Suraj Kumar   02 June 2022 at 07:45

Money not refunding

I have given Rs 15 lach through account transfer & Rs 5 lack to XXX in good faith for his business upon verbal promise that he will refund the amount within six month with interest.

Now l am urgently need the money. XXX refused to refund any amount to me.

Can I complain U/S 406 &420 IPC to recover the amount with interest ?

Anonymous   01 June 2022 at 23:25

Fir withdraw

My uncle file complaint before police for theft. Since police didn't take any action, he went to court u/s 156 cpc to consider the complaint as FIR.
The complaint is now become FIR.
Due to personal ground my uncle want to withdraw the complaint. How he could do it ?

Madhu Mittal   01 June 2022 at 22:44

Affidavit missing or not filed

A loan is granted to be repaid in 12 equal installments by taking 12 post dated cheques.
Post dated Cheques for 5th to 8th installments were dishonoured ,so Ist case u/s 138 was lodged for these four cheques.
Post dated Cheques for 9th to 12th installments were dishonoured ,so IInd case u/s 138 was lodged for these four cheques.
In Ist case affidavit of Complainant was duly filed and now case is for examination of accused u/s 313 crpc.
In IInd case “affidavit of Complainant was duly filed or not” is not confirmed, but affidavit is not available in the Court record file, and now case is for examination of accused u/s 313 crpc.
In both the cases, Cross examination of Complainant was already held.
Now at this stage, attention of the court automatically has gone that there is no Affidavit of Complainant in IInd Case.
Now Hon’ble Court is asking to complainant what to do in this position. So please guide, if possible with citation.

Satyanarayana   31 May 2022 at 22:43

Award passed by consumer protection court not fulfilled

I want to file a Memorandum U/S 72 of the Consumer Protection Act. 2019. Kindly Provide a format of the Memorandum in the District Consumer Forum

Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp

Anonymous   29 May 2022 at 11:14

494 bigamy ipc

My friend XXX marries ZZZ aged about 17 years during pendency of divorce with his 1st wife.

Soon after marriage his 1st wife file complaint for Bigamy commited by my friend.

Since Bigamy complaint is filed, his 2nd wife leaving him.

His 2nd wife marrying again through marriage register when she turned at 18 years as she apprehend 1st marriage is invalid. She also send that marriage certificate to my friend.

Chargesheet is submitted by police but trial not started. Can my friend go to high court to quash FIR lodged by his 1st wife as my friends 2nd wife is now somebody else's wife ??

Anonymous   28 May 2022 at 21:24

Pending ipc 338 accident case and background verification

There is accident case IPC 338 pending on me in court and currently in appearance stage. I am preparing for government job and likely to get it.

1. Am I eligible for government job ?
2. Can I get PCC from police ?
3. Can I get passport and visa ?
4. Does this pending case have effect on background verification ?

Do I need to mention in every application form ?

Anonymous   22 May 2022 at 00:16

Accident case impact on government job

A a person was hit by my car from backside, he sustained multiple fractures. His family members gave complaint to police.
Now, Police filed IPC 338 on me and they gave me station bail.
I tried to help the injured but his family is demanding hefty money from me which i cannot give.
Police suggested me to contact some good criminal lawyer to defend in the court as there is clear evidence of my negligence on my side.
Police also said that in a month or two, i would get notice from court also.
police also said that i would be behind the bars for 1 year as per criminal law.

I am bank employee and my colleagues are also there in the car with me.
If any one of my colleague informs to the higher officials, will i get suspended because of on going criminal case on me?
Should i inform officials about the accident case before my colleagues does? will i get suspended and eventually gets terminated from the service?

Please help me what should i do, need some valid suggestions as it is linked to my livelihood.

Anonymous   21 May 2022 at 21:57

Dowry harrasment

Dear expart,
After 4 years of saperation & immediately after filing divorce by me my wife has filed 498 A after 494 IPC case. There is no ingeredient of 498A in the complaint.As per her complaint with whom I have married, is legally married wife of somebody else.
Police has filed charge sheet against me.
Can I go to high court to quash FIR ?

Anonymous   21 May 2022 at 20:02

Rejection of maintenance

My wife leaving me file maintenance case (125) for her & my son. After filing said case she remarried (legally) again & kept my son to unknown place. Will maintanance application rejected ?

Anonymous   21 May 2022 at 19:55

125 maintenance case

1. My wife filed 125 CRPC against me & the case was dismissed for default.

2. She again file restoration petition to restore dismissed 125 CRPC.

3. Restoration petition was dismissed for violation of court's order.

Can it be concluded that 125 CRPC was dismissed on merit ?

4. She again file 125 CRPC on same ground and interim maintenance is allowed.

Can I appeal before High Court to dismiss 125 CRPC since lower court cannot review its own order ?