Anmol Saraf   02 February 2020 at 05:17

Transfer premium as per old (regd) or model bye law

My father gifted the flat in my name and i want to transfer the shares. Society is asking us to pay Rs.20000/-
As per my Knowledge in case of gift to family members no transfer premium is charged as per model bye law 38(e)(ix)
Society said they are following very old bye law where as per bye law you have to pay 2.5% of difference of book value and sale value of flat.

can u pls clarfiy..

1. Is Model bye laws are not binding on society even if they have not adopted.
2. Can Society force me to pay as per such old bye law.. (i guess its of before 2009/2001), and if yes how much is payable on gift transfer as per old bye law.

Uday Kumar   01 February 2020 at 21:36

Agent principal relationship : what is necessary

Dear Expert

1. Company "A" is doing work of Company "C" and getting it done through Company "C"
2. Company "A" has business and financial Relationship with Company "B" and invoice for work issued by the Company "B" to Company "A", Company "A" receive the invoice and pay the same to the Company "B"
3. Company "B: has no financial or any direct relationship with Company "C"
4. Company "A" add their profit and bill to the Company "C" Differently then what is billed by "Company "B" to "A"

Now, what has happened , Last Bill of Company "B" issued to Company "A" has not been paid by Company "A" as Company "A" say they have not received payment from"Company"C" hence not liable for payment.
However, Company "A" has been deducted the TDS from the Invoice amount of Company "B" and Deposited the same for which even credit reflect on TDS website.
But Company "A" still say that He is an Agent and acting as Agent for Company "C" and not liable for the payment,

Please guide on the same as to how to recover the payment from Company "A"
I am Company "B" here

With Regards
Uday Kumar

sayantan sarkar   01 February 2020 at 20:34

Is it a fit case to remove my name by quashing from the fir?

our neighbor had lodged a fir u/s IPC 325,307,341,354,511,506,34 on 18-03-18(incident date 17/03/18) because a dispute was going between us due to passing of a underground drain pipe and due to this a small chaos took place and one of a complainant was drunked and instead of us he threw a piece of pebble on his father which caused a minor cut in his forehead and using that they made a injury report and went PS for lodging fir but i was already present in the police station since from the start of this chaos and hence police took an oral complaint of mine(police wrote it on a book and made me sign on it )but no receipt is given . Then the opponent called some local Netas who said that both of us should amicably solve the matter hence police not took fir.But after one day they made a fir on 18/3/18 and also included me as an accused(because they are avenging me for reaching Police station) later ,the i/o told me not to worry since he excluded my name from the report prepared by him and suggested to take ACB for the other five accused except me.But now i dont know whether the report made by him was chargesheet or not since he got transferred , hence asking
1 .whether it is a fit case for quashing my name from fir and is there any possibility to get quashed my name.
2.will i have state yes in the column of attestation form asking whether i have been prosecuted?

mubashar-us-saqib gill   01 February 2020 at 18:03

Cryptocurrancy

I need any case law on the subject to contest a case challanged in high court of pakistan.

Rama Devi   31 January 2020 at 19:58

Sec.138 niact-jurisdiction point required.

Dear Experts, Namaste. I need some clarification. Plz. suggest me.

Mr Babu Rao ( staying at Hyderabad) has given an amount on promissory note to Jagan Mohan( Staying at Bangalore) as hand loan. Baburao Bank Account is in Hyderabad. Towards clearing his loan amount, Jagan Mohan has issued a cheuqe to Baburao.( Jagan Mohan Bank Account is at Bangalore) In turn Baburao has presented the said cheque at Pune Branch, while he was on tour, for realization of the cheque amount The said cheque was returned by Jagan Mohan Bank and the same was sent along with Bank Memo to Baburao Bank, which is at Hyderabad.
Now If Baburao wants to file a Section 138 Case, where is the jurisdiction point. Since now all banks are having on-line facility, any cheque can be presented any where.
Plz. suggest me.

sridharan   31 January 2020 at 19:39

Forged release deed

Hello Sir, could you please help me to know how to proceed if the release deed is forged. I haven't gone to sub registrar office but my photo and finger print exists. Please help

Vasudevan   31 January 2020 at 16:18

Ccs pension rule - interest on delayed payment of pension -

The CAT bench has issued a direction to examine my representation which claims for provisional pension and interest thereon for the delay in sanction of provisional pension. The department has sanctioned only provisional pension but not paid interest. I had issued reminders but in vain. Now I am in the idea of filing contempt petition before the CAT bench. I am appearing as party in person. What are the relief I can claim in the contempt petition? Can I claim for cost for both OA and CA. Please guide me. Thanking you in anticipation.

RKP   31 January 2020 at 15:18

Juridiction of legal will

My mother wants to make a legal registered will for her property and monetary assets.
Since she has properties in multiple cities then will my mother have to make different wills in each of the cities(by visiting each of the cities registrar office) for the corresponding properties there or she can make a will from any of the city she is presently residing and mention all the properties(of all cities) in this one will?

Anonymous   31 January 2020 at 10:34

Society maintenance outstanding

My tenant had given 12 days post dated society maintenance cheque for period April17 to Sep17 on 3rd April 2017 to society admin for and received a revenue stamped receipt from society admin. Society admin deposited cheque with checking date and because of this cheque was bounced on 10th April 2017. I owner of flat sent a email on society official email address and society secretary agree the fault of society admin and assured me through email that society admin will not repeat such mistake again and he requested me to issue a new cheque. On 11th April 2017 my tenant again issue society maintenance cheque of same date and received revenue stamped receipt from society admin. In July 2017 society issue a NOC which was requested in June 2017. My tenant vacant my flat on October 2017. Till now I am regularly paying society dues on time. Two days before I received a society notice regarding society maintenance outstanding with interest. Principle amount is 10151 and interest charge is 19500. Kindly suggest me what should I do.

Anonymous   30 January 2020 at 23:14

Typograpical mistake in notice and complaint

We have filed case under section 138 of NI act against one party but by mistake cheque no was mentioned wrong in demand notice and complaint copy. In this situation does case under section 138 is maintainable or not ?? Can it be considered as a typographic mistake ? What remedies available to maintain the case ?