Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

ananthalaxmi   26 February 2010 at 21:28

adoption

one divorced women have two major sons she married other man he accepted those sons also now he want to keep these sons as leagal heirs for his property my question is two sons legally father don't have any objection their mother's second husband can adopt those sons what is the procedure how they become legal heirs any solution for that in this matter i want to ask another question is at the time of divorce in divorce decree one para is mentioned that is those sons are not father responsibility from that onwards those responsibilities are taking mother now who will give adoption mather or father

Anonymous   26 February 2010 at 07:10

CRPC 125

Hi all,

If wife sys that husband is earning 30000 Thirty Thousand p/m. but she does not have any proof to show in the court.

What is the new minimum maintinance critaria for wife if she has a daughter of 1.5 years with her and Husband is persuing LLB and preparing for CIVIL SERVICE(have all the documents)

I want to know what is the procedure if husband do not pay the maintinance to wife. After the order of maintinance.

Suppose Judge ordered for 1500/pm. and husband not pay the same. then what can be happened to the husband (He does not have his own property).

ananthalaxmi   25 February 2010 at 21:23

interim maintenence

i have filed a maintenence suit, in this judge pass a interim maintenence tomorrow this suit will come to hearing in this i have to give a bank account number my question is how i submit this bank account with memo or with petition please send me sample document

Anonymous   25 February 2010 at 20:19

Hindu Marriage Act 13B

Divorce petition filed under 13b by both husband & wife. verification taken by court & given date after 6 months. then after wife can't turn to court for long time. in this situation can court grant divorce to husband what said supreme court? is there any case law of Supreme court?

Anonymous   25 February 2010 at 19:41

condone delay application

Can somebody advise me what is the maximum duration ( from the day of judgement) to file a condone delay application in case of an ex parte divorce

Thanks in advance

Anonymous   25 February 2010 at 16:57

498a Case

I am a muslim male. My wife filed a 498a case against me, my mother and 2 sisters in 2007. Now the hearing for the case has started a month back. My wife has approached me and asking me to divorce her.
When i told her to withdraw the case before i give her divorce, she told me that as per provision in law, once we are divorced, the case will stand cancel. But i am not sure of it and is reluctant to divorce her, for the simple reason that if the case is not withdrawn I will continue to suffer.
Pls advice whether if I give her divorce as per muslim law, will the 498a case against me and my family will be withdrawn or any other way the case can be amicably settled.
thanks

Anonymous   25 February 2010 at 15:13

pious obligation of son

Thanks sir. but i am unable to understand that since now sons are under no such obligation why they r required to pay as under sec-6(4) courts can not proceed against them ?? can they refuse to do so where the debt was taken by the karta for personal benefits . should not it be discharged from the property of father only primarily.kindly clear my doubt sir..

thank you .

Anonymous   25 February 2010 at 14:20

Grant of Lettter of Administration.

Can any one plz guide me on the question that "Whether a letter of administration or succession certificate is granted for a motor vehicle?" can you provide any law citation plz?.

Anonymous   25 February 2010 at 12:54

will without partition in toto

my query is that certain ancestral land some of which is partitioned and the rest is not partitioned but still remains in the name of the father as he is the karta. Can the will be written by the father of the complete ancestral land which is not partiotioned ? can the father again change the distribution of the ancestral land earlier allotted to another member in partition by writing a will ?
Sir please do enlighten me.
Jankidas

Anonymous   24 February 2010 at 13:59

pious obligation

how does the debt of a father is discharged after the amendment of 2005 wen sons are under no pious obligation to pay ?
please let me know the answer in detail.please send urgent reply.