Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Anonymous   14 July 2016 at 11:35

Employer filed 420/408

I was working with a PVT Ltd company and resigned in feb2016. The employer had given a legal notice for recovering 4 lack rupees some 20 days back which I had replied too. On 8th July he filed a criminal case under 420 & 408. He is claiming that I had transferred the insurance claim amount of the said 4lack. Where in reality all claim amounts are transferred to the company account from the insurance company. Even the signing authority for transaction is of the director of company. He had given me incentive of 4 lac in past with a cheque signed by himself. I have applied for ACB. What are the chances getting bail?

bhupinder   14 July 2016 at 10:25

marriage with adopted cousin sister

Dear sir
my chacha ji and chachi ji have no child so they adoded my chichi ji mama's grand daughter. And I get merry with her . so please tell me that our marriage is legal or not.

raj   14 July 2016 at 09:45

Validity of document

Marking document as exhibit
Respected EXPERTS,

in my 498a case a temple marriage certificate (EX-P2) was marked by the (PW4)Assistant Executive Officer of the temple along with his evidence deposed as he was working as AEO from about 10 years in the said temple and he issued the said attested 2nd marriage certificate to the police

but the EX -P2 certificate's attestation was showing as i/c PA to EO and the signature was completely different as seen from his examination in chief and the attestation how can i challenge this that he not signed it and he is intereted witness and its not a valid document,
My case in brief,,,,,,

Respected EXPERTS,,, A complaint was registered on A1 to A4, me father, mother, brother under 498a, 3&4dp act Allegations are my (LW1s) father gave 1 lakh Rs stridhan, after three years gave 3 lakh rs for business purpose again my husband demanded me to sell away land which is given by my father to me and bring the sale consideration, I have informed the same to my inlaws they to supported A1 if Iam not fulfill A1 Demand they will perform another marriage. To A1 with lady ppppp, on enquiry I came to know. That the parents of A1 performed marriage of A1 wth pppp on date dddd at temple tttt, my parents questioned A2 to A4 abt the 2nd marriage, they admitted and gave negligent answers and stated to do whatever we can do. Hence the case POLICE registered the case and investigated the case and recorded 161 statements of LW1 TO LW4 Relatives of LW1, LW 5 PA to EO of the temple were 2nd marriage performed, LW6 Purohith who performed the alleged marriage LW7 brother of 2nd married girl, LW 8&9 are investigating officers?,Police also filed the marriage certificate of 2nd stating duly attested by LW5 in the list of witnesses ,,, Chief and cross of LW1 to LW3 completed,,, LW 4 & LW6 Closed due to no serving of summons,,, LW5 examined in chief as PW4 and marked the marriage certificate as EX-P2, and was reopened for cross on 18th this month is the present status now,,,, Coming to the 161 Statement dated 30 June of LW5 Iam PA to EO of the said Temple on 26th June one ASI police came to our temple and said one A1 of our case has married 2 nd time without giving divorce in your temple dated 1st april, I verified the records and informed him that it was performed and gave the xerox copy of the certificate and stated him will bring the original at the time of hiscevidence,,, signed by the ASI Dated 30th june,,,,? After 9 years,,,,Examination in chief of LW5 as PW4 ,,, He stated that iam working as AEO from 10 years ago, Iam maintaining the records of the said Temple, on Monday one ASI of X place came to our temple and asked whether A1 of our case has married in your temple, I verified the records and informed him that the marriage of A1 with a lady x was performed on 1st April, I gave the 2nd marriage certificate of A1 with lady X?, EX--P2 is the attestation copy of the certificate, I was examined by the police,,,, CONTENTS OF EX-P2 DATE & TIME OF MARRIAGE ,,, DETAILS OF BRIDE & GROOM,,,, PASSPORT PHOTOS OF BRIDE & GROOM & SIGNATURES, SIGN OF Purohith(LW6) & sign of temple clerk,,, Sign of A2 & LW7,,,, CONFIRMING THE DETAILS FURNISHED ARE TRUE AND PERMISSION GRANTED TO PERFORM THE MARRIAGE IN THE TEMPLE RECEIPT NO..,.... (with corrections),,??DATED 2ND APRIL corrected as 1st April, Signature of the EO of temple was blank, bottom of the page is attested by I/C PA to EO dated 30 june, beside this sign initials were observed dated 29th June. I want to defend the EX-P2 as not valid as the attestation sign was different from the person deposed in the court

can experts give me grounds to defend and legal decissions on the admissability of the document

