suren   12 May 2009 at 22:33

Rent paid to HUF

Can u guide me to a query :-

HUF owns a Flat / House which is given on RENT to the Karta of the HUF.

What will be the treatment of RENT in the Hand of HUF as well Karta who pays the RENT ?

Presuming, Karta is in Service, can he claim RENT paid by him to his own HUF for calculating Salary Income.

What precautions / documantations will be required ?

Thanks & Regards

Abdul Ravoof   12 May 2009 at 19:36

CIVIL SUIT FOR DECLARATION

Can you please advise what is Civil Suit for "declaration" under what circumstances this applies?

Abdul Ravoof   12 May 2009 at 19:09

SETTLEMENT FROM UNDIVIDED SHARE- MUSLIM

Can a Muslim widow make "settlement deed" of her share from the undivided property? Because some of family members are not ready for partition and this widow worried of her life present. Hence, the widow wanted to make settlement during her life to one her daughters who take care of this widow. Please advise.

Thanks A.Ravoof

Abhinay Kumar Shaw   12 May 2009 at 19:09

Contract

I have purchase a Flat in Howrah, West Bengal and issued a cheque in favour of the developer of Rs. 25000/- but, as the developer did'nt performe his promise properly, I have dishonoured the issued cheque.
I that case what the legal obligation could arise against me as well as the developer.

Debashis Saha   12 May 2009 at 19:00

CAPITAL GAIN

Mr X , owner of several residential House Properties, transfered one of his house property to a Private Trust,( Mr X is the settler, but not a direct beneficiary)) created for the benefit of his family membersm, by a Regitered Deed of transfer, with a stipulation to enjoy the income, if any, arising from the said property, at his choice. Whether a sebsequent sale of the said property by the trust to any 3rd party will give rise to a Capital Gain and if so in whose hand the Gain should be included and taxable

Verma d. Ashish   12 May 2009 at 18:04

PAID LAW INTERNSHIP

I am presently pursuing ll.b from faculty of law,University of Delhi. I am looking 4 a paid law internship in Delhi(ncr) in any firm,lpo or under any senior. Kindly guide me.Kindly revert me on ashudigitallyours@yahoo.co.in and i will forward my resume to the concerned person for his/her kind consideration.

Ashish deep verma -9873680778

AVINASH SINGH   12 May 2009 at 17:28

JUDICIAL SERVICES ERXAMINATION

I HAVE DONE CS AND LL.B AND I WANT TO APPEAR FOR JUDICIAL SERVICE OR LAW OFFICER EXAMINATION. BUT I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER REGISTRATION WITH BAR COUNCIL IS ESSENTIAL FOR APPEARING IN THESE EXAM . KINDLY ANSWER IN DETAIL

h wahi   12 May 2009 at 16:00

disowning

my father has a house in his name i am living there with my wife and 4 years daughter from last 10 years
now my father disowned me from the property and throwing us out from the house
in past we have ancestral property which my father sold and made this house at his name
i can do anything 2 save my self or not
or i have to leave the house as he disowned me and my family

Abdul Ravoof   12 May 2009 at 15:25

MOTHER'S RIGHTS OVER SONS PROPERTY

A muslim men died leaving his mother, wife and children ( male & female) . According Islamic sharia law, the mother is entitled 1/6th of son’s estate. Now how this mother can secure her entitlement because her son’s wife ( daughter in law) and associates are trying to neglect or keep away the mother’s rights. Is there any way through court or legally the mother can charge her 1/6th entitlement? Kindly reply.

Sandeep Budhimania   12 May 2009 at 12:59

Information about 138 NIA !!

My name is Sandeep, i have a case of 138 NIA running on me. It's not actually check bouncing it's "Stop Payment" case. Two months back my opponent asked for the cheque which was stopped by us due to some reasons. We submitted the Draft of RS.3,50,000/- in the court. But, he never turned up for the draft.Court also directed his lawyer & him to present before the court.It's already 2 months of submission of draft. But there's no clue of him.
I would like to know what actually he could do more out of it. Would that be any more harm for me or how much harm can he do to me Legally. I never had any intentions of stop payment.Please advice me with your expert guidance. Thanks