Nirav Pandya   03 July 2012 at 17:04

Coaching classe

is there any coaching class for civil judge exam in Ahmedabad?
please provide the details.

RAJESH CHOUDHARY   27 June 2012 at 17:18

Please reply experts

Dear all,

Me(A) and my Mother(B) are partners in a partnership firm (not registered) running a business of plantations.

Both (A) and (B) have demands raised on them by the Income Tax for a particular year.

NOW:
We wish to protect the property first.

We have transferred our interests in partnership firm to 2 different individuals on 1st April 2011 (before the demands were raised in december, 2011), and going to file return in their names as partners of the firm.

We need to now get back the interest in partnership in our family again. I was thinking of creating an HUF in current date under me (A) and reviving my deceased father's HUF wherein my mother(B) and me would be there.

These two HUFs will supposedly hold 50:50 shares in a newly formed Pvt Ltd Co. in current date. This company will buy the partnership interests from the other partners and therefore the business comes to us again.

Is the process fine enough? If we do this, can our interests in the HUFs be attached by creditors such as ITdept for demands raised in our (A) and (B)'s PERSONAL FILES?? Or they cannot harm us in any manner being part of the HUFs??

Was also thinking of creating a family trust wherein the 2 HUFs are beneficieries and this trust holds the shares in the new company. POSSIBLE??

A quick response would be nice.

Pratik   24 June 2012 at 20:34

Cut-off percentage

can anyone tll me wht is the cut-off % for governt. law college(GLC).plz thnks in advce

ponraj.vr Advocate   18 August 2011 at 11:31

How to get refund from private institutes?

private institute refused to give refund as it was their rules.pls guide me

sir am waiting for my final sem results so decided to join some diploma course.heard about fire and safety course.some people told me safety field have great demand so i inquired about the course in nife institute.they gave job assurance for me.after a week just walk in to the institute to apply for the course 6 months course costs 30,000rs but service tax was ten percent it takes nearly 40,000rs.at this time i had no intention to pay the fees just went there to fill the applications.but the lady in the office made receipt for registration fees 2,206(206rs service tax)i said don have money with me now. the lady insist me if am not paying the amount for the receipt she will lose the job and she having meeting in afternoon have to pay within 1 hour.i said ok and paid the fees within that time.actually i had a rush to pay the fee never thought much about the course.after payment i asked my sister about this course she is working in mnc she told this course wont help me as i am law graduate.my sister told me to cancel the admission.but when i filling the application there was rules "fees once paid will not be refunded under any circumstance " the very next day morning called them to cancel my registration as i got my job in Mumbai(lied them for sake of getting refund).then went to the institute to ask refund they told it was not possible there institute had rules as you read and signed in the application.but i was adamant and asked refund and arranged meeting with institute in-charge.in-charge also told the same they had rule as no refund and for paying this fees they had just allotted a seat for me,i was not entered into admission. in-charge of the institute told me in two ways he can help as 1.i have replace to someone else for me 2.he can transfer this course to mumbai.
the invoice given by them had a roll number and batch number also.even in-charge also accepted the fact this course wont be a additional qualification for me i can specialize in safety if i accept this fact i know u people must laugh by hearing this our field already have lots of specializations safety is just minor part of labour law and few regulations.these all the incidence happened.

but i took this matter seriously for few reasons
the day i went to ask refund the lady(made receipt)told me 2000rs doesnt matter for u. just imagine as u spent for beer with friends and i opposed that i don have such habit she told ok then u imagine as spent with friends.later she showed her anger by pushing her chair like that.Institute in-charge told a rule about refund such rule not exist in nife institutes rules and regulations.pls see this link

http://www.nifeindia.com/terms-and-conditions.aspx

not only that he asked me u`re matured and cant u take good decision like that.does he had right to ask me like this? and he never talked about his staff mistake the lady without my consent she made invoice.
please guide me

moin   07 August 2011 at 23:42

Non creamy layer

Hello sir,

I am an M.B.A I want to pursue P.HD Under OBC quota.
My Father is an employee of TATA STEEL,JSR
his annually income is lum sum rs 4,50,000.
i am able to get non creamy layer certificate.
he joins company as labor in private,but he is permanent now. my father is non matric and my mother is illiterate.
we have only 1 house and there is no other source of income.

arcade games, utorrent

Anonymous   03 August 2011 at 13:14

Appointment of Civil Judges in GOA

Is there separate judicial exams for appointment of judges in GOA? or is it taken together with Maharashtra Judicial Examinations?

Anonymous   23 July 2011 at 11:07

preparation for judiciary

this is satya chaudhary.i m in law 4th year from aligarh muslim university uttar pradesh.i m intrstd in judiciary.wat type of preparation i shud start for it?

Anonymous   22 July 2011 at 22:11

admission

we came from M.P to GUJRAT 2yrs ago ,the school here were not ready to give admission and now we shifted to another town , due to private service which has only 1 CBSE PRIVATE SCHOOL and that also not giving admission at all,giving silly excuse
so is it not the student's right to study in hometown,or they have right to deny admission to a student even after having qualification

lokesh yadav   19 July 2011 at 23:50

company law

Hi Sir,

I am Lokesh studying CS final and LLB final year.While searching the information about section 397/398 under Companies Act 1956, i saw ur presentation and it is very useful to students but i have a query and it ts very urgent.Can u please solve it ?

1.Is it necessory/compulsory for a respondent to give a copy of the petition or replies to another respondent ?
2.Can a company file a petition u/s 397/398 ?

only individuals need to be appointed as directors(section 253)
3.Can a director be appointed as designation?

Anonymous   14 July 2011 at 16:48

material of f.y. llb

plz anyone help me for f.y. llb material in english for moonsoon semester