Sir, pl inform me under which provision curative petition has to be filed. (2) Can it be filed by Party in person; (3) Model or format of curative petition may kindly be sent to my e-mail: baskaradoss2002@yahoo.com
is a contract is valid if the same was signed under threat of essntial services maintenance act?
is Section 14, 15 and 16 of the Indian contract act will apply in such case?
may any person compel to perform any work in pursuance of essential services maintenance act, which is not possible (in terms of authorities own reports)?
in the above conditions, compulsion of signing an agreement and further compelling to perform the work is not in violation of Article 14, 16 and 19,(1g) of constitution of India.
i realy need advice on such point as soon as earliest along with case laws.
i will be greatful for expert advice.
Dear experts,
Please inform me as to how much time approx it takes usually for a high Court to give an order of mandamus?
Also, what is the high court's fee for a writ petition filling? And how much would be the advocate fee?
I'm planning to file a writ petition against my employer, a nationalized bank, to relieve me and to waive off the bond amount of rupees two lac that they have imposed on me for resigning.
Thanking you in anticipation.
mjhe ek ladki k sath ek room m pakad liya gya, or hum unmarried h,
Agar FIR hui to mujhe kitne time ki jail hogi ya bail k liye kya procedure h.
i am working in A CPSU in Supervisor Cadre and at the time of joining i had signed a bond with this organization to work with them for 4 years. now i had passed ICWA and on the basis of this i had appeared for written test in another PSU in Executive cadre and for applying to this post i asked NOC from my company but they refused to give it now i have cleared the written test nd my interview is due. i belong to SC category and i again asked my company to review my application and to give me NOC as i am applying for a higher grade position, and that too in a PSU. but again they refused. so i want to know can they deny a SC/ST candidate to give NOC to appear for interview in other PSU. they are telling me that you are in bond period and we do not give NOC in bond period. I am ready to pay Bond amount if got selected but still they are refusing. kindly help me and provide me any case law if available.
hi,i was given appointment as civil judge in general category in dec 27 ,2013.i joined on 9-2014.i am presently undergoing academic training since last 6 months.however recently a writ petition has been filed against me by a girl belonging to the reserve (sc) category that the seat allotted to me should have been allotted to another guy belonging reserve(SC)category because he has secured more marks than me in the examination and interview and despite that he has been given appointment on reserve(SC)category seat.And the seat belonging to the guy in reserve(sc) category should have been allotted to her as she is kept in the waiting list.Now I know that my appointment is erroneous( according to law laid down in Ramesh ram and othrs vs union of india a meritorious reserve category csndidate should be given seat in the general category) but I was offered appointment without any fault on my part.a judge's appointment is made by state govt in consultation with high court and public service commission.they erred in giving appointment.now my question is can I be removed from service without any fault on my part.i have already spend more than 6 months in training.as a result of my appointment I could not appear in judicial exam of 2014.so in short my 1 more year was wasted. now my question is what defence is available to me for saving my job?also if I am removed from judicial service can I claim damages as I was not at fault it was the govt,public service commission and high court which were at fault while making my appointment.i never asked for any appointment.it was they who offered me appointment.if yes how much damages can be awarded to me?i am yet to file my reply in the writ petition filed against me.if there is any law in my favour for saving my job kindly provide me the citation.thank you
The given below is text from HANDBOOK FOR BLO issued by ECI, New Delhi.
Under Section 13B (2) of Representation of People Act, 1950,BLOs are appointed from amongst the officers of the Govt. /Semi Govt. /Local Bodies. Generally,one BLO is responsible for one part of the electoral roll. The DEOs in consultation with the EROs of the Assembly Constituency
(AC)appoint the BLOs. Following is a list of categories of the Govt/Semi Govt employees who can be appointed as BLO:-
1. Teachers
2.Anganwadi workers,
3.Patwari/Amin/Lekhpal,
4.Panchayat Secretary,
5.Village Level Workers,
6.Electricity Bill Readers,
7.Postman,
8.Auxiliary Nurses & Mid-wives,
9.Health workers,
10.Mid-day meal workers,
11.Contract teachers,
12.Corporation Tax Collectors, and
13.Clerical Staff in Urban area (UDC/LDC etc.)
BLOs would continue to discharge the responsibilities assigned
to them by their parent offices and would remain generally under the control of their administrative department, but they would not be transferred without prior permission of the DEO.
ISSUE :
one employee (post-Messenger Boy) of my organization which is an autonomous body funded by State Govt and ICAR has been working at the office of District Transport Officer from past 3 years.
He has not attended a single day at his parent office and drawing monthly salary as well.
Every month letter is issued by DTO that his services has been extended by one more month in connection with election/pension related work.
Q1. Can he be legally retained year after whereas most of the BLO relieved from election duty after MAY month.
Q2. As the employee is messenger boy can he be rightfully appointed BLO or given election duty related work?
The fact is employee himself also do not want to come back at his parent office because he is enjoying and perhaps making money at outside department.
SIR
MY SON IS 62 a B Com from 1974 batch, now
WISHES TO JOIN COLLEGE SINCE 2009 but ALL
COLLEGES IN AHMEDABAD GUJARAT STATE
REFUSES TO ADMIT HIM SAYING THE AGE LIMIT
IS NOW 35 YEARS.
SHOULD THERE BE AN AGE LIMIT TO LEARN
AND PRATICE LAW FOR A BORN CITIZEN OF
INDIA ? PLEASE GUIDE WHERE SHOULD HE GO
amitkumarrealtor@gmail.com. 9898388509
in a case I witness a judge of highcourt c.g. give anticipatory bail in 498a case. the respondent have strong objections which the judge neglects. 1. the strong case where all the accused facing strong and specific allegation. 2 judge not give importance to m l c report. 3. witness included collector, csp, sp 4. police only apply 498a where many of allegation such as froud,420,criminal conspirency are in fir.even after 3 months filing fir all accussed are in not hands of police when the police station is only 100 mtr far from place. many of advocate who see the order of anticipatory bail said this is a planed decision. my question is if the judiciary does this type of thing what the people have to do ? if any system made by supreme court to watch all this ? to prevent corruption in judiciary . are to file complaint is the only way ? if yes what we have to do ?
Article 226
Can we file Heabus Corpus in case of arrest based on illegal order. Can I get citations on either side