Ajay Kochar   26 October 2009 at 16:30

House Breaking

In house breaking case whose signatures requiered on " panchnama"?

Signature of the owner of the house in which the House breaking is happened is requiered on "panchnama"?

Pls. Advice

menaka   26 October 2009 at 15:49

leese deed

is registration needed for leese deed if yes how is the stamp duty calculated. is this process of collecting stamp duty for all deeds

B. R. Passey   26 October 2009 at 15:36

Applicability of Service Tax on hired Tangible Goods

We intend to procure Tangible Goods on hire for construction of Highway Bridges. Please guide whether Service Tax is applicable on the Hire Charges we are likely to pay in light of our undertaking Highway Bridges construction which is EXEMPTED under Service Tax?

B. R. Passey

shubh chandrika   26 October 2009 at 15:24

Apprentices stipend

an educational institution is getting grants from the company who is the employer of the apprentices, for apprenticeship of the students. The institution is deriving profit out of the grants but not paying stipend to the students.
(1) Is there any way through which the institution can be made to pay the stipend to the apprentices ?

(2) Can the students work in the factory as apprentices for 5 days a week and attend theoretical classes once a week ?

N Singh   26 October 2009 at 15:15

Membership of NGO

Can a Government Servant can establish a NGO or can become member of board of Directors of a NGO

Anonymous   26 October 2009 at 15:10

Arbitration Act 1996

Dear Sir / Madam,
On 19-04-2008, I had entered in to an agreement with Malappuram Municipality to run their amusement park for three years by fixing 1 crore rupees as annual rent. Due to the lack of visitors I failed to pay the agreed rent on time. In the signed agreement, we both parties were admited it as an experimental project and the terms may changed upon the mutual understanding. I requested municipality to reduce the rent with my balance sheet. But they denied my request and I approched hon'ble high court of Kerala for arbitration and the court already ordered for the arbitration. My question is that, what is the real meaning of experimental project as per the terms of law? What is chance for componsation from the municipality for my loss? I had deposited 1 crore rupees as security deposit when sign the contract, wether they forfit this money to the rent defaulted by me? I had invested about 58 Lakhs for improvement in the park and municipality is using the same now, shall I get the money for it?
I hope any experts will answer me properly

GSGSINGHGSG   26 October 2009 at 14:32

SEEKING LEGAL ADVICE

Thanks & Regards

yogesh   26 October 2009 at 14:21

Section 25 of AT Act" Regarding Transfer of cases"

I have 2 hearings with bench at particular court located in CAT which got transfer into another court in the last hearing I want to rwetain hearing where 2 previous hearings were held under section 25 of AT Act-1985 which is reproduced here

Power of Chairman to transfer cases from one Bench to another –

On the application of any of the parties and after notice to the parties, and after hearing such of them as he may desire to be heard, or on his own motion without such notice, the Chairman may transfer any case pending before one Bench, for disposal, to any other Bench

What grounds should I have to made for PT Application?
Whether I have to serve the copy on the oppsite party

shubh chandrika   26 October 2009 at 14:18

apprenticeship with a company

when an educational institution collaborates with a company for apprenticeship of vocational training, are the apprentices considered as workers under the labour law and do the same applies to them?

Anonymous   26 October 2009 at 13:59

Civil Matter.

"A" has entered into an agreement of sale (un-registered document) with "B"and paid 1/4th of the agreement amount on the same day and agreed to fulfill the remaining balance amount within a period of 9 months from the date of execution of the said Agreement of Sale. But "A" failed to pay the remaining balance on some reasons. After a period of 18 months, "A " got issued a notice to "B" asking to return the money with interest and expressing his inability to go further. And a reply has been sent by "B" stating that he is ready to register the sale deed in favour of "A" subject to payment of the remaining balance amount. But actually "B" has transferred the said lands to "C" under a Registered Agreement of Sale cum GPA, but it was not mentioned in the said reply. "A" has filed a suit for receovery of the amount in a court. "B" has also admitted that even till today he is ready to register the sale deed in vour of "A" in case if "A" is ready to pay the amount, after appearing in the above said suit.

Now the point is (1) without cancelling the existance an un registered agreement of sale duly executed by "B" in favour of "A" how "B" is executed a Registered Agreement of sale cum GPA exeuved in favour of C". (2) Can "A" file a suit against B and C for cancellation of the said deed.
So plz. give ur valuable suggession in this litigation.