arunkumarbhattacharyya   26 September 2009 at 22:55

bank

now a days most of the bank employee (clerical &subordinate cadre) are working beyond duty hours viz,6-30hours &7 hours respectively to complete their days work,moreover they were refused to pay any overtime allownce ,not only bank management
refuses to give any written order either to stay beyond duty hours or used this type of language that it is within your service condition to complete the work whatever may be the timing is. what should be the course of action at that time?Either refuses to work without office order or wait until the order issued ,no work to be done? please advise.

Sunlawseeker   26 September 2009 at 22:41

Wrong Calculation in service

Hai Everybody !
My friend is working with Transport department in Tamil nadu. He was joined in service on 11.04.1975 as helper but in records that date was wrongly taken into consideration as 29.12.1976.

From that day to till the date he is trying to rectify this problem. Some of the steps taken by him including letter sent to his MD and the state CM.

But, till now, no result for them.

Could you help me to solve this problem since he is going to retire from the service within 6 months.

thanking you

Balamurugan   26 September 2009 at 20:47

Not refunding cash

Dear Exprets,
I am facing problem with my GTPL broadband service providers. I have paid Rs.1655 as a cheque and Rs.250 as a cash on 26th june 2009 to Market executive. He gave me bill for Rs.1655 only not for cash Rs.250. After one and half month he returned my cheque and said that we are not able to provide services at your place and he committed me that he will return my cash Rs.250 after 2 to 3 days. Whenever i call him he say that i will come and return today but still he has not returned cash now its passed 3months. I called their customer care service center they said that their is no entry on their system regarding my payment details & my request for new connection but i have receipt of Rs.1655 that i have paid by cheque.

Now my concern is that he has not returned my cash Rs.250 and their is no entry in their system regarding my new connection request. What should i do to get my cash back & is there any legal procedure? but i dont have receipt of Rs.250.

Please suggest me that what should i do to solve my problem.

ramesh   26 September 2009 at 18:58

RE & CE act 1996

Dear Sir

we are into eraction & installlation of mobile towers like (airtel,spice etc)we do work in our site & we take labour as contarct basis.
therefore whether we can register our labour under THE BULIDING AND CONSTRUCTION (RE & CE) ACT 1996
if it is yes what is the procedure & where is the office in bangalore
please guide me.

Sumir   26 September 2009 at 17:35

Discussion on an act of Maharashtra

I have read "Maharashtra Government servants Regulation of transfer and prevention of delay in discharche of official duties act, 2005 (Mah Act no. XXI of 2006)" in details and also have a soft copy, can the Hon'ble legal experts tell does -as per tis act- it means that no govt/public officialor servant can remain at same place of work, including doctors of Mahrashtra govt state hospital for more than 3 years and is it legally binding on the same govt to transfer them every 3 years.

mintu   26 September 2009 at 17:25

"employer" means in terms of section 2 (g) (ii) of I D Act

Ld. Member please suggest whether a limited company especially a stock broking comany fall under the definition of employer, given in section 2(g)(ii) if the I D Act

Here is section 2 (g) of I D Act

(g) "employer" means - (i) in relation to an industry carried on by or under the authority of any department of the Central Government or a State Government, the authority prescribed in this behalf, or where no authority is prescribed, the head of the department;

(ii) in relation to an industry carried on by or on behalf of a local authority, the chief executive officer of that authority;
Thanking you

sailash   26 September 2009 at 08:45

TRANSFER GRANT

Myself & my wife are working in BSNL.Both of us were transferred from kollam SSA in kerala to Malappuram SSA in kerala on promotion to sub divisional engineer post. We were posted at two different location separated by 35kms. We both applied for transfer grant and The accounts rejected my wife’s applications stating that TA can only be given to one person.
As a rule TA is given when a staff is transferred out of station(>8km) in the interest of service. In our case we were transferred from Kollam to Malappuram(>300km) and posted at different HQ.

Now the accounts is saying that we both had shown the same residance address in our TG application, only one of us is eligable for TG

P.C. Joshi   25 September 2009 at 10:23

Notice pay to a permanent employee

Friends,

Pls let me have your expert opinion of the following issue.

An employee working as an accountant in a company has completed service of abt 8 yrs. If the company wants to terminate his services what is the notice pay the company is required to pay under the existing labour laws.

Pls revrt urgently.

P.C. Joshi

Rama mohan Acharya   24 September 2009 at 08:36

Trade Union Act

I understood that the Trade Union Amendment Act 1947 which had the provision for compulsory recognisation of trade union has not come into force. tThe trade Union havinf majority of the employees as their member got recognised by a PSU under the provisions of code of Discipline in Industries. As per the bye law of the daid Union the election of Office bearer is to be conducted once in two years. Once the election is conducted the new body of the Union used to register the same under the provision of UP Trade Union Act by submitting the Form J. Thereafter they used to request the management for recognistion and management used to recognise them for all bilateral discussion for a period of two years.What the management should do if on expiry of the said two years the Union is not conducting the Election.It is worth to mention that in the same Union there is another group which demand for election. It is a manufacturing unit and management certainly does not want any scene of Industrial Relations which have an effect on the production, Kindly enlight.riven

anshul sangal   23 September 2009 at 07:09

Career in labour law

Sir i want to know what are the jobs and career opportunity in labour law field for Hr+LL.Briven