venkat veginati   29 August 2018 at 05:34

Registration of farm land in andhrapradesh

hi We had purchased a farmland in my village in 2001 for 4 lakh rupees, had paid INR of 3,95,000 and we held remaining 5,000 to pay at the time of registration. The registration has been postponing from 2001, we have been requesting them for last 5 years to register that land on our name. In 2018 finally, they agreed for registration. We thought everything going well, but by sudden they asked us to pay interest for 5,000rupees for 17 years, as we don't have any other option we agreed for that too, but sudden day before to registration day they came with another demand that you owe another INR of 30000, so you have pay 30000 with interest for 17 years. we asked them to show the proof for 30000 but they refused to show and threatening that if you won't pay 35000 with 3% interest for 17 years, we won't agree to sign on land registration formalities. As per the estimation, the amount will be 10-15lakh rupees.
We have a Pattadhar passbook, Adangal for that farmland on our name.
I am looking forward to your valuable suggestion as early as possible.
Thanking you.

Anonymous   29 August 2018 at 00:29

Can registrar take action against consumer forum president

the president has wantedly rejected one of my IA. There is no mention of it in final order. The OPs never appeared but case was dismissed. I have complained to the registrar to look into the matter asking him to punish the president

What possible things might happen?

Chiranjeeb   28 August 2018 at 22:59

Cancellation of sale agreement

My friend has done a registered sale agreement with a builder for purchase of a flat, now due to financial reasons he is unable to make further payments.
Now i want to purchase the flat, my queries are

1. how much time will it take to cancel his agreement.
2. Is it possible to cancel his agreement and do a new registered agreement in my name in 1 day.

THADIL AHMAD   28 August 2018 at 20:19

For selling property

am Mr. Ahmad from YelachenaHalli ward, Bangalore South, Karnataka India. and my two younger brothers all are married, "No sisters" and our 'Mother and Father' was both 'Expired', and we are "MUSLIMs" , have a property called 25 x 35 site with house , so we want to "sell that" , may i know how to sell from legal document, we have "sale deed" in our father name and "Khata" is not in father name , B-Khata is old 2nd party name , and both Mather and Father death certificate we have, we want to know , is it possible to sell this property from without convert the Khata to our names or else how to sell.
and if NOC should produce what are the formalities
like Affidavit from Notary or and our Family Tree from through lawyers (notary) or Taluk office or from where
which , What NOC is required ??
and in registration time the taking of Photos , who's photo's should take the registration office can they take me and my brothers also or what for impression in sale-deed papers
one more thing ,
before selling the property can we do the agreement to buyer for token advance, and what are the conditions of that,
after completion of the agreement time, (3 months) can buyer should take more time on this agreement ??
is there value the agreement any kind !!!!

Please, Please clarify this ,

Regards.
Ahmad.

Sumit   28 August 2018 at 19:53

Obc family income calculation

HI, I am in process for applying for OBC certificate. In the application it is asked to ascertain the 'family income' of the applicant (me). I am having difficulty - as, apart from my father and mother, I also have a sister - however, she lives independently in another city, earns independently while making no contributions to 'family income' and she is unmarried. Will her income be included as family income?
Where are the laws pertaining to this?

Arif Iqbal   28 August 2018 at 19:06

Muslim woman

One of my client who is a Muslim woman married a Hindu man as per Hindu rites and customs. Thereafter they both applied for solemnisation of marriage under the Special Marriage Act. Notices for marriage were issued, but the marriage was not solemnised. After about 3 months from marriage, the woman returned back to her paternal home and reconverted to Islam. Now she wants to get divorce.

Now can we file a petition under 13(1) (ii) of the HMA. Our scenario is that the petitioner herself has ceased to be a Hindu by conversion to other religion. Please help me with suitable case laws, if any.

Anonymous   28 August 2018 at 17:38

Regarding will executed by widow for unpartitioned property

Respectable Sirs,
husband died intestate by leaving his wife, 2 sons and 4 daughters. all are get married during his life time and before 1980. the self acquired property of the deceased are enjoyed by the wife and 2 sons. now the widow of deceased, want to make a will regarding her share on the unpartitioned property. is this will become valid after her death or not. please advise me. thanks to all

Anonymous   28 August 2018 at 16:17

Information regarding employment of an advocate

if the advocate is not practicing and also he has not surrendered his enrolment then what will be the status of his license?
1.can he get employed in a psu without surrendering his enrolment?
2.can a practicing advocate be termed as employed?

Kindly provide information with sections and act.

Bob   28 August 2018 at 16:01

Salary due recovery from software company

Served Demand notice - NCLT Form 3 & 4
Now need to to file NCLT Form 5 .....need leagal assistance to file in NCLTbangalore

Gopal Ram   28 August 2018 at 11:44

Regarding ongoing phd non compounding increments

Dear Sir/Madam, I am in need to get a sound clarification about non- compounding PhD increments given to those who have not finished the PhD but have done coursework and defended the Synopsis successfully and thus got the research proposal approved by the concerned body of a Central University i.e. JNU, New Delhi.It's about the interpretation of UGC Regulation 2010. As per UGC REGULATION 2010 (9.0. INCENTIVES FOR Ph.D./M.Phil AND OTHER HIGHER QUALIFICATION TO TAKE EFFECT FROM 01-09-2008 under 9.5) which holds that: "In respect of every other case, a teacher who is already enrolled for Ph.D. shall avail the benefit of 3 non-compounded increments only if the university awarding the Ph.D. has been notified by the UGC to have compiled with the process prescribed by the Commission for the award of Ph.D. in respect of either course-work or evaluation or both, as the case may be" Since, I was enrolled to Ph.D. at JNU from 22.07.2009 and joined Assistant Professor post on 26.12.2012 in another Central University. (it is on record). Before getting enrolled to PhD program, I was awarded two year duration MPhil from JNU from 2007 to 2009. How many non-compounded advance increments' benefit w.e.f. 26.12.2012 (Date of appointment) should I be given? (as I already had done coursework and defended the research proposal prior to joining the post of Assistant Professor as on 26.12.2012). As per the this document as mention on Part III, Section-4, Page number 7918 (The Gazette of India, September 18, 2010), Item no 9.5 (here goes the link ). I am eligible for 3 non-compounded increments benefit as per this document, but I have not been given the said benefit. Every time I wrote the UGC, but it refers to to me this document but with no interpretation. I need a great favor from you to interpret, specially point number 9.5 in relation all other points mentioned under 9.0 of the said document. With thanks, Sincerely, Gopal Ram