rsagarjain   28 October 2009 at 08:52

conviction

Accused is charged under two penal statutes and both carry the same imprisonment. Can the accused be convicted in both the Statute like say convicted for offence u/s ___ IPC read with TADA/POTA

Varsha Jain   28 October 2009 at 08:20

Reduced Age Limit in DJS-2010

I have been preparing for DJS for past 2 years. But 2 days back I came to know that I am not eligible due to recent reduced age limit from 32 to 30. I feel that it is injustice as Authorities should have declared it at the time of the last notification itself.What remedy I have? PLease help me...
I am thinking of filing a PIL.

Anonymous   28 October 2009 at 08:16

Reduced Age Limit in DJS-2010

I am of 29 years of age. I have been preparing for this exam for past one and a half year. Last year I was not able to clear as I was not fully prepared. I then put in all efforts into it and now ready to give it. But 2 days back I came to know that I am not eligible due to recent reduced age limit from 32 to 30 which was done without any prior notification. I feel that it is injustice as Authorities should have declared it at the time of the last notification itself. I left my job last year and was really waiting for this notification. But all in vain. What remedy I have? PLease help me...
I am thinking of filing a PIL.

Member (Account Deleted)   28 October 2009 at 01:17

Is our country violating U.N. Human Rights?

Our country is a member of United Nations. U.N. will treat caste discrimination as Human Rights violations. In our country reservations for Schedule Castes, Schedule Tribes, Backward classes, Minorities are going on. Is it not comes under caste discrimination?

Is our country violating U.N. Human Rights?

Please clarify.

Anonymous   27 October 2009 at 23:37

kya will ghar bethe bana sakte hai

kya ghar bethe will ban sakti hai. mere dada ji vakil ke pas nahi ja sakte. kya me sare document ghar par lakar unse aur kitne witness se document par signature kara sakta hun. aur ye kya legle will to mani jayegi. ek will banwane me kitna kharch aata he. mere dada ji delhi me rahte hai.

Chintu   27 October 2009 at 23:21

Partition Issue

I have bought two properties in 2008 Oct and Nov respectively. My Question is related to Partition Agreement and transfer of rights.

The two properties was an ancestral property to Party A and Party B , but the land was in the name of Party B;s father as he was the elder son of the family at the time off the demise of Grandfather of Party A's and B's . I have bought the land from Party A 2.27 Acres and Part B 1.22 Acres respectively in Oct & Nov 2008. These agriculture land had been partitioned by revenue authority the Tahsildar office in 1989 and the Tahsildar office has passed the order then to get the Katha created on Party A and Party B with their respective Share of land and both parties have agreed to the same and got their Katha certificates and RTC documents. (The Land was initially written on the name of Party B's Father. As he was the elder son of the family). In 1997 as the land prices has gone up. Party B filed a suite in Civil court objecting to the partition order passed by Tahsildar office (Tumkur) Karnataka, India. Court has upheld the partition order of Tahsildar and Dismissed the petition of the Party B.Again in 2007 he has filed a fresh petition claiming the ownership of the land based on the old documents which was in his fathers name. we had less knowledge at the time of my purchase of these lands. One of the broker got us both the lands as they were adjacent. When we bought the land we checked all the records and they were paying taxes and RTC along with Katha was in Party A (2.26 Acre) and Party B (1.22 Acre) respectively and we registered both the lands as per the records they had and the Katha has been transfered to my name along with RTC. Now I have converted the land from District Commisioner to Residential purposes. Recently Party B came to know that I have bought Party A's land and he wants to give an objection or may be move the court to stop registeration process of Party A's property.

Need help in understanding what rights Party B has on Party A's land and how can he create trouble in the registration process.

Thx..

Kumar Krishan Agarwal Advocate   27 October 2009 at 22:45

Sec 56 (2) what is the clear mean ?

Dear learned Friend,

What is the mean of the Sec 56 (2) under Electricity Act 2007 which is as follows:-

Sec 56
2) Notwithstanding anything contained in any other law for the time being in force, no sum due from any consumer, under this section shall be recoverable after the period of two years from the date when such sum became first due unless such sum has been shown continuously as recoverable as arrear of charges for electricity supplied and the licensee shall not cut off the supply of the electricity

Explain it in your own applicable of mind:

Anonymous   27 October 2009 at 21:51

Home Loan

I have to apply for home loan to buy a flat.
What is the best approach fixed or floating? why?
which bank should i prefer?

LIC housing loan
SBI
PNB

P.C. Joshi   27 October 2009 at 21:26

MOU

Dear Friends,

Can anyone provide draft MOU wherein a foreign party grants exclusive selling rights to Indian party to sell its products in India.

P.c. Joshi

manoj   27 October 2009 at 21:23

djs

is there any amendments in delhi judicial service rules after 2007?ifyes,provide notifications details.