Neeraj M   03 February 2015 at 18:35

Education

Mr. Joseph D'Souza, a manager of the boys' school run by a christian missionary applied to the govt. for permission to admit a girl student to the school as required under the State Education Rules. The State Govt. refused to give permission on the following grounds:
1. The school was purely a boys' school and not established as a co-ed school.
2. There is a purely girls high school nearby which is run by the muslim trust and if the permission is granted it will adversely affect the school run by the muslim trust.
Mr. D’Souza challenged the govt. order as violative of article 30 and article 14 of the Indian constitution, before the Hon'ble high court. The govt. took a stand that a govt. policy is not open for judicial review.

I have the following issues:
1. Whether the court was right in refusing permission to admit a girl student in pure boys' school?
2. Is there really a violation of article 30 and article 14 of the Indian constitution?
3. Can we judicially review a govt. policy?

kalpesh   02 February 2015 at 22:14

For finding common jurisdiction

i got married in 2003 and got a son in 2005 in a city of rajasthan.my marriage ceremony took place in another city of rajasthan.my wife left my home with son in 2007 and put false cases against me like 498,d.v.,125 etc.from her parents city where our marriage was occured.now she is living with her parents and i am fighting her false cases.in 2011 i shifted to gujrat.i want to fight against her strongly and i am in need of any cases which can be put from gujrat.i want to feel her harassment of hearings in other state after a long journey to attend our peshi.any smart and cunning lawyer pls suggest any type of cases which can put in gujrat.

skn   28 January 2015 at 08:20

Social discriminatinon (social boycott)

Dear Sirs,

What is the remedy available in the following case;
1. Social discrimination by same religious & same caste people of other group of peoples/person of same religion and same caste. It is type of social boycott.

2. Not allowing to participate in social activities religious activities.
3. Not allowing worship in temples.

This discrimination has been done by a Patil of village and few of his fellow men of the village.

This Patil is getting the government pension as "Police Patil" by State of Karnataka.

Kindly let me know the legal remedy available, such as provision of CrPC or any other law provide so.

SKN

sandeep rane   25 January 2015 at 21:50

Writ petition limitation

Respected Members,
Please guide

What is the time limit to file writ petition against the order of State information commission ?

After period of limitation is over, Is there any chance of condone delay on sufficient cause ?

Please reply
Thank you.

vinay   23 January 2015 at 16:23

Biggest scam in south india

Respected Sirs,

The issue which is similar to that of SHARADA and SAHARA and it is collected more than 75000crores from Andhra, Telangana, Karnataka and Chattisgadh states and from middle east countries. Showing as investment in Real Estate. But these funds are moderately transferring into 200 benami suitcase and airbubble companies. These people involved in money laundering, QuidProqo and holding regional political parties, law and order departments and every govt. authorities including state and central government.

EVEN THEY ARE HOLDING MEDIA OF PRO RULING PARTY AND OPP. PARTY.to make them silent in Andhra Pradesh.

This fraud is going on from last 25years. No govt.official dare to touch these people 's illegal activities like drugs transportation to all Metros in India, Gudumba transportation etc.

For this I am fighting as a social activist for the last one year by sending the mails to Governor, DGP, ACB of state heads, AP state heads since the people behind this organisation, six brothers, are located at Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh. The mails which I marked to the above honorable members and also to ED, CBI, RBI are attaching for your ready reference.

The cheques which are issued by this fraud company are bouncing for the past one and half year.

I believe because of the following reason people unable to file cases against these people.
" I believe the act which is announced by Honorable Supreme Court of India to safeguard the common people’s right which is now safeguarding this fraud company all around."
i.e., any person can file a case or fight legally against the cheque bouncing issue only at the location of the notified area in the cheque, i.e., the depositor can file a case in the cheque issued area.
This itself a big safewall for this fraud company, because for Vijayawada people they are issuing outstation cheques like Warangal etc.,For Karnataka and other states they are issuing Vijayawada and Guntur area chques. Like wise they are giving non-local cheques though they have accounts at local areas. For this the entire Karnataka State people has to file case at Vijayawada for their bounced cheques’ issues. And these depositors are mostly farmers, the backbone of India, middle class and down the middle class people only. Naturally this fraud company people are influencing the law and order departments in concerned areas.

Kindly advise how to file a PIL in supreme court for giving instructions to involve ED, CBI in this issue, to save common man hard earning money.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tvu2E7f58n4
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xKfI2B4AJI

pradyumankaistha   21 January 2015 at 20:45

Clubbing of petitions

Can two petitions regarding two separate acts be clubbed together by the High Court wherein one petition is made under Article 226 and the other one under Section 482 of CrPC? The petition under 226 has been made regarding the violation of Fundamental Rights by a State University and the one under 482 has been made for quashing of an FIR for two distinct acts committed by the same person.

GANGO PADHYAYA   17 January 2015 at 21:09

Schedule tribes

Sir

In the Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Sri Krishnapuram-Tribal Colony, Chinnagadili Mandal, Visakhapatnam

The Tribals are residing from 1978 onwards the Government granted pattas in an extent of Ac 0.05 cents to each person for house and an extent of Ac 1.0 for cultivating

Due to illiteracy of the people they misplaced the pattas now they become hope less people

The NON TRIBAL MONEY PEOPLE entered and putting rival claims in between them

The Non Tribal himself declared as president

NOW the tribals become slaves to him by way of alcohol drinks how to get solution for this

In these circumstances the tribals making quarrels in between them

Still the tribals have no municipal tax, electricity, water connection etc

what they has to do....

To get out from slave life as well as to get authorised pattas, municipal tax assessment, electricity connection on their name

Make suggestion and suggest a proper channel

Gangopadhyaya

swarna   16 January 2015 at 11:44

Right to conserve ones language and script

I have this question about the interpretation of "right to conserve ones language and script" which is a part of Indian constitutional rights.

If a person living in an area/state where a certain language (that language being one of the scheduled languages) happens to face problems in using the citizen facilities whether governmental/non-governmental, (like schools for example), can that be contested as a violation of said right of the citizen, in that area?

To take the example further, for example, I want to admit my daughter in a specific good school and I want to ensure my daughter is taught in the medium of local language which also happens to be my language. And if any school (governmental or private) denies that opportunity to me and my daughter due to not having the capability to teach in the local language, then isn't it violation of our right?

If somebody could write a detailed answer to this, it would be truly enlightening for me!

Also, if the answer to this happens to be that - it is in fact a violation of our right. Then, what legal/constitutional recourse do I have to ensure that my right is honored?

Thanks and Regards,
Swarna

Member (Account Deleted)   15 January 2015 at 20:18

Decision made in agm - not acceptable

Our housing society is in getting the drainage system connected to the main drainage on the road with the help of bmc.The plan that they have made is affecting 4 homes as the drainage pipes are going to be laid through their compounds. Two members are ok with this decision but the other two are not agreeing. What are the rights that the "non agreeing" members have so that this construction does not go ahead and what steps can be taken to stop the society from constructing this drainage?

rahul.k   13 January 2015 at 18:27

Town panchayat

what sec is applicable for disqulification of town panchayat chairmen.in tamil nadu.