jas (auditor)     12 January 2013

Token money

Hello Esteemed Lawyers,

I had received  rs 30000 as token money from the buyer for a residential plot.The property dealer got a paper signed which said on it

1.The date on which earnest money and agreement to sell/biana will be done.

2.The date on which the registry will be done.

3.And it mentioned the rate per square yard fixed for the plot.

4.It said that i had received rs 30000 as token money.

this paper was signed by me and the buyer and witneessed by the property dealer.

I read the biana /agreement to sell papers and i objected to few things in the agreement to sell the dealer said these things wont change .I have not signed any agreement to sell.But i have signed the above token money paper.I called off the deal and told him to take the buyers token money back.

now the dealer is saying he'll take me to court and will not let me sell my plot for another 10 years and he says he'll get my passport impounded as he knows i am an NRI.

Kindly guide me

how long  it will take in courts and what will be the procedure

singh

0 Replies