Anonymous   13 September 2023 at 12:57

Regarding issuing life certificate

Can a central government gazetted officer issue life certificate for husband?

AADESH NIKAM   11 September 2023 at 22:52

Regarding the parallel reservation.

Hello sir
I'm a orphan candidate and we have 1 percent parallel reservation in Maharashtra.

I was selected in 'waiting list' in Pune municipal corporation job. The guy which was selected in main list from orphan category got selected in an other higher rank job so he didn't even joined in the Pune municipal corporation job where I'm selected in waiting list.

When waiting list was declared, they filled all the other 20 seats but left the 1 orphan seat vacant.

when we enquire the dy. Commissioner about it he told us that, You have parallel reservation and hence you got selected in your category viz open,sc ,st etc hence the guy which was selected from main list of orphans was of nomadic tribes i.e nt. category and you are from open category (though we both are orphan but we got selected in our category) hence we can't select a open guy in place of nt. hence it your seat has kept vacant.

Can you suggest me anything regarding this?

Anonymous   08 September 2023 at 16:16

Non practising advocate scope

Due to employed in accounting job, by informing bar council enrolled as non practising advocate in 2014. As per rules i am not participating in bar election & not represent in any court or legal authority. Now i working with a builder firm as a employee. My query is that can i use "Advocate" word adding before my name and can i sign on a document as a advocate identifier for various document executants before sub-registrar or notary. Can i sign any property title report or public notice for newspaper. Thanks.

vinay singh   06 September 2023 at 21:15

Writ prayer amendment

Eight petitioners filed writs in the high court; now, four petitioners want to change the modification to the prayer; what are their options?

Anonymous   05 September 2023 at 15:52

Baseball bat in car

is it ok to carry a baseball bat for self defense in car or is it a crime?

Vishal Sharma   03 September 2023 at 22:00

Traffic e challans

Respected experts,
Bogus traffic challans ( so called e challans) are increasing. One doesn't know anything about the offence till one receives the challan(s) through sms. These are done basically by cops in another districts to fulfill the targets given. The cops must obtain signature about the offence on the spot before issuing challans. This can't be ex parte. Could you please advise on legal steps on this.

Anonymous   03 September 2023 at 16:09

Sebi form isr-3 and form isr-1

Hello Legal Folks,

I recently submitted Form ISR-3 to RTA LinkInTime India Pvt Ltd. for KYC updation. The form was downloaded from official SEBI website. The link is below:
https://www.sebi.gov.in › sebi_data › commondocs › nov-2021 › Form ISR-3_p.pdf

On the Form ISR-3 it is clearly stated that signature and address of witness is not required if the account holder signs the form and is ONLY required if account holder affixes THUMB impression.
* Signature of witness, along with name and address are required, if the account
holder affixes thumb impression, instead of signature

I have signed the form and so no witness address and signature was required. I sent the form to RTA and they rejected the form claiming I need to have witness address and signature. I have repeatedly tried to explain but LinkInTime keep replying that form is rejected because no witness address and signature.

It appears RTA LinkInTime is making their own rules and regulations and are not comply to SEBI requirements and rules which are now standard and needs to be adhered to by RTA and corporations.
I am now facing my physical share certificate to be sent to IEPF and this is going to cause me difficulty.

Can the legal folks guide me to take legal action against RTA and Bharat Forge Ltd who also is not taking any action in this matter. Thank you.

Anonymous   02 September 2023 at 18:17

Release of property documents

I mortgaged my property for a home loan(myself as principal borrower) with co applicant as required by bank. for the release of documents they want consent from co applicant who is not available now, what to do

vinay singh   31 August 2023 at 19:54

Writ prayer amendment

If the writ prayer amendment application is filled in the high court. Writ No is the previous one or the allotted new one

Sachin Kumar   31 August 2023 at 13:19

Enrolment as and advocate

Can a person only do enrolment as an advocate but he donot want to apply for advocate certificate of practice.
(A person doing job do not want to practice law, he only want to do enrolment as an advocate).