I filed a civil suit against illegal construction done by a retired police official. The case was awarded in our favor and the authorities has been ordered to demolish the structure. The structure was demolished only partially.
When the civil proceedings were on, he filed a false FIR against my husband in the local police station alleging sexual harassment to his wife under section 354 (c), 354 (d) , 508,509. Apparently this was done to prevent us from filing the executive petition to complete the demolition.
It is more than five months - not even once the local police called my husband or recorded anything. The colony has more than 10 cameras.
On hearing the FIR, when we went to the police station on our own, the IO said nothing to worry and no evidence is there against my husband. However, they are not closing the FIR also.
The questions are:
1. Can I make a formal representation to the local police to close the FIR?
2) Is there any period by which the FIR can be closed based on our representation?
3) Under what section/s , I can file the quashing of the FIR in the High Court?
4) How much period normally the High Court takes to quash the FIR?
5) The retired police official already indicated to us that he may file serious charges under non-bailable section (like attempt to rape or attempt to murder) onceagain in case we proceed with the execution petition in the civil court.
6)How to prevent this situation of further false FIR from him?
We are worried now.
Kindly help us by suggesting suitable remedy.
with regards,
Mrs.Raj Gupta
I am a pugree tenant of a commercial shop since 1980,rent is rs 500 p.m.we have a written agreement with the landlord.the rent receipt is in firms name in which me and my wife are partners.landlord passed away in 1990,he has two sons,one of the sons came forward and started collecting rent and issued us rent receipts.however since 1996 he stopped accepting rent and stopped giving rent receipt.we however sent him money order regularly from 1996 to 2010 through rpad.we have proof of him not accepting that.in year 2011 he filed a case of eviction against us stating we haven't paid him rent and he needs the shop for bonafide requirements of his wife to open a clothes boutique. And we have done illegal construction. Total 3 points.
We have submitted proof in court of him not accepting the money order,judge has allowed us to deposit rent in court.we have submitted proof of the landlord having various properties around the suit premises on ownership basis,one property is worth rs50crores,that too has been submitted on records in court.a shop next to mine was bought by the landlord from an old tenant of his and instead of opening the clothes boutique for his wife he has again given it on rent at current market value fetching him lacs of rupees per month.we have submitted proof of the leave and license agreement of the newly rented shop in court that landlord is greedy and doesnt need the premises.he wants to evict us so that he can take new tenants at current market rates and we have stated i have no other place to so business as this is my only source of income as i dont own any other shop.which is true.i have only this shop as my bread and butter.landlord has submitted pics in court stating we have done illegal construction.in my shop there is a wooden mezzanine(potmala) i got the plan through rti from the corporation and submitted in court that the potmala was there since the premises have been rented to us.landlord had said we have built the potmala without his permission. And also there were broken tiles in front of our shop as its a very old building of 1960's which i got repaired at my own expenses,landlord has submitted pics in court that we have done unauthorised laying of tiles without his permission.in our written agreement its mentioned we can do any BAANDHKAAM (construction repair) at our own expenses.the case is going on in small cause court and the landlord or his lawyer dont even turn up for the hearings.i go regularly for the hearing and all i get is tareek par tareek,its been 4 years,i want to know my position in this case,is there any fear of eviction and me losing the case
How did salman Khan got out of this case without any charges. Should I assume that money and power can change evidences and verdict.How will I survive if I fight for truth and the defendant party changes the whole scenario by using money and power.Please explain, I am in 4th year bls/llb ,this verdict has wiped out my trust on our legal system.
If i complete law degree in Andhrapradesh, can i practice and register in Bangalore Bar council and attend courts in Bnagalore & Karnataka
Hey
I Need A Right Info About My eligibility gov job specially for civil services.
actually I had got married at the age 8 years.
as it was a child marriage so I denied to accept it. So the girl family fired a case against me under 498 A.
As a result I have to go to jail for about 18 hours.
Later I also register a case under Child Marriage Act.
and now the marriage is been declared Null/Void.
So
the case under 125 has also been withdrawn by opposite party laywer
now date of 498A is coming near.
So How Should this case be ended
so that I can get a clean chit and be eligible for any gov. Job
Sir my query is whether commercial premises purchased from builder for earning his livehood .plz tell the buyer is an consumer under consumer protection act 1986
क्याशादी शुदा 7 लड़कियां माँ के जीवित रहते हुए माँ के नाम के मकान में हिस्सा ले सकती हैं। यह मकान उनके पिता जी ने नौकरी पर रहते हुए ख़रीदा था। गत वर्ष पिताजी की मौत हो गई है। जब की लड़किओं की माँ गृहणी थी। लड़कियों में एक तलाकशुदा है जो माँ के पास रहती है। तलाकशुदा लड़की की उम्र 46 वर्ष है और माँ उसको घर से निकालना चाहती है। उम्र के इस पड़ाव में वोह कहीं नहीं जाना चाहती है। जब कि 6 लड़कियां शादीशुदा हैं और अपने पतिओं के साथ रहती हैं। माँ उस मकान को बेचना चाहती है। लड़कियां उस मकान को बेचने नहीं देना चाहती है। लड़कियां कैसे माँ से हिस्सा कानूनी रूप से ले सकती है ? और किस कानून के अंतर्गत ?
Dear Sir/Mam,
I have filed OS in city civil court in Jul'13 & since then court gave 10 dates.
I did not go to court on those dates as per the suggestion of my attorney for the reason, issues are not framed by the court. However, court has been mentioning in their records as no representation. Will this be a problem for me. Is there any method to fast track this case
Please advise.
Next date 10th Feb'16
Dear sir i was serve the 3month notice period i got a releving acknowledgment its system genarated with branch head signature and after 60 days over they were not given my releaving letter so many time visited the branch
Tds booked payment not received
Dear sir
I am working as a contractor with some companies. 1 company has booked tds but not given payment what shud i do.