sir ,
i have taken land of hari of extent 1.38acres which has already Has a legal suit on him by venkat
Venkat filed for extent 2.23acres of which hari's is 1.33acres and madav 0.30guntas
the court gave dercee for 1.23 acres without mentioning from whose land it has dismissed one acre .
can i get that part of land?or not what i have to do now?
A FLAT OWNED BY A LADY ACQUIRED BY HER FROM HER HUSBAND WHO EXPIRED WITHOUT A WILL SHE HAS 2 CHILDREN . BY TAKING RELINQUISH DEED FROM THE CHILDREN IS SHE SAFE AND WHAT IS THE TAX OR STAMPDUTY IMPLICATIONS PLS REPLY
A client of mine whom I'm representing in a proceeding before High court, expired. I'm told that I should file a memo. Would our experts be kind enough to post a draft memo.
I am new in this club and hope that I will get the postive response on this..
Please provide me the datails about the procedure need to be followed by the police if they are goin to arrest a person in cognigable and non cognigable offence related matters......
Ranejet Singh Chauhan
Social Empowerment and Welfare Assocation (SEWA), President
A mortgaged propery with bank by depositing title deeds.Thereafter exchanges it with B. B sold the property to C.C raised construction by spending huge amount. Bank initiates recovery proceedings under securtisation act.Proceedings before debt recovery faild. C compromises with bank and pays certain amount to bank. Remedy of C against B?
whether entitled to only sale price or amount paid to bank under compromise and expenses incured in legal proceedings ?
I have made application for Rejection of Plaint under order 7 Rule 11 of Cpc , on the ground that there is no cause of action, the suit which is filed by the plaintiff is for the recovery of money,
the case in brief is that i have taken loan from the bank and have taken one boat (water boat) and hypoticated the ame to the bank and also there were 3 guranters for the same. when my business stated suffering i sent a letter to the bank two years back before filing of the suit to sell the same boat and recover the amount..which is not benn done by the bank nor any steps whatsoever had taken by the bank to sell the boat and recover the amonnt ..now that letter is relied by the plaintiff itself..
now when i had sent a letter saying and calling them to sell the boat and recover the amount 2 years back how there can be cause of action thare to file this suit..please guide me with citations if you are having
is student studying in private institutes by paying fees a "consumer"?
I heard that there is a recent judgement by kerala high court saying that students are not be considered as consumer.
anyone aware of the judgement in this regard?
Since i am in the process of filing a consumer grievance,any explanation in this regard would be helpful
Dear Sirs,
In a decree against JD,can EPF and PPF be attached on withdrawl after retirement ? Can Gratuity of an Employee be attached. Kindly enlighten with provisions of law. Thanks
Suresh
We hired a maid,age 19 years, from GEETA ENTERPRISES SERVICES(REGD. NO. 3885),SHAKURPUR,DELHI. ON 29/11/2009. at an annual commission of Rs 13000 and monthly salary of Rs 2400.
The fact is that our maid ran out of our house on 01/12/2009(ONLY TWO DAYS AFTER HIRING) without informing us WHEN ONLY MY LIITLE DAUGHTER OF AGED 7 YEARS was at home.She returned from school at 1.00 p.m.We came to know about this at 2.00p.m. when I came to my house for lunch.
Our maid didn't take any valuables from our house.The agency owner shows her unawareness to this.
Pl. advise me what can we do now?
Reg. petitioner presence w.r.t civil defamation case and oth
Sir/Madam,
This has ref. to civil defamation case at district Court I would like the advise/suggestions on mentioned below points.
1. Is it mendatory to petitioner to present himself in the court hearing or it burden of his advocate? as petitioner has not attended any hearing, nearly 18-20 hearings are over.
2. Which sequence should the court follow i.e first witness should be petitioner and other witnesses may follow or it does not matter, irrespective of petitioner himself absent during the hearings.
3. Ex-parte dimissal of the case as petitioner's advovate was not present, Now to restore the case, whether petitioner signature are required on restoration application? or only advocate singnature may serve the purpose to restore the application while submitting before the court.
4. Petitioner was absent for the last 3-4 hearing and even could not file the supporting affidavit of the witnessess as directed by the court. what remedies are available to the defandent in view of above circumstances?
Pl. advise accordingly
thanks for anticipation
NNB