Dinesh Sawant   31 July 2016

Wife hiding in dubai

First of all it is very nice activity i found on internet while looking answer for issue. and i am thankful to all people who keep such activity alive even with own busy shedule. 

My Wife left Dubai for one month commitment for job searching. 

when i text her the day before she was about to return. she said she had extended visa without leting me know. 

so i tried to convience her for month for communication as we had few querrel in between period. when i tried to contact her parents they started to give me details about her residence address in dubai. 

as i had common mariatl life, so trusted my wife and her parents regarding all the dubai discussion. 

later she started avoiding me all the information, blocked me stopped replying to my calls.

now i got to know from her friends that

1. she has two year job contract sign

2. she went dubai on unmarried statues. 

3. she has joined company with unmarried statues. 

so i finally msg her for divorce as i found no meaning in doing follow up. now she is not helping me. sometimes she misguide me. sometimes she agrees and next moment she stop replying. 

Kindly guide me the procedure to get out of situation. 

18 Replies

Sood   31 July 2016

If u want to cancel her visa and stay. Pm ms??

dr g balakrishnan (advocate/counsel supreme court)     31 July 2016

she is independent full status citizen, u cannot cancel her visa. U have to convince her , do not give up, may be she needs money, may be you were stingy, women today want more money than their own family life due to too many attractions of the world, so they choose jobs to fend their own requirements. Today dating is normal as we all became so called western ideology persons. so please be cool, no point divorcing her now at this stage, Patch up even if you don't have children. I presume she got into marriage wed lock might be due to some pressure. so obviously you need to be patient Man. 

Sood   31 July 2016

U can cancel as she has got visa by decieving her identity not namaste london movie drama here...

mohammad asif khan (assistant advocate)     31 July 2016

dear you may proceed to dubai on visit visa and know about the facts at your own, if you want to save your marriage otherwise take it easy....

mohammad asif khan (assistant advocate)     31 July 2016

dear you may proceed to dubai on visit visa and know about the facts at your own, if you want to save your marriage otherwise take it easy....

Kumar Doab (FIN)     31 July 2016

You have posted that; 

"so i finally msg her for divorce as i found no meaning in doing follow up."

What is this message: Legal notice, summons etc etc.................................or SMS, Whatsapp chat  etc ?

Avoid stinkers.

Everything becomes matter of record.

You have some points as posted by you e.g; 

2. she went dubai on unmarried statues. 

3. she has joined company with unmarried statues. 

Do you want it bring in the notice of some authority and penalize?

Did she leave without discussion and agreement (on record)?

"when i tried to contact her parents they started to give me details about her residence address in dubai. "

Avoid acting on impulse.

Better think with cool mind.

Try to save your marriage.

It is easier to initiate an altercation and difficult to handle repurcussions, later.

If you have tried enough and want to separate, then better is that you consult a very able counsel specializing in family matters.

Brother i am in dubai can u send details to me and i will help u.my mail id is subbu99p@ gmail.com.

A walk alone (-)     31 July 2016

Your main problem is 2she went dubai on unmarried statues. 3. she has joined company with unmarried statues. marriage life completely based on trust. If you have trust on her then why her status bother you. Think with a cool mind. You should have confidence in your love that she is yours anywhere in world she lives. Anyway if you have decided for divorce file it.

innocenthusband   01 August 2016

if your wife is having an affair, try to solve that first. before u ask for a divorce, at least get to know which company she is working for. After that get a lawyer to draft a letter to the head of the company stating that you are her husband and that she is not responding to you, attach the marriage certificate too. Let her boss come to know that she is a liar. Later on your lawyer can draft a divorce letter and send it to her.

whatnot   01 August 2016

Step1. Get your original maariage certificate attested by UAE embassy in Delhi/Mumbai. Travel agencies do this work.

Step2. Buy a package from any UAE based airline. You will get a visit visa.

Step3. Arrive into Dubai. Go to place where your wife stays. If she refuses to come with you. Call police at the spot. By law wife is not allowed to stay separately. Police will take her.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/5430331/British-pilots-wife-jailed-for-adultery-in-Dubai-after-he-reports-her.html

If husband is spiteful , Dubai is not a place for a wife to hide.

