Kamal sodhi   11 May 2009 at 11:08

Property Dispute

There was the property of land owned by my grand father(HIG Flat)who died,then there were his 4 legal hires including my father who also died and we are his 4 legal hires including a daughter (my sister) who is married (apart from my mother).we all(including we 4 after our father's death & the other 2 hires of grandfather) transfered our property rights in favour of our aunt so that she can sell our property after conversion into freehold.After selling she says that if we need to buy our house from that money we need to make her co-owner otherwise we will have to pay the tax of 30% on that money(incase she is not the co-owner).pls guide us what to do?we need a urgent help!Incase we don't want to pay 30% tax on our own money & buy a house from that money, is it necessary to make my aunt co-owner if we don't wish to, as she is unmarried?plsssssssssssss help!!

Bhakti   11 May 2009 at 10:51

Jurisdiction

Respected experts,
Kindly let me know that if a police complaint has been lodged at Mumbai & investigation has been conducted by the Police for fraud, can the opposite party file a civil suit at Delhi asking for permanent injunction against any claims by us? And if yes, can we continue with our action at Mumbai..as in can a file a case at metropolitan magistrate court or consumer court? The Agreement states that Delhi court will have sole jurisdiction. But the cause of action arose in Mumbai & all of us are also located at Mumbai but the opposite party is a Pvt Co (educational institute)having head office at Delhi.We are students of this Institue who have been duped by this Institute

a.manoharan   11 May 2009 at 06:38

T.P.Act

What is the difference between Registered Memorandum of Deposit of Title Deeds and Registered Simple Mortgage except stamp duty and Registration Charges? Even though rights and liabilities of the Mortgagors in both are one and the same , I hope still there is some further between them. Any leading SC Judgement in discussing about them?

AMIT TANEJA   11 May 2009 at 00:09

Judiciary

After completing ll.b .
howcan one get registered in bar council of india .
how one can apply in judicary and other qualification and exp required in it

SREEKUMAR   10 May 2009 at 22:24

SERVICE TAX & WORKS CONTRACT TAX

I had booked a flat in 2006 with a reputed builder. Towards this an agreement for construction and agreement for sell was executed. The payments were made as per the schedule of the builder. The UDS was registered in my Name while 85% of the construction was completed. Now the builder is refusing to handover the key as i have refused to pay service tax & works contract tax of totalling 4.04% of the construction cost.

Pls inform whether ST & WCT is payable by me as Allottee? If not, how to get the key as I have paid entire consideration of the flat

umapandya   10 May 2009 at 19:55

bail

1)if a person under trial is in custody for a period greater than the term of sentence that can be given to him if he is convicted then is it a suffecient ground for bail 2)what are the sections under which person can claim for right to bail due to oldage

anand   10 May 2009 at 18:21

death of main accuse in criminal case

my dad was main accuse in one of the case and some of his property was with court. now that he is dead , what will happen to that property which is with court.

rajesh srivastava   10 May 2009 at 16:16

activation of surrendered lic agency

I was an LIC agent at Ghazipur, U.P. from nov 1992 to 1997.
then after, I surrendered my agency under section 144 (?).I have been getting the renewal commission on the policies I had markeded.Now I want to do my agency job again'.
Can I get my agency re-started at my new place of residence at Mumbai, without going through fresh licencing process,i.e,
whether my licence can be allowed to be used by me.

ess oberoi   10 May 2009 at 14:00

l to the Hon'ble Supreme Court

Could the Hon'ble members/experts suggest the exact section of Consumer Protection Act, 1986, under which a party aggrieved by the order of Hon'ble National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, can approach the Hon'ble Supreme Court ? For example, a party aggrieved by the orders of Hon'ble State Consumer Disputes Commission approached under section 21 of CP Act, 1986 to Hon'ble National Consumer Disputes Commission. What will be the criteria for Hon'ble Supreme Court to entertain ? Hon'ble NCDRC's criteria/jurisdiction is stated in Para 21 (b). If a party is defeated in Consumer Fourm, State Commission and National CDR Commission, what will be the criteria in Hon'ble Supreme Court of India ? Can the caveat be e-filed in Hon'ble Supreme Court ? What is the fee for Caveat ? Its urgent please.

nitz   09 May 2009 at 22:33

Is it Benami

we are family of four living together... i was keen in buying a new house ( property),,Due to shortage of fund, My Father sold our existing house (earned by him) & we brought a new house ( my contribution is around 10% from my account) in the name of my mother & my name ( I'm his only son)....i use to remit money in his account also, 90% of money flew from my father account
Ther was no capital gain.... My Question is "will this property will be consdered Benami"... I was not aware earlier...if yes how to make the title clear in my name..... We are still living together,,,, Since i came to know about the benami act i'm worried about our hard earned money... kindly help, god bless, thanks