DEAR SIRS,
SHALL BE GRATEFUL IF ANYONE LETS ME KNOW IF IT IS A CRIMINAL OR OTHER TYPE OF OFFENCE FOR INSTIGATING PEOPLE TO BOYCOT THE REPUBLIC DAY FUNCTION (IN OUR CO-OPERATIVE HOUSING SOCIETY BY SOME MEMBERS) EITHER AS PER THE CONSTITUTION OF INDIA OR INDIAN PENAL CODE.
CAN WE FILE A FIR AGIANST SUCH PEOPLE? IF SO, KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE RESPECTIVE CLAUSE OF INIAN PENAL COE AS WELL AS REF OF THE CONSTITUTION OF INDIA, IF POSSIBLE.
SHALL BE GRATEFUL IF AN EARLY REPLYI SENT.
THANKING YOU IN ANTICIPATION AND WITH REGARDS.
YOURS FAITHFULLY
Sriprakash Bhattacharya, KOLKATA
email: bhattacharyasriprakash@gmail.com
Tel: 09836310615
An accused convicted by the Trial court in Murder case, filed an appeal in the High Court. The High Court upheld the conviction by the Trial Court.
Now what is the remedy for the accused and under what section? Please help.
What is the current position of sec. 324 of I.P.C.
I mean, the offence u/s 324 is bailable or non-bailable?
Is there any notification published in this regard?
Demand notice required uner The Negotiable Instrument Act having signature only of advocate and not of the any authorised person of the complainant bank.
Whethe it can be treated as a LEAGAL notice.
If the complainant failed to prove his case; in that circumstances from whom Damages will be claim (advocate or the bank)?
please advice
i have purchased a land from A by paying him half the amount of total consideration with some conditions like measuring the land,removing the encrochement, the land not reserved,etc.but all conditions was not fulfilled by the sellar so i issued him notice to comply the conditions in sale deed and in event of the conditions are not fulflllied i will be restrained to stop the cheque thouh he did not reply my notice and not fulfilled the comditions mentioned in the registered sale deed so i stopped the cheque, my account was having more than amount of cheque. he presented the cheque to the bank my bank sent him the memo with having remark as payment stopped by the drawer, so he sent me notice u/s 138 ni act i promptly replied to it mentining tjhe facts,but he filed with criminal case u/s 138 against me, the more of the above is that he supressed the facts of the sale deed from the magistrate,so he issued the process, here what remedy is available to me i am very much afraid because it the criminal case me.I am ready to pay the said amount as soon as he compleates the what he has agreed in the sale deed.
kindly help me by sending me the recent judjements of the hon courts.
please help me.
Is the power of attorney holder can sign on a complaint u/s 200 of cr.p.c?. The matter is regarding dishonour of cheque
Please know me with case laws.
DEAR FRIENDS
I AM BEING LEGAL ADVISOR TO AN UNREGISTERED TEMPLE. IN THAT TEMPLE THE OFFICE BEAR HAS TAKEN 13,000/- RUPEES FOR NON RELEVENT TO THE TEMPLE ACTIVITIES. I AM GENERAL BODY MEMBER ALSO TO THE TEMPLE. NOW MY QUESTION IS CAN I GIVE COMPLAINT AGAINST THE OFFICE BEARER FOR MISAPPROPRIATION OF FUNE? AND WHICH OFFENCES WILL BE MADE OUT?
The criminal case is not moving despite fast trial orders from high court.the witnesses either not coming or judge do not availlable for hearing due to workload on due hearing date. what do we do.judge himself seems to linger on the case
I am a relatively new member at lawyersclubindia forum. I have been impressed by your knowledge and sharing on the forum. However, there is one particular question, on which I have not got satisfactory reply, hence bothering you over PM.
I have been fighting a case u/s 498-A/ 406. I have also been charged with various other cases like 506 and assualt on multiple times after filing of 498-A case. The reason for the same is that I have refused their demand of Rs. 25 Lacs for settlement and am fighting 498-A case on merit.
Recently I have been acquitted in one case of threatening, physical assault and attempt to snatch the child along with another case under Domestic Violence.
I want the police to act under 182IPC for the wrong information given to them to file these other cases against me. However, the police is not acting on it. And on the top of it, they have lodged another complaint of threatening and physical assault.
I have been given to understand that I can not lodge a private complaint under 182IPC as CrPC 195 bars it. Does that mean that I am remedyless against their false complaints, if police does not lodge a case against them.
And if I am remedyless would I keep on fighting successive cases of 506 and 323? Is there no remedy against it.
Your valued opinion would be very helpful.
CAN 48 CASES OF A PERSON BE CLUBBED OR MERGED IN ONE
I have 48 cases of section 420,467,468,471,120b running in Agra against me. I am 64 years old and finding it difficult to attend them all one by one in different courts. Cases are about 5 years old.
These all cases are from one current account and are about 48 transactions of drafts encashed through this account.
About 80% of the witnesses are the same in all cases.
I wish to get them clubbed. What is the remedy?
Is it possible that I may be exempted from attending to these cases in person?
S.Chandra