Anonymous   02 December 2020 at 08:39

Society right for charging transfer fee

I have 2flat in the name of my wife and grand father in same building.
We made deed of exchange and paid stamp duty and registration fees to government and exchanged the flat.
In this matter whether building society will charge transfer fees for both flat, we have just exchanged the flat no money deel had been done between us.
They are charging 30000 for each flat.
Please help me to know whether to pay fees or not.
Thanks a lot

Mohammed Ijaz M   01 December 2020 at 23:38

Sslc marksheet name space missing issue - reg.

Hi Everyone!
I am Mohammed Ijaz M who is going to join my postgraduate studies. I have all my proofs (including my passport) as Mohammed Ijaz M (my correct name spelling). Only my SSLC, HSC, and my UG College Transfer Certificate is having my spelling is MOHAMMEDIJAZ M which is wrong. My queries are,
- Will I face any problems in the near future with this mistaken spelling printing in my important certificates such as UG and PG Degree Certificates and Marksheets?
- As my UG and PG College informed me that they will use the wrong spelling in my degree certificate and mark sheets, How could I make them correct the name spelling and print the correct spelling?
- If you suggest I should change the spellings in SSLC and HSC Marksheets, What is the procedure to do that?

Kindly help me with this major confusion I have!

(Note: I am from Tamil Nadu and had done my HSC and SSLC in Tamil Nadu itself)

Thanks!

ALAMU BABU SANKAR   01 December 2020 at 12:26

Two name _same person

My father whose death certificate is in the name of sankara iyer against, at 1993,sankara subramanian iyer,what I have to do to get his patta in to my name as i am one of the heater?

abhimanyu   01 December 2020 at 08:03

Investigation

A, received a notice under Section 111 of the CrPC from an Executive Magistrate in which he refers to a report from the Local Police Station as per which A beats two labourers of the locality because of which there is tension between the parties and they are likely to commit a breach of the peace and on being satisfied with that Report Executive Magistrate issues a show cause notice to A as to why he should not be ordered to execute a bond, with two sureties of Rs. 35000/- each for keeping the peace for 6 months. The fact is that A has never beaten those labourers and their complaint is false.

Please opine on the following points”

1. As A, who has never beaten labourers, has not been provided a copy of the Investigation Report referred to in the Notice received him, and is not aware of anything mentioned in such Report on the basis of which the Notice has been issued to him, he cannot defend himself before the Executive Magistrate.

i) Can A make a prayer to the Executive Magistrate to provide him a copy of the Investigation Report , contents of which he is not aware at all, so that he can show cause as to why he should not be ordered to execute a bond, with two sureties of Rs. 35000/- each for keeping the peace for 6 months?

ii) What are chances that prayer of A for providing a copy of the Investigation Report will be acceded to by the Executive Magistrate

iii) What type of sureties can be provided in such cases for Rs. 35,000/- .

iv) Can A make a prayer to the Executive Magistrate to order an Enquiry in to this case?

v) Can A make written submissions before the Executive Magisrate on points (i) and (iv) above on the first date when he appears before him?

Punit Chauhan   30 November 2020 at 19:06

Legatee father name is mismatch

Dear Sir/ mam

Please help me understand. My grandfather had registered his property will in the name of me and my brother but in the registered will my father name is mismatch. Thought me my brother name are correct. Now I can't rectify the registered will because my grandfather had expired 8 year ego.

Please let me know if my name mismatch can be the problem in registered will?

Anonymous   30 November 2020 at 17:19

Name change procedure for oci card holders

RE: Request for information regarding name change procedure for OCI card holders 

I, Sreekumar G, from Cochin, Kerala and an Overseas Citizen of India and presently residing in Spain. 

According to Spanish law and tradition, it was mandatory to change my surnames to my parents' surnames when I became a Spanish citizen. 

In India, I haven't changed my name, so I'd like to change my new surnames.

These are my questions:

1. Can an Indian (an OCI card holder) who has their own overseas citizenship changed their name in the Gazette in India?

2. Could you guide me as to how I should  proceed with that name change in India?         

3. Is there any application available for Non-resident Indian (NRI) to get their name change published in the central gazette? If yes, kindly send to me by email.

My previous name was recorded on all of my official records in India (such as pan card, bank accounts, Aadhar card and birth certificate, my school and university academic Records and property title documents in India)

I am writing to you because I have not received a proper reply to my letter from any lawyers and even those who specialize in immigration.

Thank you in advance for your time and attention to this matter and I await your valuable advice.

Anonymous   30 November 2020 at 14:49

Whether society can charge transfer fees in deed of exchange

Can society charges transfer fees for deed of exchange in same society between my family exchange.

Anonymous   30 November 2020 at 11:20

Family pension

I am a Railway Pensioner. My wife has not changed her initial after marriage and keeping her father's name as initial in Voters ID, Driving Licence, Bank record etc. Similarly in my Pension Payment Order and in pension paying bank, her father name's first letter stand as initial. But in her aadhar card, my name is there, since it was told only husband name should be in the back. At the time of my wife getting family pension whether this will create any problem kindly clarify.

Anonymous   29 November 2020 at 22:29

Filing of rcr or divorce first

Sir i got married on feb 12 2020,we stayed for max 35 days until 15th june 2020,we had some little fights over silly issues raised by her,after june 15 2020,she has not returned to me until now,she has alleged severe false allegations on me and my parents,has alleged that i m impotent,even used abusive languages through her brother,has doubted me over other relations,we had verbal fights over these issues,now she has not communicated with me for 3 months now,she is even alleging that she will file false 498A and DV case against all my family members,she has also told me to stay in their house leaving my old aged parents behind

What should i do now,my lawyer says to go for RCR first as 1 year is not over and moreover we can be saved from large alimony amount,but i want divorce,
So what should i do now?we both are govt job holders and she is earning equal

YATIN   29 November 2020 at 18:56

Income tax, huf property held by member

Sir
Unlike income tax act, HUF as a person does not have judicial status when immovable property is to be held. Accordingly I plan to purchase property from HUF fund but in my name & PAN in sale deed as well as title document. When I sale this property, whose title records will have my name and my PAN, AIR information in my ITR will have mention of this property. However the capital gains will reflect in HUF income tax returns. Thus though my ITR will have details of this sale transaction in AIR, it will not have any capital gains shown in my ITR while HUF ITR will have capital gains narration but no information in AIR.
What could be consequence of this discrepancy and how do I set this right?