galaxy   25 May 2019 at 21:14

Space in between name

hello my name is in 10 and 12 certificates is premkumar A, but in my degree certificate is prem kumar A, during certificate verification, it will create any problem

Priti   25 May 2019 at 17:37

Denied registration of property after taking advance

Hello
My uncle offered us a property (1 acre agricultural land) for sale as he was in need of money 3 years back. The cost of property was 1.3 cr and my father gave an advance of 35 lacs. An agreement on 10 rs bond was signed by both parties and it is written there he has taken advance. Two witnesses also signed the document. A day was fixed for registration in court and my father bought all stamp papers etc required for the same and rchd in court. But the other party my uncle didn�t reach and denied later for selling the property. My father waited... called him bt he didn�t pick phone. My father came back at home with marking attendance in court ( he was not aware it has to be done.). With family members we tried to sort out matter but all in vain. Neither he returned advance nor gave property. It is written in agreement document that it can be taken in court under specific performance. We want our advance money back. Time under specific performance will be over in coming July. What should we do. Is there any chance of getting back this money. We don�t have a receipt of advance except on agreement which has signature of seller. As it was a family matter we did not keep evidences and has no idea things would take this turn. Kindly suggest. If we file a civil suit is there some amount need to be deposited in court. Generally how much time this type of court cases take. Kindly guide. Thanks

Dipen   25 May 2019 at 16:14

Human resource benefits for companies

Is there any legal liability for companies for below points :

- Paid leave
- Maternity leave
- Sick leave
- Can it terminate services of an full time employee?

Anonymous   25 May 2019 at 15:18

Cooperative housing society

Dear friends,
My query is twofold
1. The newly formed society's committee has passed a circular stating guidlines for renovations. My specific query is if it is legal for them to charge members renovating their flats service charges per day for the labour to use the lifts and whether they can ask for a percentage of the renovation amount spent like 5% spent on painting of the house to be given to the society, not as deposit but as a payment
2. The society is issuing receipts of amounts over RS 5000 with affixing a revenue stamp. Is this legal. Can I insist on them affixing a revenue stamp

Anonymous   25 May 2019 at 09:53

A case of ufm in semester exam in engineering.

Now that he has passed the exam after being subjected to Ufm case & reappearing in it as a punishment.
Will he get the govt job provided he has got the degree from the university ?
or the ufm case will be considered as a criminal case & reject his appointment ?

Anonymous   25 May 2019 at 04:34

A case of ufm in semester exam in engineering.

If a student was caught cheating in exam & a case of ufm was made against him. Later on his particular paper was cancelled and he had to rewrite the exam in particular subject. He passed the exam and got his degree in engineering.
Now, he is selected in Central gov.t job after clearing the competitive exam. But during the filling of attestation form a question is asked - "Have you ever been debarred from any Examination or restricted by any University or any other educational authority / institution ?
If answered YES here. Will that make the person unfit for the gov.t job and reject his appointment ?

Priya   25 May 2019 at 00:46

Procedure for demarcation of land as per 7/12

Can anyone provide me the procedure for demarcation of the land as per the 7/12.
For example there are 3 parties A B and C.
3 acres of land is equally divided between them.
Now A wants to separate his share however B and C are not ready.
So how can A demark his share of land.

Anonymous   24 May 2019 at 18:05

Tresspass in land

The major electricity wire crosses over the middle of my land i want to remove this what i do for this??

Thomas V Johnson   24 May 2019 at 17:13

Advice to young lawyers

Soli Sorabjee's once said as advice to young lawyers that: "I would like to say one thing. Please don’t expect to make a mini fortune in a short time. Work hard. Law is a jealous mistress. And always remember that it is a service-oriented profession. Services should be available to those who are really needy and who are really the victims of injustice. Apart from all of that, the main thing is your mindset. You are in a profession and not in business. It is a noble profession and doesn’t let it degenerate into a commercial racket.".

Do the distinguished experts of LCI feel the same? What else advice would you like to give to the future of the legal profession?

Anand Mohan   24 May 2019 at 15:35

Phd increments

Sir
i would like to know that PhD increment which provided by employer as five non compounded increments to faculty at entry level of assistant professor holding PhD degree. my concern is that, this increment is decided on the basis of subject in which phD is awarded or it is irrespective to subject?