Anonymous   09 January 2017 at 16:39

Summon under Sec 138 of NI Act

My father owes three lakhs to a catering contractor. The contractor
pressed and received a blank undated cheque from my father. Now he has received summon under section 138. My father doesn't have intention of cheating the contract but he is unable to arrange for funds now. Kindly guide how to proceed

akrity   09 January 2017 at 15:32

Employee gets just half salary by employer

I am working with a Singapore based company since 3 year,they decided to pay me approximately 60,000/ per month now since 2 years they pay me 20,000/ per month.now as I want to switch job what I can do to reclaim my arrear salary.please give suggestions m really worried.

pushpakrishna   09 January 2017 at 15:14

N I ACT.

a company registerd under companies act given a cheque signed by managing director and bounced.the complaint filed a case u/s 138 of ni act.making the company and the managing director as an accused.
but the managing director send a person authorising him as on his behalf.
is it correct?
kindkly give the suitable answer in this regard .
thanq very much in advancs dear experts.

Ayan   09 January 2017 at 14:39

Propery has no deed

An old person(82 years) has got a Land from Inherited.
He has "PARCHA" document from B.L. & L.R.O. Office
in his name ,Municipality tax is paid in his name.
But he have no Sale Deed/Dalil/regisration paper.
1)This property can be sell or gift to her daughter ?
2)Is "PARCHA" and Municipality tax paper is enough
to claim as land lord?

D G Raghunath   09 January 2017 at 10:43

Criminal 499, 500 ,501

A person written abjection filed to the court that I am fear person in Harihar city. In this case I am third person. Till today on me have no any cases anywhere in India. I hurt a lot by seeing that statement. If I lodge a criminal 499, 500, 501 cases on him, can I success in this case ?

p phipson   09 January 2017 at 10:14

Expenses by a public trust in mumbai

Is a Public Trust in Mumbai allowed to serve alcohol drinks( and get an Excise permit) from Trust funds to entertain their members as a way to win over their votes?
Likewise highly subsidized luncheon and dinner parties?
The Trust has 1000 voting members but only about 200 benefit from these "parties" under guise that it is to build up comoradie with members??

swapan kr. mukhopadhyay   09 January 2017 at 09:46

Tax on gratuity

retired on 31.01.2010. gratuity amount Rs 1000000/ received on jul/aug 2010.during assessment/scrutiny of AY 2010-11 gratuity amount was not considered as the same was not received during AY 2010-11.But during assessment/scrutiny of AY 2011-12 an amount of Rs 650000/(Rs1000000/-Rs350000/) is being added to income.

my quarry is that as Rs650000/ was not added during AY 2010-11 as the gratuity was not received then, why it should be added during AY 2011-12 since exemption limit was enhanced from 24.05.2010 by amending the gratuity act from Rs 350000/ to 1000000/.should it not be considered on receipt basis also during 2011-12?

Anonymous   08 January 2017 at 22:21

Obc clarification

Sir
My parents have gross annual income of less than rs 6 lakh as per their latest income tax returns
But we also have separate HUF.
Do we take income of parents only or of the huf also??

Manikanta   08 January 2017 at 21:12

Will undergone forgery

If an WILL is not registered,if the other party was producing will which may be undergone forgery, how to proceed legally

kapil   08 January 2017 at 20:51

Reg bailatters

Sir my quire is that police can release a person who is involved in non bailable offence