debasis MANDAL   30 August 2009 at 00:04

POWER OF ATTESTATION

I want to know under which law a gazetted officer or any group-A officer can attested a document i.e. mark sheet and certificate of examination etc.?

monika   29 August 2009 at 18:17

service laws

please guide that if a person takes retirement from his services under VRS scheme , and his application has been accepted also ,is there any stipulated time period within which department is supposed to clear his dues if it is more than one and a half year what remedy does he have and how should he move about it,if there is any citation or case law related to this plz guide

Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate   28 August 2009 at 08:48

29 cr.p.c.

Experts,
is there any case law upon 29 cr.p.c.?
what about 29 ,357 cr.p.c.

Arun Purohit   27 August 2009 at 17:10

case law

please let me know as soon as possible the facts & judgement of case "Krishna Sagar Mills V/s Union Of India, AIR 1959 SC 316"which is the clarification for the "Explaining the "Reasonableness for the Restriction to the Fundamental right to Freedom as per Article19(2)nto 19(6)

lalit rishi   26 August 2009 at 16:24

abolishon of tribunal

An Industrial Tribunal was established under the industrial tribunals Act. it provided powers only to create it. but the same authority also abolished it.
my contention was that the tribunal is discharging a constitutional function, hence it cant be abolished by the authority who has not been expressly provided with
the powers. in other words the act does not provide powers to abolish it. hence i say it has been wrngly abolished without there being powers to abolish it. Am I right. are there any
judgements to support this contention that power to abolish tribunal is not deemed , it has to be specifically provided. kindly help me.

Adinath@Avinash Patil   26 August 2009 at 08:54

H.C.Judges disclosing Assets

Is Hon;ble justce Shailedra Kumar's statement regaing disclosing assets is correcct.

madhav   25 August 2009 at 17:07

Special Medical Assessment in SBI's Recruitment-Pls advice!?

Please refer the latest court judgement for further discussion.(If ailment's curable, you can't be denied job: HC) http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Cities/Mumbai/If-ailments-curable-you-cant-be-denied-job-HC/articleshow/4501144.cms

Here, HC clearly has ruled out the case in favor of the candidate.

Dear Members - Does this mean SBI is going to follow this judgement in amending their rules for future recruits.

If you say 'YES', then why they are so rude in disqualifying my friend saying he is 'medically ineligible' for the job. He's been selected for a clerk post in SBI this January'09, however he didn’t join because of his heart ailment (that is absolutely curable & mostly irrelevant to the job ) along with other selected candidates.

And SBI just doesn’t care to communicate this to him - that he is rejected 'IN WRITING'. He waited almost for 8 months to get some news from SBI in light of the above court judgement.

Do you think he need to file a case in court, as the case is similar to ranjit rajak's case in above judgement. If yes, which HC he needs to file a case (whether in Mumbai-SBI's corporate place or his local station i.e., Hyderabad).
Please advice & suggest. Thanks

A Truthseeker   24 August 2009 at 22:56

preamble

it is enshrined in our preamble that we are to secure to all citizens JUSTICE,LIBERTY , EQUALITY.
If a citizen of foreign country resides in India can he expect these fundamental and universal human rights or it is secured only to Indian citizens?

M.S.Chandra Shekar   24 August 2009 at 11:23

Weak Implementation of RTI Act

A information submitted under a Appeal to a Chief Information Commissioner under RTI was proved false, as the same government department made a different statement regarding the same information before a court of law.

This was brought to the notice of the Chief Information Commissioner and was asked to take discplinary action against the government department for submitting false information. But to my utter surprise the Chief Information Commisisoner remains silent and doesn't take any action. This shows that he is either biased / acting in cowhardish way.

RTI Act has become a safe haven for government deparments to submit incorrect information in a casual way, completely being aware that the CIC will not implement penal provisions of the Act. People are forced to throng to the Court of Law for necessary information.

What remedies are available against the Chief Information Commissioner for not acting on my complaint about the incorect information / perjury committed by the govt. department as in this case?

jasdeep singh grewal   23 August 2009 at 12:30

reservation in direct recruitment in state govt departments

1.when the candidate applied in reserve category like sc/st why he counted towards general if he get good merit, what is the creteria for it.
2.further if the reserve person wants to be continue in reserve category, can he continue.
3.the reserve candidate like sc/st and BC when applied in particular category which law/rule allow the employer to put them in general category if they get good merit.