J.K.SHARMA   17 September 2009 at 16:15

Demanding Arrear by schools

as all know pvt. schools are demanding arrears from the students on the behalf of increasing in pay scale. as per supreme court order on school increase fees without approval from the state govt. or after there accounts audited by the govt. authority.pls let me know that after this pvt. schools demand arrears or increase fees after this s.c. order. if they demand or give presser to deposit the arrears or not accept the monthly fees without arrears what to do with them or how to tackle them or where file a complaint against them.riven

Member (Account Deleted)   17 September 2009 at 15:52

Inquiry

I have finished my LLB this year from Mumbai University. I am working under an Advocate since last three years. My base is with property law (Chamber Practice) and I want to continue with it. My question is I want to do LLM from Mumbai University from next academic year but I am not aware about the syllabus so if someone could guide me with the syllabus I would be thankful. Also I want to continue strengthening my knowledge in property matters (immovable and not intellectual)and therefore want to know what would be the best thing to do apart from continuing with the Advocate presently working with.
Also one can contact me on hemali.khakhriya@gmail.com
Thankyou.riven

R.RAJENDRAN   17 September 2009 at 15:27

Witnesses for the Will

I want to write a will. Can I ask two of my relatives to sign as Witnesses? THE RELATIVES ARE MY COBOTHERS(HUSBANDS OF MY WIFE'S SISTERS).

RAJENDRANriven

Avinash kumar seth   17 September 2009 at 15:22

Please help me in my case

Complainant lodged FIR against accused u/s 385/384/354IPC. She is a public servant. She had filed in her office apologies letters stating therein that she had filed a false and fabricated complaint/FIR against accused under pressure of her family and the same apologies could not accepted by the complainant before court at time of her statement on S.A. and further the same apologies letter submitted by her to her office has specifically proved by the three officers concerned from the office of the complainant and this letter is already exhibit in the court :-

a) whether this letter is sufficient for acquittal of the accused.

b) As a public servent the complainant as per rule/law wether it is mandatory for her sought permission for lodging FIR against accused from her office or not.riven

mushtaq ahamed   17 September 2009 at 14:11

divorce

please tell me whether triple talaq as a form of divorce still available to a muslim male in india.if so could you please give a citation.riven

Legal Fighter   17 September 2009 at 14:03

Defamation and Suit for Damages for lodging False FIR

My wife filed a false FIR u/s 498A/406 against me and my family members. After investigation, the police has filed chargesheet only against me and my family members are put in coloumn 2 (No evidence against them) of the chargesheet. Earlier my wife also strongly opposed Anticipatory Bail and quashing of FIR (on merits) of my family members.

Now can my family members file defamation case and suit for damages against my wife? Will it come under malicious prosecution as the case was still in FIR stage only. Please guide me.riven

Sudharsan.m   17 September 2009 at 13:01

Advocates Act

whether addtional advocate general can be appointed as leagal adviser in the government organization?
riven

Legal_Query   17 September 2009 at 11:57

MLM

Are there any law / regulations/ policies governing the multi level makreting companies/ firms etc.

Thks & Rgdsriven

vishal v. khade   17 September 2009 at 11:45

expenses on transfer of property

can you pls provide case laws decided
on the question that

whether expenses regardign compensation paid to worker for injury while cleaning the property place for the purpose of transfer the property as expenses for the transfer of propertyriven

Sumir   17 September 2009 at 11:22

Maharashtra- Lokayukta and up lokayukta

Can any one tell me in simple words, what are power, function duties of above bodies, and which type of complaints are enterntained by them? Also is the relation between the two like lower and higher court?riven