Thanks for reply. am highly oblighed. Sir Bail has been already granted on condition of 6 lakhs rs as an deposit which is next to impossible for me and my inlaws to arrange. we are unble to relaese because of the same conditions led by Gujarat High Court. Kindly guide us how can we go ahead in the same condition.
Jhanvi
First of all would like to thank you all for guiding me in past. My query is my fience is central jail for past 9 months he has been arrested in blame of ATM Case happened in baroda the case is still under trail he has not punished yet or no final decision has been declared for the same. my query is that my parents are not allowing me to get married with him as it is believed that he has commited this crime. but me being immotionally attached with him want still to marry him. he is not here cannot release him how should i marry him without coming anything on him and his family is there any solution for it or i will have to wait till he comes out which is uncertain. Kindly guide me as i m confused got know idea what to do plase guide me.
Jhanvi
whether divorce can be filed within one year in hindu law?
If the mother of the child gets divorce from her child's father after receiving the permanent alimony and then remarries and the child lives with the mother,
what will be the minor child's right in his/her father's property?
Dear Learned Memebers,
Please let me know the procedure for dissolution of muslim marriage from the womens point of view. How to invoke the Dissolution of Muslim Marriages Act, 1939
thanks
1. Is there any provision to file a suit for return of Articles under the Hindu Marriages Act ?
2. If so, also enlighten me with the court fee for the same ?
suppose there are three children,two brothers and one sister,all of them are married.
now suppose the parents do not make a will and suppose the younger son is staying with the parents and after the death of parents can he continue to stay at parents residence and if he tries to take the possession of the flat. does he have the legal right to take possession of the flat. secondly can he sell the flat without the permission of the other brother or sister.since the flat belongs to all the 3 children what can be the best way out for them after the death of the parents
Employee No. 8989- Mr Antone Ananth – Date of Birth : 13-Sep-1980::: Date of Joining in company: 13-Sep-2006 and died on the spot in a tragic Road Accident on 12th March 2008 at 09.30 hours while coming to office.
On joining, he gave all nominee declarations in favour of his father both for his Gratuity and PF
On 20.08.2007, he got married. After marriage he did not file any fresh nominee declaration. We have on record his marriage registration church certificate proof.
Now his settlements / terminal benefits have all been ready for Gratuity, Insurance, payroll including leave salary, prorata pay etc
Mrs Ansala, widowed wife has staked claim for the entire terminal benefits because (a) her parents paid huge dowry + expenses on marriage and now on huge debts.. and more importantly (b) her father-in-law demands that to retain all terminal benefits within the family.. but she is not willing for it, (c) her Father-in-Law is already in employment in Railways (oral information to us).
She has not taken the Legal Heir Certificate (LHC) because the local Taluk Office have insisted that the LHC will be issued only citing the three persons as legal heirs with equal share (i,e, Father-in-law, mother-in-law & widowed wife) such that her father-in-law & mother-in-law will get 2/3rds share of the terminal benefits and that the widowed wife shall be paid only 1/3rd share only
Our views:
Family pension will be paid only to the wife as per PF Rules
For PF, Gratuity, Insurance etc, we are informed that in many government organisations the process followed is that even if the deceased has not submitted the Nominee name change after the marriage, it doesn't matter. The Marriage Registration proof will do. So she becomes the beneficiary of PF, Insurance etc. His wife becoming the “undeclared Nominee” overrides all the previous nominee declarations given by him. Marriage Regn certificate appears enough. Hence they make the payment to the widowed wife
Owing to the non-prevalence in the name change for nomination soon after marriage legally here, this rider option is automatically made in to effect. If the employee is unmarried, his settlement goes to his declared nominee i.e. (father/mother/ brother etc) or any legal heir in succession by default.
Now we have on hand the marriage Church Certificate and she has promised to get us the Govt certificate in a few days time
Expert Opinion required
In the light of the above circumstances, please advise to whom to pay these terminal benefits above now ready for a) PF, (b) Gratuity, (c) Insurance (d) payroll including leave salary, prorata pay etc, and in what ratio.
WHAT ARE THE DEFENCES AVAILABLE FOR AN UN-REGISTERED ADOPTION DEED ?
FACTS > AN ADOPTION WAS EFFECTED BY SON-LESS FATHER ON STAMP PAPER DECLARING AND ADOPTING ABC AS HIS LAWFUL SON, FOR ALL PURPOSES. THIS WAS ACKNOWLEDGED BY PANCHAYAT, VERIFIED BY LOCAL POLICE STATION, AND EXECUTED IN PRESENCE OF 2 WITNESSES TO IT IN 1980.
CAN THE ADOPTED SON GET THE TRANSFER OF THE PROPERTY OF HIS ADOPTIVE FATHER, IN HIS PERSONAL NAME,EVEN WHEN THE ADOPTION DEED IS UN-REGISTERED ?
IS THERE ANY BAR ?
S.K.Sarraf,Advocate.
SIKKIM.
sunnysarraf@gmail.com
98324-62260
Mutual consent divorce under Muslim law
Hi all, I would like to Know under which act and provision a muslim couple can file a petition or OP for dissolution of thier Marriage by way of Mutual consent? please its urgent.