Anonymous   04 August 2010 at 21:34

Starting Business in UK

1.Company A has an entity in US and is a leading company in Consumer lending business. This company intends to start a payday lending business (say Company B) in UK. What are the various legal aspects that company A should be aware of to start the business in UK? Who will be the supervisory authority for the Company B in UK? And why?

Payday Loans are short-term loans which are typically for small loan amount and has a typical during of a payday (time difference between two pay dates) cycle.

C.A Alok Mukherjee   23 July 2010 at 18:44

Direct use of business what could be the interpretation?

Can anybody help me, i want to know the implication of the meaning of direct use in business as per Value Added Tax Act?

harvinder kumar   22 July 2010 at 22:30

sec 314 of companies Act 1956

simplified interpretation of office or place of profit u/s sec 314 and canectivities of this section with athor sections of companies Act.

vishvas_deo   20 July 2010 at 20:18

Agreements

What are swap agreements and the legalities associated with the same?

Anonymous   16 July 2010 at 23:25

Stamp Duty on Memorandum of Family Settlement

I have executed a Memorandum of Family Settlement which contains two parts one of transfer of immovable property sold through agreement to sale and shares of a listed company, the term of completion of Memorandum is 6 months by the parties. I had filed the same for registration alongwith agreement to sale and was impounded on account of Stamp Duty. The collector is treating it as Settlement Deed and is asking for Stamp Duty on shares at 2% of value which is around 8 Lac. I m on t conclusion that
1. No stamp duty is applicable as it will paid during transfer at 0.25 %

2. No Stamp Duty is applicable on demat shares

3. Moreover Delhi Stamp Act provides "Memorandum of Sale of Shares" as an entry wehere maximum Stamp Duty could be levied of Rs. 1000/-

Is I am right to go with the above three options or Collector of Stamp Duty is correct declaring it as Settlement Deed

Please advice, ASAP.

Anonymous   07 July 2010 at 12:57

COMPOSITION SCHEME FOR WORKS CONTRACT UNDER CHHATTISGARH VAT

MY QUERRY IS REGARDING DETAILS OF COMPOSITION SCHEME UNDER CHHATTISGARH VAT ACT. SPECIFIC POINTS ARE:
1. WHETHER INTERSTATE PURCHASES ARE COVERED UNDER COMPOSITION BY GIVING C FORM.

2. WHETHER SUB CONTRACTOR IS EXEMPT FROM TAX IF TAKEN FORM 3 FROM MAIN CONTRACTOR.

kanwal   24 June 2010 at 11:16

merger of section 25 companies

what are the proceedures for Section of 25 companies for merger with similar companies;

is there is difference of the transferree company which is not a section 25 companies,

is there is difference of the transferee company which is not incorporated by virtue of special act.

views are solicitied from the collegeues with statutory steps in this regard

Anonymous   21 June 2010 at 19:40

INDIAN PARTNERSHIP ACT

WE ARE A REGISTRED PARTNERSHIP FIRM WITH REGISTRAR OF FIRMS SINCE 1994. BUT ABOUT A YEAR BACK, A DISCREPENCY WAS FOUND AS THE NAME OF FIRM WAS MENTIONED AS AVS INDUSTRIES INSTEAD OF AVS SILVERPLATE & ADDRESS OF THE FIRM WAS MENTIONED AS THE RESIDENCE OF PARTNERS INSTEAD OF WORK PLACE IN THE REGN. CERTIFICATE.

SUBSEQUENTLY, THIS ERROR WAS RECTIFIED UNDER SECTION 64 B OF THE IPA ACT, WITH GREAT HASSELS.

NOW, KINDLY ADVISE WHETHER THIS RECTIFICATION BE APPLICABLE WITH RESTOSPECTIVE EFFECT OR NOT

THANKS & BEST REGARDS.

ASHWANI GAGNEJA

amardeep   21 June 2010 at 11:40

latest judgement on Company law

Dear Friends,
Pls provide me the latest judgement of supreme court and High court on charge Management under section 125 to 139 of the companies Act 1956.

Ashok. B.V.   04 June 2010 at 16:19

APPROVALS/LICENSES

Dear Sir/s,

My friend wanted to set up one Diamond Jewellary shop in bangalore. the following are my query

1. what types of approvals/ licenses i have to take from local authority?

kindly guide me