My contention is that no such marriage was performed by A1 ,,, A1 to A4 were examined under section 239,,, Charges framed as below ,,, FIRSTLY,,,, YOU A1 to A4 PRIOR TO THE PRESENT RESIDENCE and you A1 BEING THE HUSBAND OF LW1 SUBJUCTED TO CRUELTY AND HARASSED HER MENTALLY AND PHYSICALLY SUSPECTING HER FIDELITY AND NECKED HER OUT OF THE HOUSE?, hence 498a ,,, LASTLY YOU A1 to A4 BEAT THE LW1 HENCE 324IPC

Please request the experts as my case is in crucial stage and request for latest discussions on the marked document

Arvind Singh Chauhan   14 July 2016 at 07:42

Mutation

Property has been muted in UP. Now after two years, relative has approached to tehsildar for cancellation of mutation. Sir whether tehsildar has power to cancel such mutation which has muted according to law two years back.

bhupinder   14 July 2016 at 07:23

Adopted cousin marriage

Dear sir
I belong to sikh family. My chacha ji and chachi ji have no child so they adopted chachi's mama's grand doughter. And take her to canada. And i get married with her in january 2014 . we have one doughter also. Now my wife and doughter both are in canada. But embassy said according to hindu act your marriage is illegal. So please tell me according to law my marriage is illegal or not.

Dinesh   14 July 2016 at 02:14

regarding allotment letter and Agreement for sale.

I have purchased a flat in mumbai from a builder who gave us an allotment letter when we booked the flat.

Now when the flat is ready for possession n we have paid almost the full amount , the builder says that the agreement for sale will supersede the letter of allotment which stated agreed terms n conditions.

Now they have changed some terms n added new heads of expenses in the agreement for sale which was not mentioned or informed to us at the time of allotment letter.

I would like to know if an agreement of sale can supersede the letter of allotment , and also if new charges can be added in the agreement of sale which were not mentioned in the allotment letter.

Thanking you all in advance for taking out time for reading my query,

Dinesh.

MADHAVAREDDY K   13 July 2016 at 23:44

Harrassment against loan

Hi, I barrowed a loan form my friend a total of Rs. 6,50,000.00 for my business puepose not as single amount like as and when requirred. after couple of months he came to me asked for money due to loss in business i request him to pay the amount later. after some days he demand for the money and calling @ add hours about 30-40 times and he use to come to my home after 11pm and start arrassing me In the month of Febraury 2015 he came with one person saying he is the financier and if iam not going to pay the amount they will handle the issue in some other way then they treathenned me and took a cheque for Rs, 6,50,000.00 and i agreed to pay Rs.50 to 65000,00 per month and as per the talks i paid nearly 4,50,000.00 till date resently he sent me a whats up message with a statement stating in 4.5 lacks we have deducted interest amount @ 28% per anuum and sayimg b alance of Rs.3,50,000/ + interest has pay mean time iam getting harrassment calls

can u please help how to deal with

pawan kumar   13 July 2016 at 22:38

Property given to sons by father throgh court decree

Father through court decree gave house property to two sons in 1991.said property was father purchased property not ancestral.Possession of property was also given.After 25 yrs 3rd brother is challenging court decree on grounds that he was not involved in such decision.Whether his objection is maintainable.

pawan kumar   13 July 2016 at 22:24

Property given through declaratio suit

Father had declared in declaration suit that house property be given to two sons.Accordingly court passed decree.Whether such decree requires registration and payment of stamp duty.

pawan kumar   13 July 2016 at 22:17

Change of lawyer

I have recently filed civil suit.Lawyer behaves in insulting manner.I have paid 50% of agreed fee.Defendent is yet to file reply.I want to change my lawyer.can I do it.what procedure I have to follow.Whether I have to pay full fee.or it is sufficient that 50 % fee already paid.