Kunalan   20 June 2008 at 20:13

Regarding Passport Application

I have to apply for a fresh passport.My permanent address is at Erode and my temporary address is Chennai.I am working here in Chennai.Is it possible for me to apply for a passport at Erode with my temporary address as Chennai.What are the additional procedures if so?

Bindu   20 June 2008 at 19:07

Adoption procedure

i m junior lawyer from mumbai, & my neighbour wants to adopt a male child I need the format of petition to be filed in court & pls state the documents if any to be executed for the same. kindly tell the procedur
REgards

kumar sachin   20 June 2008 at 18:58

evidence urgent

admission of an accused in bail petition or in petition for discharge, whether can be used as evidence by the prosecution against the accused. if specially when the accused is in custody at the time of filing of both the petitions and there is no direct communication between the accused and his lawyer. OR
a petition drafted by lawyer making certain statement in the bail petition or in the petition of discharge, without instructino from the client, whether can be used agsinst the accused by the prosecution.
****PLEASE ALSO SUGGEST ANY RULING IN SUPPORT OF YOUR OPINION IN THIS REGARD*****

Bindu   20 June 2008 at 18:49

Marriage Registration

Can any one tell me the procedure in detail with stamp fees for doing inter caste-special marriage in court. In Present case, boy is gujarati and girl is muslim they want to do court marriage in mumbai

SANJAY DIXIT   20 June 2008 at 17:21

Husband left the job???

One of my lady client's husband was doing a job in an mnc as dy general manager at the time of filing the case u/s 125 crpc.
After receiving the notice of the said case , he resigned from the job. He produced the resignation order in the court showing that he is now unemployed.
Now he is working at any other place in some other company but it is not possible to search his present job.
I've read any where a case law in this regard that in these circumstances when husband is tech. qualified and well experienced, his status would count as he was serving. I'm not remembering the same at this time.

May any of the hon. members help in this regard.
Your suggestions are also invited.

M.R.Nair   20 June 2008 at 17:08

Query under Maharashtra Rent Control Act

A limited company (A) whose is my tenant, and whose paid up share capital is less than Rs. 1.00 crores has been taken over by another limited company (B) whose paid up share capital is more than Rs. 1.00 crores, and is now under its (B) management and termed its 'associate' company. B is also referred to as the Holding Company of A in the balance sheet of A. Can A, my tenant be evicted under the above referred act since it is now held under the management of B whose paid up capital is more than Rs. 1.00 crores? What are the legal implications of the terms 'under the same management', 'associate' and 'holding company'?

M.R.Nair   20 June 2008 at 17:08

Query under Maharashtra Rent Control Act

A limited company (A) whose is my tenant, and whose paid up share capital is less than Rs. 1.00 crores has been taken over by another limited company (B) whose paid up share capital is more than Rs. 1.00 crores, and is now under its (B) management and termed its 'associate' company. B is also referred to as the Holding Company of A in the balance sheet of A. Can A, my tenant be evicted under the above referred act since it is now held under the management of B whose paid up capital is more than Rs. 1.00 crores? What are the legal implications of the terms 'under the same management', 'associate' and 'holding company'?

madhurMehta   20 June 2008 at 16:26

judgment of ncdrc

plz.give me the judgments of comercial/livelyhood perpose in electricity board cases.

thaks in advance

jayati   20 June 2008 at 15:22

consumer forum judgment

one nationalized bank brought a complain against a lawyer that he intentionally make a legal opinion regarding a property. the nationalized bank make a complain before the state consumer forum of West Bengal. they complained that the lawyer negligently does not search the property details from the concerned registry office and make this legal opinion regarding this property. bank said the lawyer is negligent to his work but fact is that the lawyer searched the property from the concerend registry office were the public records are not available. the title deed was for the year 1959. this report was given to the bank as a legal opinion only not to pass any loan but the said bank wrongfully and illegaly with malafide intension by scepgotting the lawyer initiated a potracted litigation against the lawyer before the state consumer forum and asking a damarage for Rs. 1 Crore but till date they have not taken any legal action against the borrower.in this regard you are requested kindly help thelawyer by giving your esteem opinion and judgment which was passed by Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, if any or any other related judgment/judgments.

Rameshchandran   20 June 2008 at 14:19

Article 226 of the constution

I would like to know about the present position of the cases related to the excercise of powers by the high court under Artice 226 even though an alternative remedy is available under the statue.
Pls provide me the latest judgement with regard to the above position.

Expecting your co-operation and help in the matter.

thanking you

yours faithfully

Rameshchandran