Husband rights will be protected.

Alternatively, speak to her. Come back together . File MCD with Section 10A and 13B

Dinesh Sawant   01 August 2016

Dear,

Guys.

Really thank you for the wonderful reply’s. also the kindness for guiding me to save marriage.

I have tried all my possible way to save my marriage.

But

With her behaviour she don’t want to continue. So it is impossible to save any relationship with one side.

Also due unmarried statues, i feel that in worst scenario if anything happens to her then i will wont be able to help or do anything. Also cant trust her parents as her father is step father and also he had blamed me for forceful entry in his home, doing force to his wife ( mother in law ) and wife sister when i went to ask for details as wife was responding me. Despite i went home with prior informing mother in law. So have fear that in any worst situation they can make me involve in false case.

To get separate  my reason are simple.

1.   She went dubai without informing me.

2.   She made two year contract without letting me know.

3.   She continued talking with one guy whom i don’t liked.

( she pretend that he is brother and he pretend that he is good friend, when i ask him he has completely back out. But she has shared many of our marital information with him. So lot trust. )

4.   Even if i want save marriage then she and i have both to discuss in front of each other. But she refusing to meet me.

Now finally she has replied for mutual divorce. But i have deep fear that they will games with me like ,spending time, looking for backup, involving me into false harassment cases.

So i found few path with above discussions.

1.   Can i cancel her visa ? then how and what consequences she will face ?

2.   How i can inform her company and  will dubai company will help me ? like sending her back in india or terminating her working visa so she has to come india.

3.   What is procedure if i went dubai personally to bring her home..how dubai police and dubai government will help me ? as she can put harassment or beating case against me in dubai then i don’t have anyone who can help me in dubai.

4.   If i file for divorce then can file case in court without her help ? means if she resist to attend the court. Any alternates ?

Help me as i am giving lay’s from 10 months to all my community people. Now i want to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Either if she wants to continue then come india we will discuss. If not then give me divorce and make me free.

Born Fighter (xxx)     02 August 2016

Your wife does not want to return in your life, that looks evident from the details shared by you. Also it seems you have tried your best to get a meeting with her which has fallen on deaf ears.

Whatever that might have caused the rift in ur marriage but then proper communication needs to be there for resolution/reconciliation, if parties are interested to live together.

If you have decided to divorce then file for Divorce in family court , if your wife continues absconding then court will grant exparte divorce, then wait for 90 days, if ur wife does not appeal then get married and move on.

This is the only way to get ur wife back, if she still doesnt pay any heed then u will not only save time but can look for safe and early exit .

innocenthusband   02 August 2016

Originally posted by : whatnot
Step1. Get your original maariage certificate attested by UAE embassy in Delhi/Mumbai. Travel agencies do this work.

Step2. Buy a package from any UAE based airline. You will get a visit visa.

Step3. Arrive into Dubai. Go to place where your wife stays. If she refuses to come with you. Call police at the spot. By law wife is not allowed to stay separately. Police will take her.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/5430331/British-pilots-wife-jailed-for-adultery-in-Dubai-after-he-reports-her.html

If husband is spiteful , Dubai is not a place for a wife to hide.

Husband rights will be protected.

Alternatively, speak to her. Come back together . File MCD with Section 10A and 13B

Mr Dinesh this is the best solution here. Just go to a police stattion there and submit your marriage certificate, dubai is very serious on adultery. They will immediately have her arrested, you don't even have to search for her. She will lose the job, her visa will get cancelled and return to India, after which you can start divorce proceedings.

Originally posted by : Dinesh Sawant
Either if she wants to continue then come india we will discuss.

There is supposed to be no discussion. Your wife abandoned you and left the country without divorcing you. Become strong and get her of your life the legal way. Dont let her escape.

Born Fighter (xxx)     02 August 2016

taking any legal steps to get your wife out of job / cancelling her visa etc will backfire. She will return to india and will gather all her might to file false cases on you. You will loose 5-7yrs of your life roaming to courts

Dont mess your life, dont waste your time would be my advise