Anonymous   05 February 2024 at 02:24

Counter case & defamation against false 498a

My wife was filed a 498A case against me on year 2015. All accused are aquitted on year 2017. I was in jail for a month. Divorce is already granted in my favour.
My friend advised me to file counter cases u/s 191 IPC, 193 IPC, etc and also defamation against her. I didn't file those cases due to lack of legal knowledge.
Is there any time limit to file those cases ?
Can the time limit will start after my legal awareness about counter case ?
Please guide.

Anonymous   05 February 2024 at 01:05

How to null n void second marriage

I got marry in temple in 1998 .at that time that man was already married. I have 2 kids from him .he always ensure me that he take divorce from his 1st wife but now we have separate and I had his name in my passport. Now I aant to nullify his name as a spouse from my all docs including passport. What is the legal path .kindly suggest

Anonymous   04 February 2024 at 20:55

Ca can change share holding without permission of directors

Sir/ Mam

If CA have Directors digital signature and directors other documents, is it possible can CA change the shareholding or Transfer to unknown person without director permission

shyam lal   04 February 2024 at 18:48

Transfer of share

Immovable property is registered in the name of husband and wife self aquired.
Query if one of the share holder expires .Just by obtaining the death certificate would transfer of share takes place or what is the proper legal procedure for transfer of share.

marudhu   04 February 2024 at 18:43

Refundable security deposit

Hello sir/madam,
I pay the 12 lakhs for refundable stockist deposit for one tyre company. They made a refundable deposit agreement for 2 years and termination column they clearly mentioned if whenever we exit or they terminate within 30 days they will refund the stockist deposit amount. But in last July 2023 i send a mail for cancellation of stockist agreement they accept and reply the mail we need extra one more month for repaying deposit. I accept. But they not paid in October 2023 and now nearly 6 months gone still now Feb 4 they not pay and avoid my calls. And now they stop entire sales and all activities. The agreement made time the company is OPC pvt ltd now they changed to pvt Ltd. So experts please advise me what to do for getting my money back.

Anonymous   04 February 2024 at 17:45

Refundable deposit

Hello sirs,

I paid 12 lakhs for refundable stockist deposit of one tyre company. The company is OPC pvt ltd, they made a stockist agreement for 2 years and when we ask cancellation or they terminate within 30 days they will refund my deposit amount.

But last July 2022 I send a mail for cancellation and ask my deposit amount, they replied for give 2 month time period October we repay your amount. But still now Feb 4 months gone they not give my money.

So experts please advise me, what can I do for collect my money ..

Bala   03 February 2024 at 22:38

In 200 crpc private complaint -fir registered and closed

Sir/Madam,
I had file a private complaint in Family court under 200crpc for investigation under courts jurisdiction police station and the same was accepted. Honorable Judge had passed and Order stating that Investigate and report to the concerned police station.
There after, police had filed FIR with IPC sections 193, 196 mentioning it as a court referred case and included my name in the name section.
When the investigation had completed and evidence was established now, police had approached Public prosecutor for their opinion to proceed with charge sheet.
Respected PP had provided opinion and suggested to close the FIR as it is a private complaint and under 191 - 196 FIR can't be done because it as a private complaint and not a cognizable offence. The complaint has to come from Honourable Judge or from court authorities - honorable supreme court judgement was referred along with the suggestion.
Hence, Police had closed stating Action Drop and submitted to the court.
My sincere request here is whether the Police under section 191-196 as suggested by PP is valid because I had put my complaint under section 200crpc.
What would be the steps to take for my rights to be considered in the court and investigation and charge sheet against accused to be done as a cognizable offence.
Requesting for help through this learned forum.
Apologies if the above had any offence.
Bala.

Anonymous   03 February 2024 at 20:55

Two wheelet accident

A person made an accident to my mother with two wheeler in drink and drive..my mother hip joint was broken..and admitted in hospital critical surgery was done .as I discussed the issue with the family member s who made accident but no response till now..how can I file FIR?

Anonymous   03 February 2024 at 16:14

Is release deed after preliminary decree is valid

A preliminary decree for family partition suit for agricultural land was passed between 5 brothers. Plaintiff and D1 are sailing together
D2,D3,D4 are against partition. After preliminary decree is passed, D2,D3,D4 went for appeal in higher court. Appeal was dismissed for default then Plaintiff legal heirs entered in to an Release deed with consideration with D2,D3, D4 and plaintiff was witness to the release deed. Plaintiff died recently. D1 died and his LRs have applied for final decree proceedings and final decree proceedings is in progress.
D2,D3,D4 have now revoked the appeal suit exparte and contesting the preliminary decree. Appealnts are hiding the fact about the release deed. The recitals of release deed clearly says the plaintiff is entitled to 1/5 th share in suit according to preliminary decree and the land which is joint family ancestral property which LRs of plaintiff is releasing through this release deed for consideration. Question is,
1. Is the release deed with plaintiff LRs is valid? When plaintiff is not party but witness? plaintiff died recently.
2. If Release deed is valid,Appealants will be estopped from filing an appeal?
3. If not valid, wat is the option for plaintiff LRs to contest the release deed. Release deed was made in 2015.

Anonymous   03 February 2024 at 11:19

Society holding security deposit of interior work

I am the owner of the flat and society had asked for ₹10,000 security deposit for conducting interior work when I purchased the flat. There was no harm or inconvenience caused at all to any member or society.

Can I ask for interest as per laws on amount that I paid to society as security deposit for interior work carried in my flat. Amount is rupees 10,000 and on hold from last 20 months.

I have been paying monthly maintainence of society without fail from the time of possession.
Recently,I didn't paid maintainence for two months as they were not responding properly for refund of deposit and also maintainence was not being sent to me.
If any month,payment is not done - society charges 1.75% per month compounded interest. So they are asking me to pay the maintainence amount along with interest.
And denying to pay interest to me on security deposit .

What should I do?