Sirs,
Under W.C.Act there is provision for payment of 15 days salary to the injured employee as compensation which is adjustable against the final compensation derived as per the scheduled injury list. The cost of treatment extended by the employer is excluded from this deduction/adjustment.
In our case, we are paying the employee one full month's wages during injury period apart from extending medical facilities. Since the monthly wage payment is made directly to the employee by cheque, can we deduct/adjust this amount from final compensation payable as per the sum calculated for scheduled injury list ? or will the Commissioner for W.C. disallow since the money is directly paid to the employee/workman.
Kindly clarify.
Sirs,
As per proviso to Section 60 (1) (i), where any part of the portion of the salary is under attachment continuously or intermittently for a period 24 months, that portion of the salary is exempt from attachment for a further period of 12 months. It continues to read as if any attachment under the same decree, continued continously or intermittantly for a period of 24 months, that decree is exempt from attachment.
I have a point to ask to my learned friends that if under X decree a deduction continued for 24 months from 1.1.2007 to 31.12.2008, can a deduction under Y decree received in the month of February'2009, be made from the salary for February'2009.
Shall be thankful for clarification in the matter.
Sir I m new in legal line. please give me some advise how one can registration an individual trust? how many minimum required and where i have to inquiery about it?My one client wants to registration a trust for social works.Please give me some idea.
Manish is running a firm,on which he has taken OD limit from one bank & Bank Loan as LAP from another bank.He is also a Director of one of his company.Now,he wants to transfer his proprietorship of firm & directorship of company to one of his family member so that he can go abroad.
here i want to ask how can Manish transfer his proprietoship & directorship while the OD & Loan of banks are on his name.Do bank have any objection and what r the formalities?
repected sir/madam,
This is sampoorna can any body pls tell me the meaning of INTERLOCUTORY,
what if the stage of the case in high court, if it is INTERLOCUTORY in the high court,
thanking you all
Sirs,
I would like to know the difference between 'judicial custody' and 'police custody'. Shall be thankful if I am clarified in the matter.
Currently i and my father co-owning the house where we live. now my father volunatrily wants to forgo his right on the propety without any consideration so that i become the sole owner of the same.
Is it possible to remove my father name as co-owner.If yes what is the procedures and formality for the same.
Do we require to make a fresh agreement between us and do we require to pay stamp duty and registration charges on the same upfresh.
It is also to be mentioned that we have home loan on the same as co-owner so in that cass what we require to inform to the bank and what will be the liabilty of my father, in respect of outstanding loan amount, after separation.
Please guied me.
thanks a lot in advance.
for eg.
if i want to draft a legal document of one X software co. in any deed how i have to do it?
sudha
good evening, im a student and after my completion i thought of practising law in logistics area and im searching for details in that regard. till that i thought of doing part time job in drafting legal documents. but i have to learn to draft. i have confidence that i learn it if i start. anybody guide me in this
sudha
Lease Deed for 11 months a valid document ?
Sirs,
We have taken a flat for office purpose in Bangalore for rent for 11 months and made lease deed with general terms & conditions.
Learned friends may kindly clarify whether it is a valid document or not ? and whether registration is necessary or not under T.P.Act ?