Gaurav Aggarwal   18 May 2009 at 13:46

identification of principal business of nbfc

RBI came out with a press release on April 08, 1999 inwhich it said that in order to identify identify a particular company as a non-banking financial company (NBFC), it will consider both, the assets and the income pattern as evidenced from the last
audited balance sheet of the company to decide its principal business. The
company will be treated as an NBFC if its financial assets are more than 50
per cent of its total assets (netted off by intangible assets) and income from
financial assets should be more than 50 per cent of the gross income. Both
these tests are required to be satisfied as the determinant factor for principal
business of a company.

Now my question is whether both these two tests (Assets and Income )should hold true for a company to qualify as NBFC or either one of them??

Secondly, does any fee income earned as a brokerage for arranging a loans qualify as "income from financial assets"??

Thirdly, does the fee income charged from an asset holder (lender) for servicing his loan (administering the repayments and helping in recovery) qualify as "income from financial assets"??

rgds..

Jeetendra joshi   18 May 2009 at 11:23

leave and license agreement

for how many years is it safe to allow a particular tenant to reside in a property?

i m about to renew my L&L agreement for another 11 months now, as the first agreeement for 11 months is due to expire.

* i am wanting to know how many times can i renew the L&L with the same tenant?
* is there any risk to renew the L&L more than 2 times if the tenant is ready for an increase of 10% in license fee after every agreement.?

Shreya   18 May 2009 at 11:15

Residential Property

The house I stay is in the name of My husband, my self & my Mother in law. My husband has one brother & one sister. Kindly let me know that in any unforesaid circumstances can my brother in law & sister in law claim right on the property.My husband runs a family business which is in the name of my mother in law.
What is the procedure my taking my mother in laws name from my Residential house.

Thanks In Advance.

Payal C   18 May 2009 at 10:55

canadian-indian assualt-divorce

hello, i am an indian and married an indian guy in 2005 and then we both went to canada on work visa. as my husband had been assaulting and abusing me. i had to run away and come to India. I filed complain in canada before coming and i wanted to know what can i do here?

can i file domestic violence or harrasment or any other charge in india?i have heard that becauase incident happened in canada i cannot do anything in india. is it true?

if i file complain in india, how will it work because my husband is in canada and he will probably not come to india. what things can i do?

Venkatesh   18 May 2009 at 09:33

Subjects

I wish to Enroll for Law. Can anyone pls tell me the subjects for 1st year LLB in Jitendra Chouhan Law college, Mumbai

SRIPRAKASH BHATTACHARYA   17 May 2009 at 23:37

RESPONSIBILITIES OF A COOP> HOUSING SOCIETIES

BEING A LARGE CO-OPERATIVE HOUSING SOCIETY AS THE PRINCIPLE EMPLOYER, IS IT MANDATORY AS PER VARIOUS ACTS AND LAWS, TO ENSURE THAT ITS SERVICE PROVIDERS LIKE SECURUTY AGENCY AND OTHERS DO PAY THE MINIMUM WAGES, DEDUCT PF AND CONTRIBUTE TOWARDS ESI ETC? PLEASE GUIDE ON THIS.

Sriprakash Bhattacharya
9836310615(M)

gcchs.lakegardens@gmail.com + bhattacharyasriprakash@gmail.com

pooja   17 May 2009 at 18:34

book name

hello everyone,
could anyone suggest me book for Public Interest Litigation

thnx

Satish   17 May 2009 at 18:32

Succession

Husband died leaving two wives. Husband was in service at the time of death and nomination was in favour of second wife in official records. Whether the succession would be granted in favour of first or second wife? What is legal position.
Pls suggest.

Satish   17 May 2009 at 18:25

Citation - Judgment

Do anyone pls provide me the citation and if possible the Full Judgment passed by SCI in Chaturbhuj case.
Thanks in advance.

Sekhar   17 May 2009 at 17:47

Opening a Website requires me to resiter a Company?

I am planning to open a Website. And am stuck with below doubts. Could any of you please help me with these.

1. I am not planning to employ anyone else in this. i.e. I will be the only one working for this website. Do I need to setup a company for that and register it with RoC.

2. If I need to setup one, what is the procedure. Where can I find details of the procedures.

3. How do I take care of any copy right issues etc. Do I have to contact/hire a lawyer to take of these issues.

Sekhar