DATT K   21 February 2018 at 22:00

Stamp duty

Three Male and one female WANT TO buy a plot jointly in Gurgaon, Haryana. What will be the stamp duty in Gurgaon on Sale Deed.in this case.

Pulkit Mathur   20 February 2018 at 18:03

Driving licence noc valiidty

Scenario :

I only hold a 4 wheeler driving licence from Bangalore, Karnataka.
I need to buy a 2 wheeler and therefore need a 2 wheeler licence to drive the same.
After changing my job from Bangalore I had stayed in Mumbai. Therefore, in October 2016, I had made a NOC from Bangalore RTO addressed to Mumbai RTO for getting a 2 wheeler licence.
However, I did not get the time to make a 2 wheeler licence in Mumbai.
I am currently living in Pune and have a proper rent agreement as a address proof.
I want to make the 2 wheeler licence from Pune.

Possibilties :

i) Can I get a new NOC from Bangalore RTO addressed to Pune RTO ?
I had read somewhere that the NOC is valid only for 6 months after which it gets expired.
Need a little clarity on NOC expiry.
I can then make an official trip from Pune to Bangalore to get this done. So frankly this will not cost me much.

ii) I approached an agent in Mumbai RTO, he told me that since I do not have a Mumbai address proof, he will arrange for an affidavit and then after that the 2 wheeler licence can be made. He is charging a lot of amount for whole process.

iii) One of the agent in Pune told me that he will get the NOC transferred from Mumbai RTO to Pune RTO and then help me getting a 2 wheeler licence from Pune.
But he is charging me even more than the Mumbai RTO agent.

Queries :

i ) Which out of the above is the best option? Please suggest on this.
Also, if there is another possible way to get this job done at minimum cost then kindly suggest.

ii) Can somebody explain the official cost for the legal documents that would be made for this process ?
Mumbai RTO agent told me a cost of 2300 for licence transfer plus 1300 his commission.

Anonymous   20 February 2018 at 16:25

Stamp duty

what is the applicable stamp duty on agreement of guarantee for rs 50 lakhs executed in the state of maharashtra.

Bharti Gupta   20 February 2018 at 11:01

Sale/transfer deed

I am practicing CA. I want to purchase goodwill of CA firm (proprietorship), whose owner has died in Dec 2017.
I want to know the procedure for this.

Suchit Kurry   19 February 2018 at 10:33

Need to give mhada shop in rent, not sure on laws

Hi Expert,

We have a shop in a Mhada building which we were running since last 20 years and now we are planning to rent out the shop to third person. I understand as per mhada law we can give mhada flat on rent to third person with proper Leave and license agreement, however for shop not sure if we can give on rent with proper Leave and license agreement.

Need your valuable inputs on the same.

Read more at: http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp

KISHORE KUMAR JOSHI   18 February 2018 at 19:44

Certified copy of probated will

Can I apply without the help of any lawyer before the Honourable Calcutta High Court for Certified copy of Probated will ? If so, then what is the procedure of applying for it ?

Banerjee   18 February 2018 at 12:02

Stamp paper value

What value of non judicial stamp paper will be used for loan promissory note writing. I is it fixed or depends on amount?

Kool RT   17 February 2018 at 08:42

Legal Heir Certificate

Can anyone please guide me on how can one obtain a legal heir's certificate in Mumbai? Can it be done online? Also, is a succession certificate same as legal heir certificate? If not how can that be obtained too please?

The main reason for obtaining one is as the deceased hasn't left a will behind and all his matters needs to be cleared like I.T., property, proprietary firm on his name, bank accounts etc.

Thanks a lot.

Anonymous   15 February 2018 at 11:17

Ffidavit missing date is this valid can we add it to the top

Agreement was signed, between two parties, but this complete document is one party giving affidavit, but it is missing the date of signing,Can we add the date at the beginning of the document is this valid?