d.babu   30 April 2009 at 19:14

dismissal from service

one person working in central govt. and lost case in thelower court.and sentenced he went to high court and got stayed the lower court decision. in the meanwhile, he was dismissed from service. nno departmetal enuiry is conducted.under banking regulation act 1949. shall he get employment till the decision of high court. shall he is eligible for going to supreme court after high court how shall he get employment in the mean time what is the proceedure to be followed. please help him

d.prabhakar rao   30 April 2009 at 18:58

dismissal from service

one person working in central govt. and lost case in thelower court.and sentenced. he went to high court and got stayed the lower court decision. no departmental enquiry was conducted.in the meanwhile, he was dismissed from service. under banking regulation act 1949. shall he get employment till the decision of high court. shall he is eligible for going to supreme court after high court how shall he get employment in the mean time what is the proceedure to be followed. please help him

d.prabhakar rao   30 April 2009 at 18:55

dismissal from service

one person working in central govt. and lost case in thelower court.under anticurrption act. he was sentenced and he went to high court and got stayed the lower court decision. in the meanwhile, he was dismissed from service. under banking regulation act 1949. shall he get employment till the decision of high court. shall he is eligible for going to supreme court after high court how shall he get employment in the mean time what is the proceedure to be followed. please help him

PURSHOTAM AGGARWAL   30 April 2009 at 18:27

To know whether the Revenue Department has filed SLP in SC

M/s Gillette India Ltd had filed a CWP No. 589 of 2008 in The High Court of Himachal Pradesh against a notification of Central Excise Department. The h'nble High Cout of Himachal Pradesh has given its judgement in favour of M/s Gillette. Can any body tell whether the Excise Department has gone to SC against the order of High Court of Himachal Pradesh in above case.

Hemant Joshi   30 April 2009 at 17:27

The Hindu Succession Act(Amended) Act,2005

My grand father died in 1961 leaving a house and few pieces of agriculture land intestate. Then those properties were transferred in Gram Panchayat record in the name of my father, his brother (my uncle) and my grand mother. After the death of my grand mother some where in 1970, still the said properties on the record of government are in the names of my father, my uncle and my grand mother, in 7/12 account.
My father expired on 31-12-2008 making a will in my favour in respect of those properties which he inherited form my grand father. My father had six sisters, four alive and two dead. After the death of either grand father or grand mother the properties were not sold, transferred, alienated or divided. But the as per government records, the properties are in the name of my father, uncle and grand mother as per 7/12 records.
My questions are: 1) All the sisters of my father or their heirs would have the equal right in those properties or my father and my uncle, only two would have rights, as the government records shows the names of my father, uncle and grand mother? 2) On the strength of the will of my father, will I be able to claim my rights in those properties after inducting my name on the government records?
Please reply and oblige.

rgurucharan   30 April 2009 at 16:16

MESS IN OUR INSTITUTE

Our is a private trust, running the management school. We provide the mess facility for the student who reside in our hostel. We collect the mess fees also for the same.

Our institute is registered under the indian trust act 1882.

Pls guide me the provisions applicable to run a mess and also the following rules and regulations to be adhered to run a mess. our office is in karnataka (banaglaore).

with regards,

R. gurucharan.

Kishan Biyani   30 April 2009 at 16:03

Time limit for board meeting

How many no of times the board meeting to be held in the year for Pvt Co? Whether there any legal prov regarding board meeting to be held in each quarter?
What is the consiquences if it is not held with in time limit?

d.prabhakar rao   30 April 2009 at 14:33

anticurrption act

one person working in central govt. and lost case in thelower court. he went to high court and got stayed the lower court decision. in the meanwhile, he was dismissed from service. under banking regulation act 1949. shall he get employment till the decision of high court. shall he is eligible for going to supreme court after high court how shall he get employment in the mean time what is the proceedure to be followed. please help him

Ranganath   30 April 2009 at 14:03

Annulment

Ld counsels,

Wife has filed annulment of marriage on the grounds that husband was allegedly forced into marriage. If the husband contest the case, annulment may not be possible. But on the same proceeding if compromise need to be arrived is it advisable for the couple to say that both did not give full consent for the marriage and the marriage was performed mainly because of the personal preferences of the parents of the couple. The marriage lasted for only 6 days and non-consummated.
If this is the stand taken by the couple will the marriage be annulled on the proceedings initiated by the wife.

Husband as also filed a restitution and one couseling session is over on that. Since husband has filed restitution is there any harm in the reversal of stand taken by husband in the nullity proceedings.

Please clarify.

Ranganath   30 April 2009 at 14:02

Annulment

Ld counsels,

Wife has filed annulment of marriage on the grounds that husband was allegedly forced into marriage. If the husband contest the case, annulment may not be possible. But on the same proceeding if compromise need to be arrived is it advisable for the couple to say that both did not give full consent for the marriage and the marriage was performed mainly because of the personal preferences of the parents of the couple. The marriage lasted for only 6 days and non-consummated.
If this is the stand taken by the couple will the marriage be annulled on the proceedings initiated by the wife.

Husband as also filed a restitution and one couseling session is over on that. Since husband has filed restitution is there any harm in the reversal of stand taken by husband in the nullity proceedings.

Please clarify.