Ramesh   01 July 2022 at 19:53

Nbfc collection agents harrasment

My friend took a vehicle (car) loan from an NBFC in November 2017. Very unfortunate thing is I was the guarantor for that loan. Everything went good up to June 2018.In June 2018 the vehicle met with an accident and has to be kept In the service centre for a span of 6months due to clearance from insurance agency. So he was unable to pay the dues regularly from that time. In October 2018 one of the Mahindra finance executive visited my house and enquired about the borrower’s details then I realized that the loan was pending from 5months. So I clearly explained him that I will show the residence of the Borrower and location of the vehicle and asked him to repossess the vehicle and proceed for further as he was unable to repay the dues. But he denies repossessing the vehicle as it is in the service centre and there is no approval from the company to repossess.
After that The agent regularly visiting my house and calling for the amount due to them. I clearly explained them that I am just a guarantor for that loan you can contact the borrower and co-applicant as well. But he simply denied that as they are not responding his calls you are the complete responsible for the loan as a guarantor. Literally he tortured me by calling and visiting my home. The borrower is not in touch with me. With no option to avoid the calls I paid the due amount for one month on 31st October 2018 (Later I realized that was the biggest mistake I did). From the next month onwards they started calling me for the due amounts without approaching either the borrower or the co-obligant and they did not leave me until the payment of due. That was continued up to April 2022.Due to some health issues I was unable to repay the last four installments (paid 39 installments until then).
Then again the executive started calling this time. He literally tortured me with his calls. Everyday I woke-up with his call and daily 20/30 calls from him and he started threatening me that he will come to my home and office. He called to my employer and made a false allegation that I am running away from paying loan amount. He came to my office and threatened me that he will not leave that place until I pay the due or surrender the vehicle (though the vehicle is not with me).
My doubt is that the NBFC’s deteriorate to this level to collect their dues. Literally they appoint rowdies for collecting their money. Even directly I was not responsible for that loan I took the responsibility, is it necessary for me to face the problems.
So please help me regarding this issue what action can i take against them. iam feeling guilty in my office and not able to face my employer.

Thanks in advance

Sankarlal Agrawalla   01 July 2022 at 19:38

Are all co-owner's signature needed in case of sale land

A land is in the name of 4 persons in odisha. One of the co-owner is willing to sale his share to another co-owner by registerd sale deed. In this case, the rest two co-owner's present and signature is required in Sale Deed?

If no, then what is the procedure for registration. Is online registration possible?

hemal8110   01 July 2022 at 14:00

Noncompliance of gic order for affidevit copy

In reply of my action taken report RTI,GIC,Gandhi agar order to pio,sub registrar to provide affidevit of missing deed copy of land.However it is already ordered by GIC 9 Month ago.I complain to HOD,Collector & no action taken at that time.But now this is 2nd time pio violate GIC Orders.What to do further?

NB   01 July 2022 at 06:00

Recovery of loan

My father had given a personal loan of 30 Lacs to a close family friend's friend (for his business) in 2017. This person had borrowed the money from my father at 2% from my father but after our discussion, we reduced it to 1.5% interest. The person who borrowed the loan was paying my father interest for 3 to 4 month months and then started defaulting. In 2018 my father had a stroke and after that, I was able to connect with this borrower and have been in touch with him about the loan.
The borrower asked us for a time extension and he was supposed to clear the loan by 2018. Then again he asked for an extension so we extended it to the end of 2019.  By Feb 2020 we managed to collect 7 lacs from him. Then for the past 2 years due to covid as the reason, he has been asking for more time extension and he has not made any payments till now. 
The 30 Lacs original amount with simple interest of 1.5% till June 2022 comes to Rs.56,54,000/- (minus 7 lacs that we were able to collect back)-- Total Balance remaining is around 50Lacs.
As collateral, we have his home apartment papers and an original passbook of his wife's land from a village. The loan was borrowed by both husband/wife team together.

Any thoughts on what can be done to get the money back with the interest amount? What are my options? And if I involve an attorney - what would be the attorney's fees for the recovery of the loan? This is in Hyderabad (Telangana)

Anonymous   01 July 2022 at 00:51

Detention under crpc 151

I was recently detained by UP Police (Phantom) and got released after furnishing bail bond. At the time of my arrest (I wasn't aware it was arrest), that we (Phantom) are asked to take you to police station because we have a written complaint from your wife. Since my wife have many times dialed 100 and woman hotline number many times in past few months and as a process both of us had to visit the local PS and from there the Police usually advised my wife to take the matter to court. However this time I was taken to PS on 1 June at 21:30 hrs and wasn't informed until next day that I have been booked under CrPC 151 and the form submitted to SEM read that "while our patrol on June 1, we found this person yelling and fighting with his wife and attempted to warn him. But the person overlooked our warning and thus has been detained under sec 151". The form didnt mention my wife or the context of detaining me. There was clearly no violence at the time of my arrest and I cooperated with Phantom police and wilfully went with them. If I would have been doing such a misconduct the neighbours would have watched too. The police came in silently, first called up my wife on the gate and then showed me a written copy of her complaint filed a week ago. The Phantom police told told me that they are taking me to PS because of that written complaint. Is such detention lawful? Can I establish that such detention was caused by my wife's action? Kindly advise

Venkat Durgai   30 June 2022 at 23:13

Correction of boundaries

Hi I purchased a site in 1992. I have not constructed any structure. Now in 2022, I wanted to sell that site but noticed that the boundary on one side is mentioned as 22 instead of 21.
The sellers ( more than 10) almost all passed away. Few of the original sellers, the children and grand children of the diseased are available now. But they are not cooperating for the deed correction.
What is the solution?
Regards.
V Durgai

Asim Das   30 June 2022 at 22:08

Gst related query

A developer constructed multi storied building under joint development agreement . now this building contains various flat some having carpet area more than 60 sq mt some units less than 60 sq. mtr.
So while selling flats /residential units having carpet area less than 60 sq. mt. can he impose 1% GST and for those having more than 60 sq. mts. carpet area 5 % , the price limit being within the prescribe limit as per Gst law.
Please guide me.

arunan   30 June 2022 at 21:59

How to report about fraud in revenue lands

How can a general public report about a fraud to revenue department officials and survey persons about the fraud done and make it a issue with Govt

Anonymous   30 June 2022 at 21:41

Discharge under section 239 of cr p code.

Discharge under the cr p c provision for an alleged offence under section 202 of IPC. Please enlighten us.

vijayan viji   30 June 2022 at 20:56

Education loan

Sir, I get loan from Iob, at 2012 of Rs.135000, now loan reached rs.297000.
Bank offer me 170000 in this February 2022 , I reach bank with rs.170000 on march 22,

They didn't accept my money, they told your loan sale to RARC , they I'll collect ur loan.

After few months 20 days back RARC contact me and demand of Rs.230000.

Wat I I'll do sir... How can I reduce my OTS.