Dear Arjun

How many days escape from these cases? Ok if you get away from all these can you get relief? No you can’t get relief once case is pending in court you have to prove you’re innocent, it is duty to prove your burden of your innocent. What do you want from your wife, like whether you want divorce or live along with you? How many years completed your marriage?

You told that "I already know that Indian laws are women biased” ok agree with you but the courts favorable to the Justice not to the women or any other persons. There is basic principle of justice that “no innocent should be punished even at the cost of 100 culprits being acquitted”.To ascertains this existing process, which is a lengthy one has to be followed in the settlement of the case.

My suggestion is that first you can engage one advocate for pursuing your case and he will guide you. You need not come to India until unless the court require.

For any assistance please call to: 91-9849711654

Arjun (IT)     10 September 2011

Originally posted by :laxminarayana
Dear Arjun

How many days escape from these cases? Ok if you get away from all these can you get relief? No you can’t get relief once case is pending in court you have to prove you’re innocent, it is duty to prove your burden of your innocent. What do you want from your wife, like whether you want divorce or live along with you? How many years completed your marriage?

You told that "I already know that Indian laws are women biased” ok agree with you but the courts favorable to the Justice not to the women or any other persons. There is basic principle of justice that “no innocent should be punished even at the cost of 100 culprits being acquitted”.To ascertains this existing process, which is a lengthy one has to be followed in the settlement of the case.

My suggestion is that first you can engage one advocate for pursuing your case and he will guide you. You need not come to India until unless the court require.

For any assistance please call to: 91-9849711654

Mr. Laxminarayana i am interested in seeking divorce only but i want to follow proper steps because i haven't neglected my wife and she was the one who created the whole drama. In fact everything was preplanned by them but things didn't fall right away. My inlaws have deep faith in court because they are in impression that indian law is womens biased and no matter what ever i do there won't be any way i could have escaped.....

My wife destroyed our relationship the same day when she filed fake 498 (a) against me but luckily i came to know about her greedinees and i left the country ever since everything is pending.

Here are the answers to your question......

We got engaged on 14th Dec 2009

Got married in court on 15 feb 2010

I filed her visa petition on 1st march 2010

I went india to resolve issue between us in sep because she told me on phone that she is not willing to come abroad.......i went for reconciliation but they filed 498 a against me saying that i have harassed her on phone.....i came to know about their activity............same day i went to police station and asked clerk to show me the complaint and i came to know that she has filed 498 a, Crpc 151 against me and my inlaws verbally asked cops that they are interested to make settlement of Rs 1 crore and then they want to give me divorce but she wasn't interested to join me at all.........the inquiring officer didn't come to take my statement because they came to know that i left the country....

498 A & Crpc 151 filed on Sep 4th 2010

I took off on 5th sep 2010

498 A & Crpc 151 are pending in police station (NO  FIR has been registered because of my Absence)

I cancelled my Wife's Visa Petition warning embassy about her activites and her name is marked in their list as per my activity.....she won't get VISA anymore i am damn sure.

Crpc 125 filed on 14th Feb 2011 (Exactly after 1 year of marriage)

First summons sent to wrong address via regd. post it went back as it was without any acknowledgement.

Second Summons came through MHA but it went back since it had wrong address as well......

Ever since after that local court has asked my wife to bring my correct address since summons are not properly served..................

Now the reason my wife don't want newspaper publications is because she is concerned of her reputation and she has plans to get remarried since she is already looking for another Bakra already.......i have came to know that so far she has seen 4 guys but she didn't like any of them but eventually when she likes somone she will get remarried again.

The reason i am waiting is because my greedy wife intentions are to get interim maintenance so that she can invest the same money for other marriage.

My inlaws are already trying to contact me via email via social network but i don't want to acknowledge any of their answer because it could be hold against me.

My inlaws thought that i will get scare once Ministry of home affairs will contact me but this didn't happen.........by this time they have waisted Rs 50,000 waisting money in lawyer fees but nothing happened......

It is truly said "When you Do Bad......Bad come to You Back"..............same thing happened with my miserable wife......if they would have spent same amount in our marriage i am pretty sure by this time of our life i would have has a sweet baby in our life..........but my inlaws are interested in money only and now i have decided to stay quiet until they come for reconciliation.

I don't have any intentions to pay her single Rupee let her suffer and when she plans to get remarried i am damn sure she will come and ask me for divorce..........she thinks that she is smart and i don't know anything about her activity..........till this date my inlaws are in impression that i don't know anything about Crpc 125 and they are expecting me to come this diwali so that they can snatch me right away.....

I have asked my relatives to check court papers  but till this date there was nothing mentioned about LOC or RCN....but i don't know what would have MHA done ? but thanks to Tajobsji & Saurabh ji for their valuable advise they have given me a valuable advise of seeking divorce through video conferencing......

My next court date is in october 2011 and i am hoping before that things are settled down !!!! Else i will wait till summons is served or till they publish in newspaper and then i will appoint a lawyer.........

Dear Arjun..

I felt very sorry for you and I was been just laughting to read such a case against you.. it is seeming like just funny and baseless allegation.

The judge also should think about you If a strong objection is filed to prove that both the application doesent come under purview of eighter 498A (Because you never stayed with her) nor 125 CRPc will attract you (to say you never neglected with your wife instead you have applied visa(forget about cancelling it.. you have cancelled it after 498A)) (actually you are the depreived one and the torture was happened against you) law and you have to be ready to product all the documents of your visas with your date of leaving, number of days you have stayed in home town etc.. and more importantly is you have to be ready with application/copy of acknowledgement of passport/visa which you have applied for your wife, for the purpose to show that you never have neglected before cancelling visa under purview or 125CRPC..

I think it is very easy if you represent with a very good lawyer and you have to be in constant touch with him or atleast by your relation.

If it is represented well with a good lawer, it can be quashed very easily..

Just be cool and do the needful at the earliest....

But I suggest you... you should not give her a single paisa...

Sh. P Suresh (For To By Green Kindness Perpetuity Selfsustainability Always)     21 September 2011

Originally posted by :kowda M. Imran
Just be cool and do the needful at the earliest....

But I suggest you... you should not give her a single paisa...

This is the right thing to do. If Arjun has not consummated as what he has said, it means he had planned good things and that all of it failed because of the lady. Proofs that has been listed is more than enough to clinch the case.