Dear experts..
I have a situation where son of my uncle (mama) want to marry daughter of my aunt (bhua).... Is it possible According to Hindu marriage act??
My father being member of a housing co-op socy under the West Bengal Co-operative Socy Act had obtained a sub-lease on a plot of land via a deed of conveyance in the year 1978, the sub-lease was for a period of 99 years.
In 2003, my father wanted to sell his house and applied for permission for transfer of lease-hold rights and membership to his tenant.
Socy took my fathers letter as resignation(even though he never used that word) and took resolution to transfer his sub-lease plot with constructed house in favour of tenant.
Socy got permission from registrar and gave membership to our tenant. My father had entered into an agreement for sale to his tenant, however the property was never sold and the transfer also could not be completed. The tenant never paid money to buy the property. The tenant is in possession of the property.
Now, Father died in 2009 and present situation is that we have inherited the property and the co-op claims that our tenant is the member.
It is a strange situation.
My question is:- Can a Co-operative Housing Socy. in West Bengal transfer the Sub-lease to our tenant when the sub-lease has already been conveyed to my late father for 99 years(as per earlier deed)? Particularly when the property has not been sold yet and the original member has not transferred his property.
Sumit Basu
I am biswasear I am join serly tech 3 2013 a.and after technical resignation o join Early same post 2015 .I am HS passed 1998. But at the time of north fromfillyp I submitted MP and It I .it criteria of the post minimu MP and NcVT so I confused. At the time of SeRly and RRBKolkata veto ovation they told for add HS I give them copies SERLy include H.s. but ERlY .not agree to include it they told me at the time of from fill up it is oy include so Include not possible. My quary The service continue and service record came from SErLy can automatically include or not. What process I include it. I have no monytary benefit to it
Can it is a matter suppression. Plese help advice to solved it. I am a handicapped person
namaste to experts,
sirs,
my friend is selected for pharmacist job in a central govt company at ranchi jarkhand state. he belongs to warangal district of telangana state. on all his original certificates surname of his father was not included. [his name is jatoth.rajanna., his father name is bhav singh]. on all certificates, i.e., 10th class, inter, degree in pharmacy surname of father was not included. now at the time of joining the job the concerned personnel manager is rejected his certificates for no surname of father on them. what to do ? please give advice sir
SIR A CASE U/S 138 OF NI ACT IS AT THE STAGE OF SERVICE OF ACCUSED THROUGH NBW AND COULD NOT BE SERVED DESPITE REPEATED ISSUANCE OF NBW .POLICE REPORTED "ACCUSED NOT MET OR HAS LEFT FOR AN UN KNOWN PLACE " EVERY TIME THE COMPLAINANT ONE DAY HAPPENED TO MEET THE SERVING CONSTABLE AND WAS TOLD"POLICE HAD REACHED AT ACCUSED HOUSE AND FOUND HIM THERE BUT DID NOT CATCH HIM DUE TO THE ASSURANCE GIVEN BY GRAM PRADHAN THAT ACCUSED WILL BE PRESENT IN COURT ON THE DATE FIXED AND A PICTURE OF ACCUSED BEING CAPTURED BY SERVING CONSTABLE IN HIS MOBILE WAS SHOWN TO COMPLAINANT.NOW SHOULD COMPLAINANT BRING ALL THIS IN THE NOTICE OF COURT BY WAY OF ORAL OR AFFIDAVIT OR WHAT CAN BE DONE BY COMPLAINANT UNDER THESE CIRCUMSTANCES TO MAKE SURE THE SERVICE OF ACCUSED?
Dear experts,
Bought a plot/land from a real estate company in a venture around 8 years back. Real estate company initially bought this land from 2 owners. One of the siblings of the 2 owners raised a concern that her NOC was not taken at the time of selling this land to real estate company and sent court notice to settle this matter to all the customers who bought the plot from this real estate company
1. Who needs to settle this matter with the person who raised the concern, would it be Real estate company or individual customer ? In case if there is any amount involved in settling the matter with the person who raised concern, is real estate company obligated to pay this amount and settle ?
2. During the initial discussions real estate company was saying they will take care of settling this matter, but now dont know what happened, Real estate company is calling the customers and asking/forcing them to sell the land at very lower price( almost half of market value). With this matter pending in the court , can the customers sell this litigation land to other customers ? is it legal ? or should the customers wait till the disposal of this matter in the court ?
please suggest. Thanks !
KINDLY ADVISE IF THERE IS ANY ONLINE WAY OF PAYING RENT IN RENT CONTROL DEPARTMENT , THX IN ADVANCE
I HAVE PURCHASED FLAT FOR RS 35LAC AND PAID 5LAC BY CHEQUE AND REMAINING BALANCE AMT 30 LAC TO BE PAID BY CASH BEING FULL CONSIDERATION OF FLAT AT THE TIME OF REGISTRATION OF AGREEMENT AS PER MARKET VALUE ON 01/05/2015.
WHETHER THE PROPOSED AMENDMENT OF SECTION 271D & SECTION 271E WITH THE PROVISON OF SECTION 269SS AND 269T IS APPLICABLE TO ABOVE TRANSCATION
I HAVE PURCHASED FLAT FOR RS 35LAC AND PAID 5LAC BY CHEQUE AND REMAINING BALANCE AMT 30 LAC TO BE PAID BY CASH BEING FULL CONSIDERATION OF FLAT AT THE TIME OF REGISTRATION OF AGREEMENT AS PER MARKET VALUE ON 01/05/2015.
WHETHER THE PROPOSED AMENDMENT OF SECTION 271D & SECTION 271E WITH THE PROVISON OF SECTION 269SS AND 269T IS APPLICABLE TO ABOVE TRANSCATION
Scrutiny under 133(6)
Hello All,
My freind Pratik is under going an scrutiny from Income Tax. The case is as follows:
His uncle started a business on his name of Diamond Trading in Surat. For the Business his uncle opened a Bank account in Axis Bank for the Financial Year 2011-12. He was just adviced to sign blank cheques and other activity of business was carried out by his uncle. He nither knew about what was happening about that business. When he received his Income Tax return the turnover was 100cr. in which the profits was only 4 Lakhs shown. Now, from last 1 and half years he was receiving notice from Income Tax to present the Sales and Purchase Register and Bank Statement. He contacted the uncle but uncle was not available at that moment.
Uncle adviced directly to visit the CA who had audited his accounts but CA refused to attend the notice on behalf of him. He contacted the orginal party who did all the transactions on his name. They also did not entertained him. At last he appointed a new CA to attend the Case. They both went to the Assesing Officer and informed him orally about the whole story. The AO issued 133(6) summon to the orginal party and the Bank to provide the details of my freind. As soon as the notice was received by the original party and the CA both became active and CA summited all Purchase and Sales register and Bank statements but that my friend had given him for submission. The AO asked for Letter of Authority from the CA but he didn't had the same and left. AO called my friend and told to give statement in written for the whole story but my friend did not submitted and left from his office as his new CA adviced not to submit because if the orginal party did not accept the case then all the liabilty would be transfered to pratik.
AO wanted to close the case by 31st Mar 2015 but was unable to do. In this Case the AO is not agreeing with the calculation of Profit Margin which is shown as 0.04% on the total turnover. AO says the profit should be atleat 4% on the total turnover rather than 0.04%
Please advise now what action should pratik take as he is innocent on the case and do not want any further liability.
Currently the Case is under an appeal in Income Tax but my friend has not attended the appeal. 2 Hearing were called out. for the same. Can any one advise what can he do now for saving himself.
Is there any possibility under Law to book a case against his uncle for this fraud.