Arrest to father of defendant
AMIT KUMAR SHARMA
(Querist) 29 October 2013
One of my friends has been implicated in a case of fighting with some boys.
Complainant has made a complaint to SHO in police station.
Some police officer have come to the home of my friend to arrest him.
Because he was not in the fight and not aware with this case, he gone to his office next day as usually.
The police officers have arrested his father in absence of defendant.
I want to know that can the police arrest to other relative, like father, uncle brother, mother ect. without warrant if right person is not available at time?
If it is wrong, kindly tell me what we can take action on that?
ajay sethi
(Expert) 29 October 2013
if father is no not concerned with the complaint he cannot be arrested . the cops want the defendant to attend police station for investigation . hence in order to pressurise him they have arrested defendant father . obtain AB if you apprehend arrest
AMIT KUMAR SHARMA
As per rules and law, can cops arrest to relative of defendant? If no, can we complaint to magistrate of jurisdiction in this regard against the cops?
Secondly, can cops beat defendant or arrested person? If no, what action can be take against him?
Kindly advise.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 29 October 2013
if cops have assaulted arrested person then you can complain to the magistrate against the concerned cops .relative of defendant cannot be arrested if he has no connection with the commission of offence
AMIT KUMAR SHARMA
any other one can guide me to assurance said by Ajay Sethi sir so that I can move to magistrate to complain regarding assaulting by cops and arrested father of defendant.
amit
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 01 November 2013
Obtain the medical certificate and then file a criminal case under section 200 of criminal procedure code.
AMIT KUMAR SHARMA
(Querist) 06 November 2013
Raj Kumar Sir,
Can police arrest to relative of accused person?.
If police arrest to innocent relative of accused, where we can complaint of police officer?
amit sharma