Srin (TA)     19 June 2012

Ancestor property

My deceased grandfather bought property more than 50 acres. My father and mother had a problem earlier and they broke apart during my early childhood (5 years) days. But this is not legal divorce. Now father is living with another woman and a son.

My father selling the ancestral property without my consent. The guardian of the property is also very close relative who is doing illegal favor to my father and selling the property, handover the sold money to my father. If the details asked, he is saying that I gave it to your father and asking me to check with him. It is kind of dead lock, I couldn’t surface this issue for the past 20 years due to my personal issue. Even I am not sure whether that my grandfather wrote a will and don’t have survey numbers of the land. Please kindly guide me in this regard,

1.     Is the above selling legal?

2.     How do I stop it amicably?

3.     Pls guide me the legal law for such situation.

4.     May I get the share legally without approaching court?  Court may take its own time to give the verdict.

5.     If my father died, how his earned property will be divided legally?

6.     Do I need to take step immediately or I can wait till my father WILL ?

Truely yours,

sv

HK_Jain... (498a Fighter)     19 June 2012

1.     Is the above selling legal?

Yes

2.     How do I stop it amicably?

Talk to your father

3.     Pls guide me the legal law for such situation.

After your grand father your father would be the sole owner of the property if no will would made at that time, you would confirm it. 

4.     May I get the share legally without approaching court?  Court may take its own time to give the verdict.

refer to answer no. 2

5.     If my father died, how his earned property will be divided legally?

if no will=equally share with both the wives as well as sons.

6.     Do I need to take step immediately or I can wait till my father WILL ?

refer to Answer no. 2