fulltrottlle   19 August 2009 at 20:37

liable to prosecution

sir/madame,
my co entered into buying contract with an mnc importer.After not being able to deliver the products on time,we sent them mail stating that these products will now be invoiced directly to other buyers for whom we had initially ordered for.Then came price variations due to forex changes which were never confirmed by us as the prices on contracts were indian rs only.After seeing all these issues,the importer requested to change the purchase order of one buyer and other buyers orders were supplied to us with increased prices that we paid them for. unfortunately,the buyer who bought goods directly from importer defaulted on payments after having issued cheques as per the terms of purchase orders.Another issue cropped up is that we may have changed the PO from this buyer probably before the importer confirmed the same in writings but orally it was agreed by one of its employer.The importer has initiated the proceedings u/sec 138 and even threatened us with action for cheating and criminal breach of trust. as we had on intent to harm being a reputed firm, can we still be tried for ? can the case become criminal at all ?

Sumir   19 August 2009 at 20:14

fees for litigation

I had filed an FIR for a cognisable offence with police, police is not ready to register FIR, I intend to move to High court. My queries are
1. Should I move to chief metropolitian court or a magistrate's court instead of High court
2. What is fees?
3. How to pay the fees?

nn   19 August 2009 at 20:14

internships

sir,
i completed my 2nd year.on which subjects can i do interships now? i am in chennai. pls tell some best law firms.

vinod bansal   19 August 2009 at 18:04

permanent injuction against co-sharer

R/Members
We are four brothers having a joint possession in a old house,that house is consisting two rooms & presently is vacant,my three brothers wants to demolish that old house & further wants to construct a new house their on whole land without my consent.that house is not partioned,i have filed a suit for permanent injuction praying for restraing my brothers not to demolish the house n not to disturb my possession on 1/4 share of the house.I have listen that court cannot passes an order of injuction against co-sharer,i want some citation for permanent injuction to restrain the defendants from demolishing joint house(property).kindly help,thanx Regards

sanjaygarg796@gmail.com   19 August 2009 at 17:58

Building and other construciton worker's welfare act 1996

whether the provision of this act is also applicable on the residential builidng ?

Rachna kapoor   19 August 2009 at 16:41

Daughter"s Share In Property after Signing as witness will

If daughters sign as witness to the will made by father ,does that make them unauthorised to claim in property.Father got property through claim after partition. He doesnot want to give share to daughters and willed the whole property to his son and forced and emotionally blackmailed and made daughters sign as witness in registered will. with all the legal formalities at registration office with photographs etc.

Father is alive. Can daughters take back their witness?

Do daughters still have right to property.

Does signing in as witness makes them surrendering their right to property.

How can they claim their right to property.

Both father and brother have broken all relations with daughters after getting their signature after the death of mother.

What is the procedure . Please guide.

Saloni Nagoria   19 August 2009 at 16:35

LAW FIRM

Dear all friends,

Anyone interested in starting a law firm in delhi . plz contact

rgds

Adv Saloni

Boomi Nathan   19 August 2009 at 14:12

parent document and consecutive sales deed not matching

Dear Sirs,

I bought a property in chennai in 2007 in a Unapproved lay-out which was formed in 1987.
My plot no. is 10 and my adjacent Plot is No. 11 in Eastern Side. The Northern boundary of Plot No 11 is 8. The first sale deeds executed in 1989 Clearly show that there is a 20 feet Road on the Eastern side of the Plot Nos. 11 and 8.But in the consecutive sale deeds The 20 feet road is taken away.The first Purchaser of Plot no. 8 buys only 60 feet on the Northern side in 1989 but he sells 80 feet in 2001.Thus occupying the 20 Feet Road. Similarly the First purchaser of the Plot No. 11 buys only 35 feet in Southern side in 1990 but he sells 55 feet in 2001. (Occupying our 20 Feet Road). And now the 20 feet road is completely blocked. That is the only access Road for us to reach the main Road. What is the remedy? Can we file a WP against the Sub Registrar in the Madras High Court to declare the consecutive Sales Deeds are Nil and Void?
(the 20 Feet Road is beneath the 33 KV High Tension Line)
Please advice.

Bhasker Thirumala   19 August 2009 at 13:46

Release deed

Dear Sir or madam

We have a query, and seek your kind guidance on the matter if possible...

We have a flat in our building where in the flat has two names in the agreement

1) Maternal Aunty (mothers sister)
2) niece

The niece is planning to get married shortly and wants to retract her name from the society records by mutual concent and without any monetry benefit or otherwise etc.. she wants to subrogate her rights on the property back to her aunty..

We had initially suggested them to get

a) Deed of release by the second name to the first nameby mutual concent..

b) Indeminity to our society wherein our society shall not be responsible or liable for such transfer of rights in any way..

c) Formal application to our society..

What are the documents necessary and the procedures therein...

The member expressed that they donot want to register the Deed of transfer but will get it notorised to save on payment of stamp duty & registration charges etc..Is it mandatory to get he registration done for the Deed of release..

Appreciate your kind and valuable advise on the above..

Thanks an regards
Bhasker Thirumala

jayaraj   19 August 2009 at 12:49

New Procedure for appliying Notary(Central Govt)

Kindly let me know the detailed procedure including appropriate forms for getting registered as notary(Cenrtral Govt).