I am owner of one new vehicle hypothecated to a finance company which faced with accident and was brought to dealer for repair work but the insurance company denied to provide the claim finding no alternative
I filed a case against insurance company making finance company , insurance company, and dealer the party for the said case
But district forum dismissed the case
and on appeal in the state commission the case was remanded back to the district forum with order to district forum to depute a mechanical expert to examine the said accident vehicle and submit his report to district forum but when the mechanical expert went to examine the vehicle ,the vehicle was missing from the dealers premises rather the vehicle was repossessed by the finance company when the finance company had themselves appeared in district forum can I file criminal case against finance company for repossessing the vehicle when the matter was subjudice in court and the vehicle is missing from the dealers premises
Respected Sir,
Father belongs to Scheduled Caste and is having SC community Certificate, Mother belongs to Dalit Christian and two daughters (both are twins) got Dalit Christian Certificate i.e they have become Backward Community. Presently, the daughters are studying I yr B.E. Sir, Whether it is possible to have a S.C community Certificate for their daughters. Kindly advise because the poor daughters can get Scholarship.
One of my tenant is occupying tow rooms at my residential building and being used for dwelling purpose but Monthly rent bill i issued for one room as it is being issued by earlier landlord from whom I had purchased the building in 2010 and residing in the building since then. at this stage Can i suit civil case against the tenant/ his son( who is staying in another room) for encroachment of one room and get eviction order if so then what is the process.
Could you please advice whether irrevocable power of attorney can be given to a buyer of property by seller ? if not, please give some case law
my grndmother is alive he is not in our fevor he want a share in my death fathers self aquired property so what can we do???
Hello!!
i am shilpa, my father pvt employee has expired in 2009, when inquired for family membership certificate they told it is given only to govt employees. Now after bifercation of telangana and ap state, ap govt has issued a GO and started issuing the same for general public. I need information whether the same is issued in telangana state or not for the general public. Plz do the needful.
Respected Learned Counsel
I came across to one case which is partly civil and partly criminal
Facts of the case
One credit society of MSEDCL Employee had given the loan of three lacs to the original borrower and against the loan four MSEDCL Employee stood as a guarantor.The original borrower hardly paid some amount for eight months and after that he was dismissed from the MSEDCL Department for remaining absent for a continous period of one year.The credit society had issued a notice to the guarantor and the credit society after issuing a notice the credit society had initiated action against the guarantor after one year.At present the four guarantor has cleared all the liabilites of the original borrower who is ran away to other state or may be to foreign countries as the original borrower did the hotel management course but his relative is still present in india.The loan was disbursed on the temporary address of the original borrower and as per the records of the employee the address of the original borrower is of gujarat.Now after clearing the loan the guarantors wants to initiate criminal action against the original borrower in order to punish the original borrower for cheating and breach of trust.For recovery purpose they want to file a civil suit against the original borrower.
I had told the four guarantor to submit online complaint and after that they got a call from the police station and after listening facts of the case they told the guarantor it is purely of civil in nature and if possible bring an order from the court.I was continuously focusing on the intention of the original borrower since at the time of applying for the loan the intention is to cheat the guarantor only because the MSEDCL Employee salary is already attached with the credit society and it was not in the knowledge of four guarantors.Same act was repeated by the original borrower from other credit society also.Now it become the tendency of the original borrower to cheat the guarantor.
I would like to know that is it possible for guarantor to initiate criminal action against the original borrower for cheating?
If so please provide me the citation
Please provide me your valuable advice.
Kind Regards,
Advocate-Pradeep Mishra
I am also in the linked in,twitter account by the practicing advocate pradeep mishra.
We are resident owners of flats in a resident building consisting of 26 flats in MP. We want to register our flat owners association under Madhya Pradesh Co-operative Societies Act 1960. As per Act minimum 20 members of different families are require to form a society. Out of total 26 flats, owners of 22-23 flats have agreed to register the bye laws and form a registered society/association but 3-4 flat owners do not agree for the same.
Can we majority of the flat owners in the building form the association and register our bye laws with registrar and whether it will be binding on the other owners who are not willing to sign any documents.
Hi, There is a mismatch in my Exit documents from my previous employer. As per the FNF the last working day 29th December 2014 and in the relieving letter the date is mentioned as 11th January 2018, which is different.The last working day mentioned in the FNF, which was shared with me by the Business HR and I signed off, is different from the Relieving letter. I have requested them to amend, but my previous employer is not doing the same. The companies are raisng question because of the mismatch. Hence kindly suggest ho
Queries
1. I wanted to know the difference between CSR and FIR.
2. What is a non-cognisable and a cognisable offence and which will be connected to an FIR and CSR respectively?
3. After a CSR is filed, what is the next course of action by the police?
4. If the counter petitioner's address isn't mentioned on the CSR, what will be the next course of action by the police?
5. Can a CSR be converted to an FIR at any time after the CSR is registered?