Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

sanjay   16 March 2010 at 12:22

eviction of tenent

dear sir,
my father is 72 years old and he owns a house which is however occupied by the tenent and we filed a suit for eviction. we won the case in rent controller court and he awarded eviction. meantime tenent was also giving less rent and we acceped it under protest and eventually court also decided the rent in favour of us. which means tenent was at default on arrears of rent and the another rent controller also ordered the eviction on defalult of arrears. my father and the whole of family has no other house on earth. meantime the tenent also filed the appeal in dist. court and matter is on argument stage only. now my question is should we go execution for eviction? how much time is taken by the court to give permission for execution ?.

please advise

Anonymous   16 March 2010 at 12:12

affidavit

Since my husband is sailing is there anyway i can get an affidavit authorising me to sign on his behalf ? He can sign and send it back , but can i get it registered here ? And if i do that is an affidavit recognised by the bank who is funding us our home loan ?

anupam sharma   16 March 2010 at 11:38

village common land

A land in punjab (village common land/shamlat deh)is in possession and ownership of cultivators from the very begining but in 1955-56 there was anotification from the govt. putting the land in possession of gram panchayat but such notification was cancelled the very same year,,,fron then on the land is in possession of cultivators only...but now the gram panchayat is alleging its ownership on it with connivance of high officials...kindly give the remedies for such cultivators.......

Heaven 2011   16 March 2010 at 11:00

Sub lease or sale

Respected All,

A land measuring 15 cottahs was leased by the state Govt to our Company on 999 years lase basis with the condition that the company has to construct the property within 5 yrs from the effectiveness of the lease. Company failed obtained exemption for few years. Now one party has agreed to purchase the said land in his name an to start the construction. One condition of the lease agreement was that without a written approval from the Govt the Company can not assign, underlet or part with the property. But section 108J of the Transfer of Property Act 1882 provides that the lessee may transfer absolutely or mortgage or sublease the property leased out to it. In such circumstances which one will be better ? Should we obtain a written approval or first issue a letter of authority to the party to construct the building and to effect the sale agreement?
Kindly advice.
Asish

Amit Kumar   16 March 2010 at 10:30

Help Required

Vijay   16 March 2010 at 01:39

Erection of Wooden Partition & Cabin without permission

I have erected a wooden cabin in my shop in Mumbai without the permission of landlord. Is erecting wooden cabin and wooden partition requires permission?

The landlord has sent a notice to allow inspection and take photographs of the same.

Can you please advise whether erecting wooden partition and wooden cabin (without permission) can give the landlord the right to send us the notice for eviction?

Anonymous   15 March 2010 at 22:08

nomination not registered b society

WE ARW MEMBERS OF CO OP HSG SOCEITY (REGD) SINCE WE ARE OWNERS OF A FLAT IN MUMBAI.
DESPITE SUBMITTING THE NOMINATION FORM IN PRESCRIBED FORMAT THE SECRETARY OF THE SOCIETY HAS NOT YET REGISTERED OUR NOMINATION AND THE DUPLICATE COPY IS NOT RETURNED TO US.
Many reminders were sent orally , in writing including taking up the matter with the Managing committee who also took up the matter in the said meeting but still no response since 3 years. Even THE SECRETARY IS NOT ACKNOWLEDGING THAT WE HAVE SUBMITTED THE NOMINATION FORM. ORALLY THE SECRETARY INFORMS THE WORK LOAD IS HEAVY MATTER IS PENDING AND THERE IS NO HURRY AND THAT WE SHOULD NOT WORRY.
WHAT ACTION CAN BE TAKEN AGAINST SOCIETY AND ITS CHAIRMAN PLEASE CLARIFY SHOULD WE REFER THE MATTER TO REGISTRAR OF CO OP SOCIETIES WHERE IS THE OFFICE IN MUMBAI OR SHOULD BE SEND LEGAL NOTICE DEMANDING 10000/= AS INTERIM CLAIM FOR MENTAL AGONY TORTURED. IF THE SOCIETY FAILS TO PAY THE DAMAGES SHOULD BE APPROACH THE COURT OF LAW.

Aditya R khandelwal   15 March 2010 at 20:22

Importance Of Full Sale Agreement,POwer, and Will?

I Want to ask what is the importance Of FULL SALE AGREEMENT , POWER OF ATTORNEY AND WILL? After the Death of the Previous owner of the Land?

Ajay Purchased A land from vijay on the basis of "FULL SALE AGREEMENT", "POWER OF ATTORNEY" AND "WILL".

If Vijay Dies and "WILL" need to be Probabted and the Son/daughter of the Vijay opposes that the "WILL" is fake then how will Vijay Win the case?

praveen   15 March 2010 at 18:08

GIFT DEED

My father wants to gift Rs. 400000(four lacs only)to my wife VIA account payee cheque.My father got this sum after sale of his plot.My father received this sum via Demand Draft from the purchASER OF HIS plot.

Can my wife receive this sum from my father under GIFT DEED.

Pl. tell me the relations covered under GIFT DEED.

Pl. guide me.

Praveen
DELHI

Anonymous   15 March 2010 at 16:50

RIGHT OF SON OF FIRST WIFE OVER FATHERS PROPERTY

DEAR SIR
MY FATHER EXPIRED IN 2008 LEAVING BEHIND HIS PRORERTY AND BANK BALANCE AND MY MOTHER EXPIRED IN 1990 AFTER THAT MY FATHER RE MARRIED. NOW WHAT WILL BE MY STATUS IN MY FATHERS PRORETY. WE ARE TWO SISTERS AND I AM ONLY SON AND STEP MOTHER
STEP MOTHER IS CLAIMING ALL MONEY.
I HAVE FILED A CIVIL SUIT PLS GIVE EXPERT ADVICE FOR THE SAME AND IF SOME CASSES FOR STUDY TO THE RELEVENT MATTER ARE THERE PLS SPECIFY
AS YOU HAVE GIVEN AN OPINION ON ONE MORE CASE THAT SON IS ENTITLED TO HAVE HIS FIRST MOTHERS SHARE ALSO PLS SPECIFY AND IF ANY CASE STUDY IS THERE PLS ATTACH

REGARDS
ASHISH