S SRINIVAS   01 November 2019 at 14:29

Filing of documents by accused in the 498-a case :

In the 498-A case :
The accused was examined U/s 31 of Cr.P.C. the case was posted for the witness of Accused. Accused wants to submit the some documents to the court. Which section of the Cr.P.C. gives the provision to file the documents in support of his evidence?

Dhondiba   01 November 2019 at 13:46

Gifting house to sister, tax applicable

We are from Indore, House purchased 40 years back by my Maternal Uncle (Mama) is gifted to My mother two years back. We are living in same house since purchased i;e 40 years back, Whereas Uncle is living in Maharashtra.

Tow years back Uncle write on a plain paper with signature that they are gifting this house to Sister.

Now as there is no legal value of that paper, We want to properly registered it to registrar office.

Please guide the process and the tax applicable on it, We have not much money, please suggest where less tax to be paid.

B K Paruchuri   01 November 2019 at 12:44

Land survey

When I applied for survey of my agricultural land to determine boundaries and the govt surveyor give notices to the owners of the adjacent land to attend the survey on the scheduled date and if they have not turned up, what will be the repercussions? Shall I proceed to survey even without attending the owners of my adjacent land? Please give proper suggestion

Goapl Garg   01 November 2019 at 09:56

Devsthan land

A family is in occupation of a Mandir Murti Land.In order to camouflage their illegal occupation and to secure a court decree, the father has filed an Injunction suit against his son and have obtained permanent Injunction and the suit is now on the verge of disposal.The father has submitted all the receipts, permission etc from Revenue Authority towards payment of House Tax but have not produced any Title Document which he does not have.The Court is likely to decide in favour of one of the contestant which will give the family a legal order towards their right and on the basis of which the land is likely to be commercially exploited.It is a suit in collusion.The Sebait of the Mandir is also in collusion.I as a neighbor of the said land has filed an application order 1 rule 10 to be added as a party to suit so I can bring out the facts before the court.The Court says I do not have locus to be added as a party in this suit. I have to argue my case on 7th November next. Can you please suggest some argument , citation, case laws which can find defense in my being added as a party. Thanks

salila   31 October 2019 at 21:04

Complaint against lawyer

A LAWYER KEPT BANKER CHEQUE , UNLESS CLIENT DOES NOT PAY 50 % OF AMOUNT FURTHER HE SOUGHT RS 10000 TO GIVE DETAIL OF CHEQUE -HE RECEIVED FROM LABOUR COURT.
AFTER LONG PERIOD OF 9 YRS -HE GOT DUPLICATE CHQ FROM COURT.
CAN CONSUMER COURT ENTERTAIN THE COMPLAINT AGAINST SUCH DISHONEST AND GREEDY ADVOCATE ? PL GUIDE.
THANKS

venkatesh Rao   31 October 2019 at 19:51

Jurisdiction

My daughter has filed a divorce petition in Bangalore Family court. Her husband appeared and filed objections through his advocate. Now, after six months has filed case under guardians and wards act seeking custody of son at MYSORE family court, where he resides. Can we now file objections about the jurisdiction of Mysore Court when the matter is pending at Bangalore where he should have filed this petition. He has not suppressed pendency of earlier divorce petition at Bangalore.
Will the experts come to our aid?

Anonymous   31 October 2019 at 19:27

Repairs to terrace

I own an apartment which is on the top floor, recently there was leakage from the terrace, now to get it repaired is it the responsibility of the owner or the association?

Priti   31 October 2019 at 17:11

Bouncing of stolen cheque

Dear sir
My father who is senior citizen has helped his cousin in starting of business of poultry farm and was a dormant partner. Both has to sign cheques for operating accounts. after few days things went wrong and he started ignoring my father. there were two blank cheques signed by my father with partner. he gave them to his friends and filled a big amount in cheque and presented in bank. we were not aware of all this. now he has filed a case under 138. My father cousion and this man are doing things together to trouble my father. we are from haryana and he has filed case in punjab. my quarries are
1. is getting bail in interstate matters is difficult
2. cheque was signed in 2015 and filled and presented in 2017.
3. can we file an FIR or criminal case against both in local court.
4. the complaintant has claimed that he has supplied feed for poultry for which cheque was given. although we came to know that this man was never in such type of business. he has not produced any bill etc of supplied food or sale tax given.
5. Is there any sale tax/GST on poultry feed supply so that we can ask him for proof of supplying
6. can we ask for transfering the case in local jurisdiction instead of fighting in other state

Chinna Reddy Chandra Mohan   31 October 2019 at 16:51

Action to take for the baseless allegations in legal notice

I got a legal notice with the following allegations:

(1) All of you (notice addressed to four members) colluded together to grab the notice schedule property came to the property yesterday (22 Oct 2019) and made attempts to lay a fencing around the property.

(2) The persons who came there is forking their names and descriptive particulars of them and thereby threatened our client to occupy the schedule property at any point of time.

The FACTS are:

(1) On particular day I was not at all present on that location. I was actually staying in Hyderabad and which is 500 Km away from the claimed location. I can also prove that I was in Hyderabad, because the same day I had a doctor's appointment in Hyderabad. Also none of the person addressed in the Legal Notice were present and they were officially present on their offices on that particular day.

What action I can take for the baseless allegations?

(1) Is the allegation be considered as criminal or civil in nature?

(2) Can I ask for unconditional apology for the baseless allegations?

(3) Can it be considered as a damage and can I file a Suit?

Please suggest

Thanks in Advance

Supreet singh   31 October 2019 at 16:25

Does order 2 rule 2 cpc applicablle on defendant also?

Hello dear lawyers,

Order 2 rule 2 of cpc states that (2) Relinquishment of part of claim: Where a plaintiff omits to sue in respect of, or intentionally relinquishes, any portion of his claim, he shall not afterwards sue in respect of the portion so omitted or relinquished.
Does it applicable on defendant also?
I mean if plaintiff intentially left a claim which was against him and defendant needs to file a new case.
Can defendant file a fresh suit to prrove his point or to proove forgery of documents?