I understand that the will has to be signed by 2 witnesses.In this respect please clarify the following:
1)Can the witnesses be relatives like my wife or my co-brothers?
2)Is it necessary that the witness has to read the will before signing?
R.Rajendran
Can a Joint Collector ( Office) refuses the information/show a file, on which he had negatived the claim of Owner ship of a land?(Here information was sought by a Third party.)
AS I know:RTI Act,includes the right to -
1. inspect works, documents, records.
2. take notes, extracts or certified copies of documents or records.
3. take certified samples of material.
4. obtain information in form of printouts, diskettes, floppies, tapes, video cassettes or in any other electronic mode or through printouts.[S.2(j)].
Kindly The Learned forum Members to elucidate me in this regard please.
With regards...
My friend had filed complaint against a bank in 2001 in district consumer forum for repayment of fixed deposits, which were defrauded due to negligence of the bank officials. The complaint was dismissed in 2003. Friend expired in 2003. His wife came to know all these details in 2008. Will it be possible to file appeal in State Forum now, even when it is grossly time barred? Can delay be condoned by State Forum?
What is the other remedy. Bank is a natioalised bank. Can she file writ in High Court to get the amount. Amount with interest is nearly Rs.5.00 lacs.
Can any constitution expert answer me whether i can compell the public authorities to hold a departmental enquiry against an erring public servant through a writ in the form of Mandamus by invoking Art.226 of the constitution of India?
Plz treat as urgent
plz provide me the list of lawyers engaged in criminal cases practicing in kolkata
Hi all,
A land lord agreed to sell his property to his tenant who is in possession for Rs 35 lakhs and the tenant has paid a substantial amount of Rs 15 lakhs to the land lord, but the tenant instead of entering into the agreemnt of sale has taken a promissory note for Rs 15 lakhs and obtained land lord's signatures on pronote and receipt on one rupee revenue stamp affixed thereon. Later due to resons best known to land lord refusing to sell his property to his tenant, under the said circumstances,
Now my question is now the tenant can maintain a suit for specific performance agreemnt of sale of the property on the basis of pronote executed by land laord since it is intended by both the parties to sell and purchase the property?
Hi all,
There is an agreement of sale dated 25th day of July 2007 entered between owner and purchaser. At the time of agreement purchaser paid certain amount in advance, possession is to be delivered after registration of sale deed,and one of the clause of the said agreement reads as under,
"the remaining balance sale consideration amount will be paid by the purchaser to the owner on or beore 12 months or at the time of registration which ever is earliar and both parties agreed for the same".
Immediate after the date of the agreement of sale, till date the purchaser neither offerd the balance sale consideration to the owner nor shown any interest to get the sale deed registred with the owner, so far no legal notice is issued by the purchaser to show that he is ready and willing to perform his part of contract to register the sale deed in his favor by paying balance sale consideration.
While matter stood thus one "X" person is now intending to purchse the same property with the aforsaid owner by paying at present marke value.
Now my question under the said circumstances 1)whether purchser can maintain a suit for specific performance of agreement of sale dt 12th july 2007?
2)If he files such suit, i want to know whether the said suit will be barred by limitation?
3)can owner now cancell the aforesaid agreemnt of sale by issuing a legal notice to the purchaser?
4)whether owner can enter in to another agreement of sale with "X" at present market value by cancelling the earliar agreemnt of sale?
Hello
Can anyone suggest me any good immigration lawyer in hyderabad,visakhapatnam,Andhrapradesh.
In which matters We file suit and summary suit?
payment of bonus act
the employee -security guards who draw a salary of Rs. 5000/- a month (CTC). After deductions, the take home pay is approximately Rs. 3600/- which is quite low. the employer intend paying off the annual component of bonus every month along with the salary.
What are the statutory repercussions of monthly payoff ?
Are the employer violating any provisions of the Payment of Bonus Act ?
If so, how ?
If not, are the employer liable to pay annual bonus in addition to monthly bonus.
extend opinion on the above issue.